Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Cheesy Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Cheesy Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2007

      Good basic comfort food recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Yummy! My very picky toddler even ate this up. Veggies and all. The only thing I did differently was I didn't add the soup to the potato topping. I just piled on a lot of grated cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      My husband and kids absolutly loved it. I made two of these last night, one to serve and one to freeze. I'm sure this is going to become a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      We all enjoyed this recipe, but I did not like the condensed cheddar cheese soup mixed in with the mashed potatoes. I thought it gave them a very salty, slightly metallic, artifical flavor when it would have been just as easy to stir in real cheddar cheese. When I made this, I added the ketchup and dijon mustard with great results. Thanks! I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Maybe I did something wrong. First, I was making it for a crowd, so it was somewhere between 4-5x the original recipe. I did add 2c of broth w/flour, but I think that's what made it so liquidy. My oven was smoking; I was frantically trying to extract the excess liquid w/my baster (which was hard w/the small bits of veggies and meat). I did not add the full amount of cheese, and maybe that would have helped the meat mixture hold together too. The flavor was good; I liked the cheese soup in the mashed potatoes! My kids loved it, even though I had used "restaurant grind" pepper, and thought I had added a bit too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I have been looking for a Shepherd's Pie recipe to try for a very long time. This recipe caught my eye because of the ingredients. I made it last night and it was very good. It had lots of flavor. My family really liked it too. I will definitely make it again as this will become a staple in my home. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I've made Shepard's Pie several different ways and this was the first time I had positive feedback from the men in my family. (There are 3 of them) So thank-you Kittencal! I used Moose Hamburger and lots of cheese on top. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This was very good. I used tator tots on top instead of mashed potatoes. My picky kids weren't thrilled with the vegetables, but that's normal for them. We did find it a bit salty, but a good comfort food anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This was very good and a change from the standard recipe. Mine was a bit thick so next time I think I will add the full can of soup to the beef mix and skip putting any in the mashed potato's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Ok, sorry, just had to sound off again. I made this for the umpteenth time, but added some French's cheddar fried onions on top, during the last 5 minutes of baking. (with a little shredded cheddar.) YUMMY!!!! This one never fails me! Thanks Kitt!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      This is the best Shepherd's pie! so tasty, I used frozen vegetables and no garlic, I used leftover mashed potatoes but I wish I had more leftover potatoes, I only had a small amount to put on top, next time I might even add in 2 cans cheddar soup. You just can't go wrong with this recipe! FANTASTIC Kitty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I've made this several times now and it's VERY good, and easy to prepare. Thanks for a wonderfull recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      This was a very tasty Tuesday night dinner. I made a small pan of this last night for my family's dinner, and they loved it! I did not use the mixed vegetables, instead, I used plain broccoli and I added mushrooms!!! Delicious!!! A+++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      As lovers of Shepherds pie, we found this fell a bit short of the regular. But it was tasty, and we will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This was great! Very similar to what I usually make, but just had that extra ooomph of something special! I only used frozen corn though, as DH doesn't like peas or green beans. I did use ground turkey, but otherwise did everything exactly the same. This was so yummy! Extremely easy to prepare and had a wonderful flavor! Thanks Kitten for a definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This was a very nice Saturday supper. Simple yet tasty. I made it exactly as the recipe said, including the parmesean, and everyone agreed it was a "keeper".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      Made this for supper tonight,its a keeper.Hubby said he,ll have it again anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      I love basic shepherd's pie myself and I thought the kids might like a cheesy version. They loved it! Since the kids outnumber the grown-ups, I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Excellent! A keeper! I doubled the recipe......my 15 year old daughter decided she doesn't eat beef anymore, so I used ground turkey - worked wonderfully. I was also terribly lazy today, so I used the already-cooked mashed potatoes (not the "instant" kind), which also worked wonderfully! Definitely a dish I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      This is a winner! I've made it a few times and the pan always gets licked clean. Great for potlucks too. I add a bit more worcestershire sauce because we like that flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Cheesy Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.8
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    47%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 113.1 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1118.7 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites