35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! I knew when I needed a pizza dough recipe to look to Kittencal. I was right. This was fantastic. Usually I dont like pizza dough, it has no flavor, but this was full of fantastic flavor, and great all on its own. I used the 1 tb garlic, and felt it was perfect. It gave it great flavor, but not an overwhelming garlic flavor. I did have to add about 1/3 cup more flour to the bread machine, and used another 1/4 cup when kneading. It made a very tender dough. I baked for 8 minutes in a 400 degree oven, then added the toppings and baked again. I am going to make it again this weekend and use the dough to make breadsticks for spaghetti. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan's Mommy January 04, 2009

Absolutely amazing! Made a margherita pizza tonight with this crust. I added fresh basil to it and used half the crust for a really good sized pizza. Put the other half in the freezer for next week. Other than adding the basil, didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsTeechur July 02, 2014

Kittencal, you've done it again! I didn't see this when I looked for dough recipes before. SO HAPPY I found it this time! I made it three times over the weekend since finding it on Friday evening. LOVE the garlic in the dough. I added Italian Seasonings per the reviews, which is the perfect compliment to this dough. YUM! This is my "keeper" dough recipe now. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. October 07, 2013

Best ever, like you needed five more stars. Made exactly as stated, but in three batches for big family. Everyone added own toppings and ranted how THEY made the best pizza!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samcakemom February 13, 2013

By far, the BEST recipe for those of us "on the go!" Can be made in no time, and the recipe is SO flexible. Add what you like to the dough and as "Ron" says. "set it and forget it!" My ggrandson is a very picky eater, but after tasting one pizza made with this dough, and the sauce from SAMS_Club #114392, along with his favorite toppings, he is now an addict! Always wanting me to make him THAT pizza! Excellent recipe, excellent results, THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarrest December 16, 2012

this really is awesome pizza dough, doesnt lack on flavor so easy also, takes 2 min to put together, set it and forget it. All Kittencal recipes are law...thats for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellinelson April 19, 2012

I enjoyed this crust. It took me a few times to roll it right without holes in it. It gave ordinary pizza a zesty kick to it. I ended up adding half a teaspoon each of basil and oregano.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohcarolita October 16, 2011

So good and the amount of garlic in the crust was enough that I could taste and enjoy it, but not too much that my DS didn't eat it. Used it for dinner with my 2yr DS, his half was sauce and cheese my half was Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza and it was perfect. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 31, 2011

Very good dough!! Made a sausage pizza and kids loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa1965 July 30, 2011

OMG!!! My family loves this recipe. We have had pizza 3 times this week and that has to say something!! :) The only thing that i added was a little bit of italian seasoning to the dough. I will definately be putting this on my AWESOME list. Thanks again Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhadondaq April 03, 2011
Kittencal's Best Garlic Pizza Dough for the Bread Machine