Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2008

      Terrific cream cheese frosting, never made one with whipped topping before, however; everyone loved it. Used to top sister in laws birthday cake.. will only use this recipe from now on. Loved how creamy it was. Froze amount leftover in airtight container. Thanks kitten..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I made this frosting to go with my Mom's Pumpkin Bars. I have that recipe memorized I've used it so many times over the years. I couldn't find the frosting recipe but I knew if I looked for one on Zaar I wouldn't be disappointed! Sure enough, dear Kittencal had the recipe I needed! This frosting is so creamy and quick to make. I will use this recipe in place of the old "stand by!" Thanks for yet another winner Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Delicious! The use of butter with the cream cheese is new to me, what I nice flavor it adds. I used this to top your Carrot-Pineapple Cake With Buttermilk Glaze. It did make a lot for one cake, so I divided the frosting between (2) bowls, leaving one plain and adding an 8-oz. can of crushed pineapple, well drained, to the other. I took the unfrosted cake and the two bowls of frosting to work and let my co-workers choose which they wanted with their cake ... the one with the pineapple in it disappeared first. Another keeper, thanks Kittencal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      We made this to frost a red velvet cake and thought it was better than the cake!!! My 20 yo DD made this frosting and it made alot for just a 9 X 13 cake, so we saved half of it and are going to frost brownies or a moist chocolate cake with the rest. I have made many cream cheese frostings and this is the best one yet!!!! We did use the optional frozen cool whip, which I think made the difference from the others I have made in the past. Will definitely be making this recipe from here on out. Thanks Kit for another great recipe!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I made this for my supah dupah carrot cake for Christmas Eve dinner and the cake was gone in one evening. I did add extra cream cheese and a container of extra creammy cool whip to make it lighter and it was perfect!! I could have just ate the frosting alone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Perfect cream cheese frosting. I put this on a chocolate birthday cake. Thank you for another PERFECT recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Terrific recipe! I highly suggest storing in the fidge overnight. Doing so seemed to let through more of the cheese flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Rich , creamy, and delish!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I used this recipe for your carrot cake 170226, wonderful frosting! thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      This was easy and delicious on a banana cake. Made for Name that Ingredient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I used your recipe to top our banana cake on Christmas. We were looking for a simple dessert and decided on that and your frosting. Match made in heaven. Thank you for this simple to make frosting that could make shoe leather taste good! Its really yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      This is a delicious cream cheese frosting. I cut the sugar back to 2 3/4 cup and it still tastes great, is plenty sweet, and has good texture/firmness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      I had to make four spice cakes, so each repetition of the frosting recipe was adjusted a bit. By the last batch, I learned: go easy on the cream or you have to keep adding sugar, and be careful of how much cool whip you add. For some reason the amount called for made my frosting less stiff than I needed it to be to adhere to the sides of a tall cake. I added about half a cup for a start, and tested the stiffness. This was a great recipe. Kittencal, you rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Absolutely scrumptious! I was making a red velvet cake that called for a cream cheese frosting. I didn't want to make one as rich and heavy as the type I used for a carrot cake, so I searched around and found this recipe. It was perfect -- nice and cream-cheesy, but with a lightness too. Everyone raved about it -- it was the perfect cream cheese icing for a cake. Thanks, Kittencal, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2012

      Unbelievable. This frosting is worth ANY extra time on the treadmill my friends. Loved it. Set-up beautifully, wonderful texture -- tasted so authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      FABULOUS! I made this to go with some chocolate cheesecake cupcakes. Soooo delicious! The cool-whip (and probably the whipping cream) just put it right over the top! Made our Valentine's Day dessert perfect! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Like some of the other reviewers, I also had to add over a cup of extra sugar to this, to achieve the desired consistency. At that level of modification, it's no longer true to the original recipe, so I don't understand how people can still rate it 5* after claiming such a drastic change. I rate this recipe 2* if made as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      The pictures don't even do this frosting justice. It was so light and fluffy and yet creamy at the same time. This recipe makes for a fantastic frosting. Everyone loved it. I will definitely be saving it to my online cookbook and using it again in future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      Great recipe! Not too sweet and was a great topper for a spice cake I made! I did have to double the recipe to cover the cake. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option)

    Serving Size: 1 (875 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1117.4
     
    Calories from Fat 542
    48%
    Total Fat 60.3 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 36.3 g
    181%
    Cholesterol 178.3 mg
    59%
    Sodium 520.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 143.4 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 139.7 g
    559%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites