Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Cheesy Ground Beef Potato Kugel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Cheesy Ground Beef Potato Kugel

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      My son, who eats NOTHING, had two big helpings. He and my husband requested this be put in the regular dinner rotation. I'm all for it! Easy and tasty. Winner! Winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      very yummy! I will say that I made this about 2 yrs ago & it was not very good but I know it was something I did wrong..decided to finally give it another try as ive gotten more experience with cooking real food :) ..glad I did, we loved it! Will add it to my dinner rotation! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      This was very good. Used onion powder instead of actual onions and put fat free sour cream on it to serve. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Thanks Kittencal I can't say I knew what a potato kugel was or is but this was very tasty. Working shift work its hard to find recipes that can be done in advance and still taste good. I'm so sick of the same old stand byes. You did it again, as always many thanks,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This recipe was amazing! Loved it! Easy to make as well. The only thing I did to this recipe was do 2 lbs of beef and instead of 6 potatoes i did 12. I mainly doubled the recipe. The only thing i would do the next time is add some more spice. I love spice so I'm going to try it again and play a little with some spice! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I could easily give this another 5 stars, or more! What a delightful recipe. My son, who is 11, never eats casserole-type dishes. Well, he ate TWO big plates of this recipe. He absolutely loved it. So, in my books, when my son eats like that, it awesome! I doubled the recipe and used the frozen hash browns as suggested by the lovely SusyQ! There is an extra in my freezer for another night. Thanks Kittencal! Wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I really hate to rate this, because I'm sure that it's quite tasty when it works. However, mine didn't. I don't know if we grow our large potatoes larger here, but after more than an hour, only the ends of the casserole were cooked - the rest of the potatoes were still semi-raw, and I ended up having to toss it. The only thing I can think of is that I had too much potato. Oh, well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Love Kittencal's Recipes, but, this came out way too dry and hard.... to ME, kugel is sweet also growing up in a Jewish family..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This was pretty easy to make and freezes very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

    • on January 07, 2008

      MEP instead of raw potatoes use frozen hash browns because this recipe is absolutely delish!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Cheesy Ground Beef Potato Kugel

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.1
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    47%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 148.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 424.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites