Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Chinese Fried Rice With Egg Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Chinese Fried Rice With Egg

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2009

      Yummie!! Really good and really easy. When i finished the rice I added chicken, shredded cabbage, sugarsnaps and bellpeper (from wok) and instead of soyasaus I used some homemade teriyaki sauce that was leftover.. Tasty and a kidpleaser too, very important ;o), thanks Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      I made a batch of this for my bento lunches and I am so happy I did! The flavour is fantastic...my kids and my husband started eating it straight out of the wok. I had to tell them it was for future lunches. The success of this recipe truly relies on using sesame oil and a top quality soy sauce. I prefer Kikkoman as I've found it to be the best flavour.
      I added shredded carrots, mushrooms and a few bean sprouts. I now have the perfect fried rice recipe...thanks for posting, Kittencal!! Another winner from you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      This was a great aned easy recipe. I made this last night and my husband said it was better than the rice we get in the chinese restaurant. I put frozen peas in the rice. Next time I'll add left over chicken or beef to the recipe along with diced carrots.. I used the sesame oil its a must what terrific flavor it gave the rice. I will be using this recipe alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      This rice was really good, and the recipe was easy too follow. I added a little hot mustard in mine, and it was really tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Add me to the believers of this recipe. I could never get fried rice right and didn't often try because of it. Thanks for this great recipe! The only thing I changed - I diced chicken (about 1.25 pounds), 1 can of water chestnuts, sliced a cup or so of cabbage and a tiny onion, and marinated it in stir fry sauce an hour or two before cooking. I made for 12 (entree portions) and it fed 6 adults a dog with a bit left over. I prepared 2 cups of dry rice and the ratio turned out well. It was a super lot of egg which was fine by me but if you are not all too fond of the egg in fried rice, I wold suggest cutting it in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      We love the versatility of this recipe! I have used this as both a side and a main dish, depending on what I have on hand to add. My favorite is peas and baby shrimp. Thanks Kittencal for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Don't know why I haven't rated this. I have been making it on a regular basis for quite some time now. This is simply the best! The fried rice takeout we've had doesn't even begin to compare. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I did not realize how easy fried rice could be. It tasted even better than take out. I did saute diced carrots with the onions. This would be a snap if you have leftover rice! Thank you for posting Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Delicious !! I cut the recipe in half since we were only 2. I had some leftover rice from the day before. I added a few drops of sesame oil and your right it is great with it. I love green onions and peas in my fried rice it adds such a great flavor. I could make this a meal in itself. Thanks so much again Kitten for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      This is a really good fried rice recipe. I doubled the egg as my family really likes it. I made this to go along with some Asian beef ribs and it went perfectly. I will continue to make your rice recipe, its easy and tastes really good. Thank you for sharing, we loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      This is great; I needed a good fried rice recipe since I can no longer eat the little spice packet sold in the store (it has MSG in it). The only thing I may do next time is halve the soy sauce, ours came out a bit salty. I also added in about a cup of frozen mixed vegetables (carrots, peas, corn, green beans). Very good, this will be my go to recipe for fried rice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      This is just as good as any restaurant. I have made it several times now. Sometimes we add some cooked chicken to it and make it a complete meal. Thanks for the delicious easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      "This is GOOD - better than the fried rice you usually make!" Guess I'll be replacing my recipe with this one. I think maybe the sesame oil is the magic ingredient. I added about a cup of leftover mixed veggies. This was a main dish and I was going to use frozen mystery leftover meat but didn't have any (I always have mystery meat in the freezer!) so i threw a few fish sticks in the microwave and cut up and added those. Sounds gross but it worked. Used low sodium soy - tasted fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      This rice was easy to make and tasted great. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Delish. Added some ginger and steamed broccoli.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Delicious and pretty close to what you'd get at a Chinese restaurant. Of course I didn't add sesame oil so I may have been missing out on some of the flavor. I prefer crunchier onions, if you are the same I'd recommend only sauteeing the onions for about a minute before adding the rice. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Perfect! I didn't add in anything extra (peas, chestnuts, etc) due to time but the flavor was fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly.. ended up using more soy sauce--enough to make the color right, which ended up making the flavor just right! Thank you :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      I really like this recipe. I add pork tenderloin that has been marinated with soy sauce, fresh chopped garlic and a little sesame oil. I also add some peas and bean sprouts. Sometimes I also add shredded cabbage to my rice. I enjoy this dish quite a bit with my changes or additions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I used low sodium soy sauce and brown rice. I also added frozen peas.So good!! Next time, I will double the amount of the egg, though; I like it to be the primary item. And I think I'll break the egg up a little in the pan after about a minute of cooking. That way it won't just be strips of egg. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      I made this for my husband and granddaughter. I was so good!! I had a package of cubed ham in the fridge and while I wondered about using it, it turned out great. Making it again tonight using leftover bbq country style ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Chinese Fried Rice With Egg

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.8
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    32%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 98.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 723.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites