Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Average Rating:

    489 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 489

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2012

      This was easy and fun to make. It turned out very well and is quite a filling dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I made these and had all the kids for dinner and everybody loved this dish. I will definitely be making this again and again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      I have made a recipe similar to this, without all the cream, butter, and cream cheese, and I add in some mixed vegetables (cooked), and just arrange 1 tube of the crescent rolls on top (triangles in a spoke pattern for a round baking dish, or rectangles for a square or rectangular baking dish). It's great and tastes very similar to a chicken pot pie, and not so fattening as this one sounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      This was very good. It was a hit at my house.THX!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      This was good! My husband said it was like hot pockets with gravy. My 8 year old daughter and my neighbor liked it too. I only used one roll of creasent rolls and over stuffed them. Used all the gravy because I think it makes the dish. First reciepe I have tried of yours :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      I have made this several times and it is wonderful! Sometimes when I can't think of anything to fix for dinner, I'll ask my fiance for suggestions and it's funny because every time he says "what about that chicken croussant thing you make". It's great the next day too! Thanks Kittencal. Your recipes are always great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      This recipe is fantastic! I made it 1 week ago, and my family has already made multiple requests for me to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly - no modifications. Served it with asparagus and a tossed salad - great meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      Ok I cheated! Instead of individual rolls i laid a layer of crescent roll on bottom, then mixture, another layer of crescent roll, then sauce. Even with this lazy change my family LOVED this! Woo Hoo! Another recipe to add to our "favorites"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      These are fantastic! I actually used all the crescent rolls and all the cheese sauce. Every time I make these I get rave reviews. Next time, I think I'm going to add either some broccoli or peas to the filling for some texture/nutrition. What a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      All I have to say is omg good. This is a wonderful comfort dish. I made it with half the soup mixture on the bottom and the rest on top like it called for in the recipe and it was not soggy on the bottom but I also cooked it for about 5 more minutes. Since I wanted the cheese on top to be a little more crispy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This recipe was ok, but I had garlic butter cresent rolls in the house and used those instead. Totally made the recipe very overwhelmed with garlic, but otherwise a great way to make a very inexensive meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Wow! This is completely amazing! My picky husband devoured it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I added the sauce after the crescents were cooked as I didn't want them to be soggy. Otherwise, everything else was good as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Yet another AMAZING RECIPE! Kittencal, everything I've tried of yours is simply GREAT! Yet another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      This stuff is addictive! Its one of those that you make the first time and then find yourself craving it the next week.. I use the heart healthy soup, and that seems to cut down on the heaviness. Also, I chop the chicken, it doesn't seem so mushy that way. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      I made this dish last night for 16 family members. And everyone really enjoyed this dish. What a great combonation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      This was a easy, quick meal. I added broccoli and didn't use any butter in the filling. I Added a little more mayo instead. I too used the sauce as topper before serving it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I am so glad I found this recipe again. My family loved it but I lost the recipe. I know what's for supper tonight! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      The only problem with this recipe is it is too small! My family of four devoured the whole pan and wanted more! I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      This was a nice treat. I used leftover turkey, with reduced fat crescent rolls, and light cream cheese. I also subbed sour cream for the mayonnaise. Since I only made half a batch, I skipped the sauce, but Id like to try it on the side next time. Served with a spinach salad and roasted butternut squash. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.4
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    55%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites