Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2010

      KITTEN Your description is right on target. Nothing I can say would describe it better . I've given this recipe to friends and family and they totally agree this recipe CANNOT be beat. My only regret is I didnt make it sooner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This is the best cheesecake I have ever made. Everyone loved it. This cheesecake is worth the wait. It is rich and creamy and melts in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      This cheesecake has the perfect texture for me, creamy but still firm. I made it for Thanksgiving and family members were arguing over the last piece. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Simply delicious! I followed the ingredients of the recipe exactly and was able to fill up 2 store-bought graham cracker crusts. I topped each one with different baking chips and toppings and they were a huge hit! The only changes I made were in the process, I added 1 egg at a time and beat for 2 minutes in between each addition, which I know adds more time but really makes a creamier finished product. I also stuck a pan of water in the oven below the baking cheesecakes, had no problems with cracking at all! My baking time was reduced to 45 minutes instead of an hour. Great basic cheesecake recipe to add to your book, can be dressed up in so many ways!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      An incredible recipe. Lots of parts that take some time to bring together, but not at all hard and definitely worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2015

      Top-notch recipe. I took it to a friend's house for New Year's Day dinner, and it was a hit--smooth, creamy, and delicious! I topped it with cherry pie filling (which covered the crack nicely), and decorated it with fresh holly. It looked as good as it tasted! I don't know why it cracked, because I followed the recipe exactly and put a pan of water in the oven, but I don't really care. The taste is the main thing, and that was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Ohhh...yumm.....best cheesecake ever!!!! Made last Christmas, and again this year. Everyone raved and fought over the last piece. This year, the top did crack, but with homemade raspberry topping, no one noticed! Thank you for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I have always tried to steer towards Kittens recipes because they have never failed me and have been outstanding. However, this cheesecake, which happened to be my first cheesecake, kinda let me down. I followed the recipe to the T. The center of the cheesecake was not cooked thoroughly. It was quite soft and pudding like. It was only the size of a gulf ball in the center and the rest of the cake was absolutely perfect in texture. I put it in the fridge about 9 last night and I cut into it at 11 this morning. I am hoping that if it sits in there longer it may thicken up some more. There is nothing wrong with my oven either. It is a brand new oven that is right on the nose with temperature. I will make this again because it is very easy but I think I will bake it at 350 instead. I posted pictures. I also think it needs alittle more flavor. I did not use any topping. In my opinion, a true cheese cake does not need toppings to make it taste good. If it stands on it's own in taste then it is a winner. This needs something and my guess is maybe more lemon juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      The flavor and texture were absolutely fabulous. However, this was my very first cracked cheesecake. :-( My guess is oven temperature variation, humidity, or some variation thereof. Not as pretty as I would have liked, but sliced through the crack? Perfection on a plate...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Oh my. I made the cheesecake this weekend and it was by far the BEST cheesecake I've ever had. It was sooo creamy. I added a homemade strawberry topping and it was delicious! If I could give it more than five stars, I would. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Great cheesecake! Took it to a Christmas function and everyone loved it. It was easier to make than I expected. I'll certainly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Absolutely delicious!!! I made this with a graham cracker crust and followed the rest of the recipe exactly as posted. I have never made cheesecake before that was so easy and tasted so delicious! Thanks for sharing another fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Another 5-star Kittencal recipe. This is very good! Only my second attempt at a cheesecake - still haven't figured out how to avoid the crack....this one's not as bad as my first. The hubby prefers a graham cracker crust, so next time I will do it with that instead. Thanks for posting. I will put on two pictures in a little bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 608.1
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    52%
    Total Fat 35.5 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 165.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 387.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    151%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes