11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

AWESOME AS ALWAYS!!! I have made MANY times and they are always DELICIOUS!<br/>At Thanksgiving, I made another recipe, my husband said, "These can't be Kittencal's rolls" (the ones I made were awful!!!) I will never stray again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitKat824 December 17, 2013

I made these to take to a game night and now they won't let me come without them! Kitten, as always with your recipes, they are fantastic! Thanks for posting! I plan to make them for Thanksgiving as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu November 10, 2013

Love Love Love these rolls thank you for posting very easy to put together another big hit with my family thanks again kit

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Laurachingo January 16, 2013

I had to make my first review for these rols! OMG they are SOOO GOOOD. I made them yesterday for Thanksgiving and we couldn't stop eating them. Luckily I made a double batch. I am eating one for breakfast right now.. I added .5 tablespoon more sugar (total 1 extra) since it was double batch because that was suggested if you wanted a sweeter roll. OMG once again. this is my new roll recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilthorner November 27, 2009

I'm rating these for the second time, they are just melt in your mouth delicious.. these definately need more stars.. they are so pretty when baked. I could have eaten these and left the rest of dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl March 03, 2009

Wonderful rolls kitten! I loved the dough, it was so light and airy when I got my hands into it to shape the rolls! I made mine a bit smaller then the suggested 12 and got 16 good sized rolls. (Don't have a 13X9 metal pan so used 2 9" metal instead) I did add about a 1/4 cup extra flour to the dough when mixing ~ these are a very tender, light and flavorful roll I'll definitely be making again, thanks for sharing yor recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo December 05, 2008

Yowzer, these are amazing! I'm a regular bread-baker, meaning I bake bread at least 3 times a week. I can honestly say this is the best roll recipe I have ever made! They are soooo light and fluffy. I didn't brush the tops with butter before baking, and they were still amazingly buttery. But I DID melt about 2 tablespoons of butter for the pan :)- I will be posting a picture and link to this recipe on my blog: http://bikebookandbread.blogspot.com/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BikeBookBread August 14, 2008

Oh...my...gosh. WOW! These are the fluffiest, yeastiest (is that a word, lol?) rolls I've ever eaten. The only substitution I made was that I used 3 c. white flour and 1 c. whole wheat flour instead of all white flour. I brushed them with melted butter before and after baking. YUM!! Thanks for another great recipe, kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ewells August 03, 2008

Kitten, these rolls are triple a rated in my book.. taste, texture couldn't be better.. I see the recipe was posted some time ago, however; I just recently came across it and so glad I did. Needless to say i'll make these often, thanks for the detailed directions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NITA FORMALLY 294904 SOUTHERN GIRL March 25, 2008

I have made these twice now and both times came out fantastic. Made them for some friends who are very picky eaters (including the kids if you can imagine?? lol) There were no leftovers. Made them for the same family the second time but this time made a double batch. Same thing. No leftovers. First time I ever made rolls that turned out. Thanks once again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troseOR February 05, 2008
Kittencal's Buttery Pan Rolls