Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    129 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 129

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2003

      Absolutly delicious! I agree with You! These are the best Deviled Eggs I've ever had! A neat trick with deviled eggs is put everything but the whites in a zip-lock bag and knead the bag 'til throughly mixed. cut a lower corner off of the bag and pipe the filling into the whites. No fuss! No muss! No torn whites!To clean up, throw away the bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Hands down the best deviled eggs I've ever made - period! The flavor of the filling is just amazing. I'm never disappointed when the recipe is from Kittencal, you just can't go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I made these for appetizers on Christmas Day. They were a hit! I thought I had made too many-over 24-but they were all gone very quickly. As suggested, I used more egg yolks than whites for the filling-definitely helped! I also added a little Tabasco to spice them up a bit. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Eggs have always been hard to transport for me (big family-lots of eggs) So I make the yokes the nite before and put in a zip lock bag. I put the whites in another bag and when I get to where I am going, I put the whites on a plate, cut a small slit in the zip lock bag and squeeze. These were very good. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Wow! I've never made my eggs like this......just chop up some onion, pickle, add salt, pepper, little garlic and mayo. DH has always praised them(and me). So I was a bit skeptical about adding all these ingredients, but after all it is a Kittencal recipe.....so I forged ahead.....I tasted one when I was finished and wasn't too impressed. An hour later I tasted again, and then again, and again! These really do get better and better - I can see why you recommend making a day early. And then DH tasted them....oh my...he raved and raved. We ate all but two of them yesterday. I just ate the last two (not hungry but they were calling my name) and they were even tastier today! I am actually thinking about making another batch! Super recipe Kitten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      Just made these deviled eggs for a pre dinner snack while my honey I'd barbecuing and WOW! They are perfectly delicious! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      I made these for the first time yesterday for a NYE party. They were gone within an hour. People told me they were the best they ever had. I used the green onion and I used regular mustard because I did not have the dry mustard. I will definitely make these again. Thanks Kittencal! Happy New Year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Thank you for sharing this tasty recipe. If your tired of the same old deviled eggs, whip up a double batch of these little devils...so good. I made them as written except had no dried chives on hand...so I grated a teaspoon of onion. Brought them as an appetizer for thanksgiving and they were devoured before everyone had arrived.. I wish I would have made more! sooooo goood

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      With the temps in the 80's on this beautiful spring day here in Michigan, deviled eggs sounded good so I turned to your recipe. It's a winner! I would suggest Miracle Whip for extra tang. I also used Ranch Dressing Dip. Didn't have mustard powder so I used a heaping teaspoon of prepared mustard and topped them with bits of finely sliced green onion and they looked and tasted so summery:) Wonderful! thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      Loved the flavor of these deviled eggs. I made half a dozen eggs and just modified the recipe accordingly. I admit these eggs are more for adult tastes -- but you can still make a batch for the kids the way they like them -- laden with pickle relish, etc. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      At last! I have never been able to make very good deviled eggs, but this recipe did the trick. I took a plate to a party recently and got lots of compliments. I did the half salad dressing/half mayonnaise combination. I also used half and half since I had about two tablespoons left from the holidays. Since I was only making a half-recipe, I boiled eight eggs and used the two extra yolks. I think seven eggs would be plenty since I had some leftover filling. The only deviation I made from the recipe is that I added a touch of hot sauce. This recipe goes into my keeping file. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Delicious! I think the dill, although subtle, makes a difference. They didn't last when I brought these to my relatives for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about them! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      Heavenly!!!! I couldn't help myself and added a tablespoon of
      of sweet relish. These are the BEST Deviled Eggs I've ever made. Thanks, so much, for a great recipe!!!! Alan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Around here there are two kinds of people - those who like sweet pickle relish in their deviled eggs and those who prefer green olives. I didn't have either on hand when I set out to make some at Easter, so I went hunting for a recipe that didn't need them. This is the one I decided to try and now everyone wants them this way all the time. The filling has the perfect consistency - not dry, but stiff enough to hold its shape if you pipe fill with a decorative tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      These were ok for us. Most deviled egg recipes I have had include vinegar and/or sugar so I guess that is my own fault that they weren't my favorite. Everyone ate them, many said they needed sugar. Thanks for sharing your recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Made these for July gathering. they were gobbled up! I added 1 Tb of sweet pickle relish, 2 tsp of prepared mustard and used Cavendar's season salt. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      Thanks 4 sharing your menu,,,These eggs were yummy....Highly recomend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      Yum, these are great! I always know that I can't go wrong with one of Kittencal's recipes. I don't like "pickley" deviled eggs and I like how these use common pantry ingredients. My 2-year old loves hard boiled eggs so I can't wait for him to try these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      This is the recipe that I will use from now on! They were simply delicious. I also found that using a ziploc to pipe the filling into the eggs is the easiest way. I used the paper cupcake liners as suggested to hold each egg. Loved that idea! Couldn't have been easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      Wonderful deviled eggs and easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    66%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 94.7 mg
    31%
    Sodium 90.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites