493 Reviews

I know this will be delicious because I have made almost the identical recipe for YEARS only with vegetarian canned chicken cubes made by Worthington foods. Even if I triple the recipe they are always gone by the next day because they are delicious cold out of the frig, providing you leave off all the sauces. Thank you for a great idea to provide my meat-eating scrapping friends!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
antbj2007 September 12, 2010

Not that this needs yet another review... but wow! Loved this. I also added broccoli and used cream of mushroom soup, but otherwise I followed the recipe. (Except for fact that i'm allergic to measuring utensils of course) This was wonderful. Rich and cheesy and filling. Great recipe for leftover chicken. There was a ton of leftover bbq chicken I took home from a church function, froze it, thawed it out sometime later, and you'd never know. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slynnk82 August 26, 2010

I made this last night, and my husband and kids loved it! I did saute the onions before adding them because my husband don't like crunchy onions. I only added a little of the soup mixture before baking and then I served the soup mixture on the side. This will definitely be added to my rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shara Lea August 17, 2010

This doesn't need another review, but my whole family LOVES it! We usually make it as an appetizer then eat so much we don't want the main meal. I love your recipes and thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ky Gal August 10, 2010

This recipe is awesome! I made it twice in one week, nothing but rave reviews! Thanks Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammyspits August 07, 2010

Very delicious although a perhaps a little rich for my arteries. I reduced all the cream cheese down, grated cheese and mayonnaise down to just a 4oz of light cream cheese and used cut veggies instead of chicken. A very decadent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheeseLover! June 09, 2010

just tried the recipe...DELICIOUS!!!! topped the soup over the crescents after they were done, and everyone absolutely loved it!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SouthernTexan June 06, 2010

This was simply wonderful. Even my picky toddler ate every bite. I only put a small amount of sauce on the bottom of my baking dish, and a small bit on top before baking. The rest I served on the side. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe! I will be making this again. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alissa970 June 04, 2010

These were pretty good. I made a half recipe. They had a slightly artificial taste, so if I were to make again, might just saute some fresh garlic with the onion instead of using powder. Was good for lunch served with fresh green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 April 08, 2010

This turned out better than I thought it would. I tasted the chicken mixture by itself and was not real impressed but went ahead and made it up. I did not put any of the mix on the bottom. Just buttered the dish well then just put a little on top of each crescent. They turned out GREAT!! Even picky husband said they were good and all the kids loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping April 02, 2010
Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole