Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Average Rating:

    369 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 369

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2013

      I hate to say it that I am not a huge fan of this sugar cookie. They cooked very well and kept their shape, but they were not sweet at all (and I put icing on them) and they didn't have much flavor. I will keep looking for a different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      I am surprised that I don't like this recipe. It's not my first time in kitchen, and I find these to be very dry/flour tasting...along with there is no way you can only cook for 4-6 mins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      I made this recipe for Christmas 2012. My plan was to send some with my husband to work and keep a few home for the children. The recipe is easy to prepare, which was nice. The icing spread easily and dried smoothly. However, the cookies were not enjoyed. As other reviewers stated, they are incredibly bland. The guys at my husband's work usually devour everything sent, but he brought cookies home. It's been days since I made these, and they haven't been touched. Everyone had one and didn't want another. I'm throwing them away.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Made this Christmas Eve for Santa, perfect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      great xmas eve cookie recipe to make w the kids! Loved the icing. Thought they were yummy too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      The dough texture was perfect. I left it in the refrigerator for about two hours and it was malleable as soon as my hands kneaded it. The recipe gave me a ton of cookies. In the future I will certainly return to this recipe when making cut out cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      If I could give this recipe a million stars, I would! I've tried several different sugar cookie recipes so far this holiday season and NONE have turned out. This one, however, is PERFECT! The dough is so easy to work with and rolls out perfectly. It keeps the shape of the cookie cutter and is magnificent. I actually only made an account on here to leave this review... the cookies are that good! They also have a delicious taste. I can't review the frosting since I used my own, but the cookies get an A !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      A great sugar cookie recipe. The icing really makes this cookie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Super good. The dough was really stiff and came out of the cutters like a breeze! Rave reviews from family and friends. Thanks much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Excellent cookie! After years of not rolling dough I ran across this recipe and decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the recipe exactly and cookies have a wonderful flavor and were actually easy to roll out. Icing is perfect too. Thanks Kittencalkitchen!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      Kittencal, you've done it again! I saw other sugar cookie recipes out there, but when I saw your name I knew this was the one I had to try. Delicious and the least amount of swearing I've ever done when it comes to rolling out the dough and cutting the cookies! LOL! I love almond flavoring, so I doubled the almond and didn't put in any vanilla. Delicious and easy! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2012

      Amazing!!!! I would have pictures but we ate them before i had the chance! they tasted SO good, the best cookies ever, and i make REALLY good cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      ABSOLUTLY LOVE IT! this is a great recipe, the buttery rich flavor and ease of the preperation of this cookie has by far became my favorite christmas cookie, i did sub vanilla for the almond as i dont care for that flavoring, the icing was also perfect and set up well and I was able to stack them after drying....thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly as it said, but after I rolled the dough, it started becoming too soft that was impossible to cut it with the cookie cutter. I added more flour to it, but it still didn't work. Had to throw out everything, such a waste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      I had such high hopes for this recipe. I just threw out the dough. I followed the recipe exactly, but each cookie I cut out morphed into a blob as I picked it up. I can't imagine why I couldn't get it to work, but I never even got to taste it to see if it was the perfect flavor as many reviews said, because it was simply too soft to work with once I got it out of the bowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2012

      good! perfectly done!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      So easy to work with! So much fun to decorate :) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      This was a fantastic recipe! I was a little nervous when the dough was looking crumbly, but it worked together fine. They look beautiful! Can't wait to decorate them with the kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      Awesome recipe. Easy to roll out and bake nicely. Will be my go-to from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      Great dough! I was loyal to my old recipe until today! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 35

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    35%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 107.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes