Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Buttery Pan Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Buttery Pan Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2013

      AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!! I have made MANY times and they are always DELICIOUS!<br/>At Thanksgiving, I made another recipe, my husband said, "These can't be Kittencal's rolls" (the ones I made were awful!!!) I will never stray again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I made these to take to a game night and now they won't let me come without them! Kitten, as always with your recipes, they are fantastic! Thanks for posting! I plan to make them for Thanksgiving as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Love Love Love these rolls thank you for posting very easy to put together another big hit with my family thanks again kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I had to make my first review for these rols! OMG they are SOOO GOOOD. I made them yesterday for Thanksgiving and we couldn't stop eating them. Luckily I made a double batch. I am eating one for breakfast right now.. I added .5 tablespoon more sugar (total 1 extra) since it was double batch because that was suggested if you wanted a sweeter roll. OMG once again. this is my new roll recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I'm rating these for the second time, they are just melt in your mouth delicious.. these definately need more stars.. they are so pretty when baked. I could have eaten these and left the rest of dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Wonderful rolls kitten! I loved the dough, it was so light and airy when I got my hands into it to shape the rolls! I made mine a bit smaller then the suggested 12 and got 16 good sized rolls. (Don't have a 13X9 metal pan so used 2 9" metal instead) I did add about a 1/4 cup extra flour to the dough when mixing ~ these are a very tender, light and flavorful roll I'll definitely be making again, thanks for sharing yor recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Yowzer, these are amazing! I'm a regular bread-baker, meaning I bake bread at least 3 times a week. I can honestly say this is the best roll recipe I have ever made! They are soooo light and fluffy. I didn't brush the tops with butter before baking, and they were still amazingly buttery. But I DID melt about 2 tablespoons of butter for the pan :)- I will be posting a picture and link to this recipe on my blog: http://bikebookandbread.blogspot.com/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Oh...my...gosh. WOW! These are the fluffiest, yeastiest (is that a word, lol?) rolls I've ever eaten. The only substitution I made was that I used 3 c. white flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour instead of all white flour. I brushed them with melted butter before and after baking. YUM!! Thanks for another great recipe, kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Kitten, these rolls are triple a rated in my book.. taste, texture couldn't be better.. I see the recipe was posted some time ago, however; I just recently came across it and so glad I did. Needless to say i'll make these often, thanks for the detailed directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I have made these twice now and both times came out fantastic. Made them for some friends who are very picky eaters (including the kids if you can imagine?? lol) There were no leftovers. Made them for the same family the second time but this time made a double batch. Same thing. No leftovers. First time I ever made rolls that turned out. Thanks once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I tagged this recipe on Zaar Tag. If I could give this 50 start I would!! This is SOOO SOOO Good!!! I did use half and half in place of the milk and did baste with about 1 cup of butter over time. This will be made MANY MANY Times!!!! Kittencal you did it again!!! WOnderful fabulous recipe. Thanks for posting Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Buttery Pan Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.1
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    22%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 30.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 335.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites