491 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is awesome! I made it twice in one week, nothing but rave reviews! Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammyspits August 07, 2010

Very delicious although a perhaps a little rich for my arteries. I reduced all the cream cheese down, grated cheese and mayonnaise down to just a 4oz of light cream cheese and used cut veggies instead of chicken. A very decadent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheeseLover! June 09, 2010

just tried the recipe...DELICIOUS!!!! topped the soup over the crescents after they were done, and everyone absolutely loved it!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SouthernTexan June 06, 2010

This was simply wonderful. Even my picky toddler ate every bite. I only put a small amount of sauce on the bottom of my baking dish, and a small bit on top before baking. The rest I served on the side. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe! I will be making this again. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alissa970 June 04, 2010

These were pretty good. I made a half recipe. They had a slightly artificial taste, so if I were to make again, might just saute some fresh garlic with the onion instead of using powder. Was good for lunch served with fresh green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 April 08, 2010

This turned out better than I thought it would. I tasted the chicken mixture by itself and was not real impressed but went ahead and made it up. I did not put any of the mix on the bottom. Just buttered the dish well then just put a little on top of each crescent. They turned out GREAT!! Even picky husband said they were good and all the kids loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping April 02, 2010

This was great and used only half the soup and put it on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessertcher April 01, 2010

My picky husband actually said he liked this! And that's a major event! I thought it was a pretty good recipe, but I wasn't too fond of the texture of the filling. I think next time I make it I'll try with spinach, cream cheese and maybe cream of brocolli soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mhauck March 22, 2010

Oh Kittencal, I think we're foodie twins. This was AGAIN such an amazing recipe. I made it as dinner one night and ended up only using one can of crescent rolls cause I bought the jumbo buttery ones (a very good idea). The next morning, my boyfriend decided to make it with a breakfast twist! He cooked breakfast sausage, and mixed in cheddar cheese and some eggs. He didn't cook the eggs all the way so when they went in the oven they didn't over cook. SO GOOD!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Gwenie March 22, 2010

Mmmmm.....this is such a great idea. I'm looking forward to making it again and mixing it up a little. I brought the leftovers to work to reheat for lunch and they were just as good. Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview March 06, 2010
Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole