Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Caesar Tortellini Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Caesar Tortellini Salad

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2010

      Awesome! I wasn't quite sure how this was going to turn out but Kittencal has never let me down. I made this for a Church function. It was gone in a flash. Unfortunately, I forgot to add my croutons. It was still really great. I also added Tyson Southwestern chicken strips. This is definitely a must try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This salad was really good and easy to throw together. I served it with some trout we caught and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Loved it! Another hit from Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Made this with the addition of chicken for a main course salad. Very tasty!! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      This was a nice, hearty salad. Great salad to accompany a grilled meat item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Very nice combo of flavors!! I added chicken to make it a main dish for my husband. I also used garlic salt and thinly sliced the cherry tomatoes (dh doesn't care for them so much). Thanks so much! Will definitely make again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Delicious salad and easy to make. I used Ken's light Caesar and it worked great. I loved the addition of the cherry tomatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Very good. The addition of the tortellini was a wonderful idea! I loved the dressing with the pasta mixed with the crunchy romaine. As usual, fabulous recipe!!! Thank you Kittencal for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      Delicious Salad! I used Kittencal's Ceasar dressing- awesome!! Tortellini was a delicious surprise taste in wonderful salad! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This was dinner tonight--perfect for a hot summer night. I added a bit of diced Perdue Short Cuts chicken. I personally don't think the chicken contributes much to this salad in the way of flavor, but my family likes the addition. Either way, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Yummy! I was looking for a salad with a little more "substance" than just lettuces, tomato,etc. so I tried this one. It is fabulous! I used Marie's Ceasar dressing and a whole carton of grape tomatoes. Everyone loved this and it will be on my "go to" recipe list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      This was an excellent salad!!! I used Four cheese and garlic pasta bundles instead of the cheese tortellini. I used Mararet's #30358 to cook the pasta to prefection and I have been playing around with different dressings... so I used evelyn/athens #61800 dressing. I left out the tomatoes because I didn't have enough, but no one noticed that they were gone. This definately makes up alot..worthy of 8-10 people especially if you are serving it with something else, in my case, hamburgers. Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Very good salad!!Left out the salt.I will make this many times!Thanks Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I love caesar salad and the addition of Cheese tortellini is great. It makes this salad more filling. I'll do it again. Thanks Kit :) Made for Zaar Star game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This is now our favorite caesar salad - SO good. I used Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad Dressing, and it was just amazing. I will make this over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      YUM! Took this to a beach bbq over the weekend and everyone enjoyed it. I was lazy and used bottled dressing (fat free too), and it was still wonderful. I loved the texture of the soft tortellini against the crisp romaine. Thanks for another winner, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was a wonderful way to change up a Caesar Salad ! We loved it !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Wonderful! Made it for 2 different potlucks. Loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Such a delicious salad. My DS and DD ate it until it was gone. So much for 8 servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I don't like Caesar salad. This is awesome. I've never made Caesar salad. According to my in-law Caesar salad aficionados it was excellent. Apparently this is no-fail Caesar because I wouldn't know the difference. Thank goodness I trusted Kittencal for Mother's Day. I used the dressing from Kittencal's Famous Caesar Salad and Kittencal's Garlic Croutons. Dh and I will be having Caesar salad on a regular basis now. Try this, it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Caesar Tortellini Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 287.7
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    64%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 27.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 606.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    caesar-flavor croutons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites