Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Garlic Pizza Dough for the Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Garlic Pizza Dough for the Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      Awesome! I knew when I needed a pizza dough recipe to look to Kittencal. I was right. This was fantastic. Usually I dont like pizza dough, it has no flavor, but this was full of fantastic flavor, and great all on its own. I used the 1 tb garlic, and felt it was perfect. It gave it great flavor, but not an overwhelming garlic flavor. I did have to add about 1/3 cup more flour to the bread machine, and used another 1/4 cup when kneading. It made a very tender dough. I baked for 8 minutes in a 400 degree oven, then added the toppings and baked again. I am going to make it again this weekend and use the dough to make breadsticks for spaghetti. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Absolutely amazing! Made a margherita pizza tonight with this crust. I added fresh basil to it and used half the crust for a really good sized pizza. Put the other half in the freezer for next week. Other than adding the basil, didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      Kittencal, you've done it again! I didn't see this when I looked for dough recipes before. SO HAPPY I found it this time! I made it three times over the weekend since finding it on Friday evening. LOVE the garlic in the dough. I added Italian Seasonings per the reviews, which is the perfect compliment to this dough. YUM! This is my "keeper" dough recipe now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Best ever, like you needed five more stars. Made exactly as stated, but in three batches for big family. Everyone added own toppings and ranted how THEY made the best pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      By far, the BEST recipe for those of us "on the go!" Can be made in no time, and the recipe is SO flexible. Add what you like to the dough and as "Ron" says. "set it and forget it!" My ggrandson is a very picky eater, but after tasting one pizza made with this dough, and the sauce from SAMS_Club #114392, along with his favorite toppings, he is now an addict! Always wanting me to make him THAT pizza! Excellent recipe, excellent results, THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      this really is awesome pizza dough, doesnt lack on flavor so easy also, takes 2 min to put together, set it and forget it. All Kittencal recipes are law...thats for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I enjoyed this crust. It took me a few times to roll it right without holes in it. It gave ordinary pizza a zesty kick to it. I ended up adding half a teaspoon each of basil and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      So good and the amount of garlic in the crust was enough that I could taste and enjoy it, but not too much that my DS didn't eat it. Used it for dinner with my 2yr DS, his half was sauce and cheese my half was Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza and it was perfect. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      Very good dough!! Made a sausage pizza and kids loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      OMG!!! My family loves this recipe. We have had pizza 3 times this week and that has to say something!! :) The only thing that i added was a little bit of italian seasoning to the dough. I will definately be putting this on my AWESOME list. Thanks again Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This is my first attempt at Bread Machine pizza dough. I had tried making it by hand numerous times and usually had issues with the yeast rising even if the water was warm enough. I followed the directions to a T. Except I did do the two extra risings (as the bread machine does one too). I wasn't sure how long to cook it for, so I did it my usual way 450 for 10 minutes with no prebake. I made another batch for hubby while the mine was rising. For some reason the 2nd batch came out extremely sticky. I used a 16" pan and almost filled the whole thing. My first impression was "wow, this is a weird texture" its not your "normal" pizza texture, and because of that, it sorta threw me off for eating it. So, while I enjoyed the flavor, the texture was just too off for me. I'm curious if I made it the same way but with reg. flour if it would be more like traditional pizza. Hubby felt exactly the same way, and his turned out really really greasy, to the point it leaked through to the bottom but he likes double the pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This can also be made in a KA mixer. I combined the water with the yeast and sugar to proof. I then added to the yeast mixture the oil and powdered milk to dissolve. The mixture was then added to the dry ingredients and kneaded with the dough hook for about 5 min. The texture of the dough was pizza-perfect. The use of bread flour makes all the difference. Like some of the other reviewers, I too added dried herbs to the dough, it gave it that something extra missing from other pizza dough recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      It was great! Will use again. I added dried basil & oregano. As others reviewers did, I baked at 400 for 8 minutes before topping & putting back in for about 15 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I made the dough for super bowl. I have these great personal pans that worked perfect.Everyone loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      FH and I have been looking for a perfect pizza dough, and this is it! It's SO yummy! We added basil, as suggested, and it's the perfect blend! :) This ones a keeper! :) Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      This crust is excellent! I have tried a few other different recipes and this one is my favorite! Thank you for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This crust is fantastic! My husband says its the best he's ever eaten. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I made this for dinner yesterday. I pre-baked for 8 min. and then topped with ingredients and finished cooking. It smelled wonderful during the pre-bake time. This will be my dough I use from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Wonderful!!! Definitely will not hestitate with the garlic next time, this one had just enough, but i LOVE LOVE LOVE garlic and will definitely double it next time! Thanks kittencal this is my new pizza dough of choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Made for Kitten's Cookathon 12/08. I only made this to the dough stage as I am freezing for DD to take home to Florida. This smells awesome! The tecture is silky smooth and feels very nice to work with. I had no stickiness or dry spots. Nice smooth ball. Followed directions exactly.I am on 2nd batch of dough as I type. This batch has extra garlic and regano. The next batch will have garlic and rosemary. DD wants to take home about 6 pizza dough balls. Not to mention, frozen bread loaves, dinner rolls, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Garlic Pizza Dough for the Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (482 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1235.7
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    21%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2365.0 mg
    98%
    Total Carbohydrate 207.6 g
    69%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 31.1 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites