Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2009

      Loved your cacciatore! I didn't add the green olives since I didn't have them. Also didn't have white wine so added more broth. Towards the end of cooking time, I added some sliced zucchini. Thanks for posting your recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2014

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      I was looking for a good chicken cacciatore recipe for dinner tonight and as soon as I saw this one by Kittencalskitchen I knew my search was over. I have never made one of Kittens recipes and not loved it. Always a sure bet when I go with her. So thank you Kitten, another winning recipe here. The sauce was to die for and I have some sauce left over so you can bet I will be having it tomorrow too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      OMG!!! kitten cal this is an awsome recipe!! it came out fantastic, and was very easy to make! we were eating in two hrs and it was awsome. i brought it to work, and they made me make it again! thanks soooo much for sharing this wonderful recipe!! johnny s.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      Both my husband and I really enjoyed having this for dinner tonight. I did a few things to cut down on time and to suit for personal preference. I cut the recipe in half except for the peppers and onions. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs. i did not use the olives (hubby would not like) I browned the breasts in one pan and started the sauce in veggies/sauce in another (yeah I know i made more dirty dishes, but it saved time) Once I added the chicken to the sauce I only simmered another 35 minutes. The chicken was done and the sauce tasted great. I am sure the 1 1/4 hours would have been excellent, i just didn't have the time. I served over whole wheat pasta, so I had a complete, healthy meal, full of flavor and lots of veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      I was a little skeptical about this dish...just by reading it seemed as if it would lack flavour. Any Kittencal dish I've done has been excellent and exceeds my expectations. This did not disappoint. I loved the flavour, though I didn't have any green pepper or olives on hand, it is yummy! You'd be silly not to try this dish! THANK YOU SO MUCH KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Made this for Junes Tag Game -- Romero y Oregano and here is another Kittencal winner! I followed the directions except for putting in the green olives. We all gobbled this down (including the company). Thank you for another delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Always a pleaser- I can't tell you how many times I have made this and each time it is SCRUMPTIOUS! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This is KILLER! So very good! I used fresh basil, and whenever I use canned tomatoes, I always use the whole tomatoes, I think they are more flavorful. I had some yellow and red peppers, other than that,I followed the directions. Very, very good Kitten, thanks for another great recipe, which is going right into my tried & true folder! I made this for Kitten's Top 25 event at KK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      This is a winner, as always. Only change was there was just too much to cook in the largest skillet I could find, so I started out cooking it in the skillet then transfered all of it to my crockpot. Served on a bed of spaghetti. Wonderful. Just as good as my local Italian restrauant, Kittencal. Made in honor of Kittencal, I'm thinking of you and your family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Wonderful!! I made this for company, and only thing that I slightly changed was to add about 3T - 4T Sugar due to a slightly bitter taste. However, it may have just been because of the tomatoes that I bought. Will make again!! Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      this is worthy of more than 5 stars, better than any one I have made in the past not surprising it's a KittenCal recipe they are always the very best, try this one it is amazing, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Well Kittencal, I should have known this would be a 5 star recipe....as so many of yours are...I had unexpected company for dinner and I made this, it turned out fabulous...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 757.2
     
    Calories from Fat 466
    61%
    Total Fat 51.8 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 569.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites