Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    490 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 490

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2011

      This was a nice treat. I used leftover turkey, with reduced fat crescent rolls, and light cream cheese. I also subbed sour cream for the mayonnaise. Since I only made half a batch, I skipped the sauce, but Id like to try it on the side next time. Served with a spinach salad and roasted butternut squash. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      My family request it again and again!!!
      Thanks Kittencalskitchen!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I just made this recipe tonight. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I do find that the crescent rolls are a tad bit sweet; maybe puff pastry would work better. I made it exactly as written with perhaps just a bit less cheddar cheese and none on top. My crust was not soggy at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I waited to add the sauce until after it cooked. VERY yummy! Definitely planning on making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      I also had rave reviews from my picky family of 5. I used the large crescents and the amount of filling was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly for the first time, but, like others have mentioned, I will cooked the bundles before adding sauce. In fact, next time, I may keep sauce separate and serve it as a "gravy". I liked the cheese on top, but my kids liked it without. I also may try making these bundles ahead and freezing them after baking minus the sauce. It would make this an easier weekday meal! Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      This was tonight's dinner. This dish is A-MAZING. I added a small can of chopped green chile peppers, drained, to the filling to jazz it up a little. Definitely not diet friendly, but nice and comforting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Easy instructions and easy to prepare! That already makes this recipe a winner, however the taste was wonderful!! My family of 4 loved it, and that says alot considering I have two picky kids. Will be adding this recipe into my reg. rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This might be a little rich for some people -- I recommend scaling back on the cream cheese in the filling. The sauce was VERY good and I saved the extra for another recipe. Although it seemed like quite a few ingredients, this recipe was pretty simple to prepare and overall delicious. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This one is a pleaser. My husband and children all loved this. I had no issues with sogginess like some of the other commenters - it was simply perfect as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      I liked this but the rest of the family didn't. I made the sauce but only put some on the top and didn't put any on the bottom of the pan. I did use the garlic but only 1/2 teaspoon and the rest of my family said that was all they could taste. I did omit the seasoning salt and only used 1/2 cup of cheese in the filling. It was something different. I also had to cook mine for 50 minutes to get the dough cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      All of my kids loved this recipe.. even the pickier ones. I want to live at Kitten's house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Just made this and it was delish! To avoid the "soggy bottom" other reviewers mentioned I didn't put the sauce on the bottom of the pan and made sure to cook them until they were nick and golden brown on top. They came out perfectly this way, no "sog". The only change I made was to use low-fat ingredients - skim milk instead of cream, and reduced fat cream cheese, soup and cheddar. I also fully carmelized the onions below adding them to the filling to give it extra savory flavor. Yum! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Thanks to Kittencalnfor another DELICIOUS recipe. I made this for a potluck and it was a big hit! Based on other reviews I sauteed the onions a bit first, didn't put any of the sauce on the bottom of the dish, and just drizzled a bit on the top then heated the rest up to be poured over as people wanted at serving time. Mine only took about 30 min to cook. I will be making this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This was great! Everyone loved it - even my picky eaters. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      My family who are particular eaters loved this! I used low fat cheese, cream cheese & crescent rolls & non-fat milk. I did use regular soup. I had 2c of chopped chicken from baked chicken I had bought @ the grocery store. I thought the dish a tad salty but that may be me. Next time, I will not add the add'l salt. I also used 1/4 cup of cheese for the sauce. I also probably only used 3/4 of a cup of cheese on the top. I grated an 8 oz block of cheese & had left overs.

      I will make it again but as there are only 3 of us, I will use 1 can of rolls & do the filling & sauce for the rest. I will put mine on a baked potato as filling. I figure that there is more nutritional bang for my buck that way. :)

      Thanks for posting this Kittencal! It is hard for me to find recipes that my family can agree on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Delicious! Made a few changes. I omitted the butter and the salt and the dish still came out a little on the salty side. I also cut down the amount of cheese as it was too much cheese for my liking. Also baked with only a little of the sauce drizzled overtop. Great recipe. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      absolutely delicious and good reheated, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I made two rectangles out of the crescent rolls. I put the chicken on the bottom rectangle and topped it with the second triangle and sealed the edges, then cooked. They tasted great and was less work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      With this many positive reviews it pretty much goes without saying, but this is fantastic. I omitted the sauce in the bottom of the dish to avoid sogginess. I did drizzle it over the top before baking and the crescent rolls still came out golden brown and crisped perfectly. The only negative comment was that the onions didn't really cook through; it didn't bother me but I think next time I'll sautee them first and maybe add some hot sauce just to cut the richness a bit. Cooked in 30 mins as stated. Will defintiely make again (and again and again).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Wow! We loved this recipe! I made with canned chicken and all reduced fat ingredients and it was still very rich and delicious. Also very easy to make the pieces ahead. I'm sure I will make again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    55%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites