Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2011

      This is soooo good. I use it all the time to make Caramel Macchiato's. I dumped out my store bought Smuckers Caramel, washed the no mess bottle out well and put this caramel in it. It's and convient to use. Thanks for the amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe and what flavor. At first mine turned out grainy (my fault). The next day I added water and a bit of butter and reheated it for a wonderful smooth texture. Even grainy, the flavor was good. I added vanilla bean seeds for a little extra touch. I did have some sauce left over after I used it on the Harvest Pumpkin Cheesecake and I add it to my coffee in the mornings. YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      As ALWAYS Kittencal a perfect and simple recipe. Used this for a topper with a bread pudding I am developing and well, they just got married. This sauce will stay as my bread puddings condiment of choice. It will also 'cheat' on my bread pudding with ice cream and etc throughout the ages! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      creamy and delicious every time

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      Wonderful sauce I served over raw apple cake. I used can milk and it worked like a charm. Everyone loved it. Son used it over ice cream, too. Thanks, Kitten, for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Very good flavor and so easy to make. I used 1 t. vanilla bean paste. Everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Awesome, as always. Served with white chocolate mud cake and ice cream, was the best. And it thickened up nicely in the fridge and off the heat and chilled for 5 minutes was a lovely drizzling consistancy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      .............speechless............

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I am sorry I could only give it 5 stars, I rahter give it a 100! I thought this was a super good sauce! Kitten...THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      This sauce couldn't be easier or better! Rich, creamy and fantastic. Used as a topping for home made ice cream but can't wait to try it on hot apple pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Excellent! I used only 1/2 whipping cream (not the heavy whipping cream) and also added 1/16 tsp salt. Didn't added vanilla extract. Used this recipe for chocolate flan cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      WOW! This is delicious!! It is a little bit thin, but who cares, the taste is out of this world good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      OMG...incredible!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      Oh......yummmmmm!! Delicious!!! I used previous suggestions to use real vanilla bean as I had some to use up! This sauce is fast and easy...made up in 5 minutes!!! This recipe is not your traditional caramel sauce...you definitely can taste the brown sugar in the sauce. Thanks Kittencal for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      This sauce is great but the recipe directions are confusing. Do you cook it over low heat? Medium heat? when adding the brown sugar and then the whipped cream? For those who said it turned out grainy, they probably didn't cook it long enough to melt the sugar but the directions are so unclear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      Wonderful spooned over KCal's Banana Chocolate bread pudding! I tossed in a bit of sea salt and a dash (or two) of golden rum. Y.U.M.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      This is good and easy to make, though the taste wasn't what I was expecting. I think this is more like butterscotch, not caramel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      I just made this to go on top of "Yummy Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie" and all I can say is WOW. This stuff is good. It hasn't made it to the pie yet andI hope I have some left...lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      This recipe was really bad. I tried it two different occasions, hoping it was a mess up. I tried it bc it sounded quick and easy. <br/>I was sad I wasted good butter and cream for this recipe :(<br/><br/>I did follow another simple and different recipe online and got great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1098.7
     
    Calories from Fat 678
    61%
    Total Fat 75.4 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 47.4 g
    237%
    Cholesterol 230.7 mg
    76%
    Sodium 756.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.1 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 106.8 g
    427%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites