Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      Wonderful flavor! Chicken was a beautiful color when I pulled it out of the oven and the house smelled WONDERFUL! My 3 boys absolutely loved it! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Yet again, your recipe has amazed my family. Don't think my husband will send me to the store rotisserie chicken ever again. My bird was a bit larger so had to cook 15 minutes longer. Thank you and can't wait to try more of you recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      What?! You have got to be kidding me! This is the best roast chicken I have ever had. It tastes better than some rotisserie I had. Now I know what gives them a special flavor, the lemon made it amazing. I blended all of the spices along with the butter blend and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Very moist and tender! We loved this chicken. Even my husband who doesn't normally care for chickend enjoyed it cooked this way. I didn't make any chages to the recipe and would definitely make this again. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I will never buy a rotisserie chicken again. This is very moist, tender & full of flavor. Thanks for a quick roasted chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      My toddler polished off a leg and asked for thirds, I don't know what else to say!! well except, mine was closer to 4 pounds and i needed about 12-15 minutes extra time to get to the right internal temp. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! My family loved it! Juicy, flavorful and great! We used a half chicken as we had a farm fresh chicken and instead of putting the seasoning in, we rubbed the pieces with them. Worked perfectly. I highly recommend this one and it is added to our regular chicken recipe list! Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Very, very good! Very moist and delicious! Can't get any better than this. I made and reviewed this for "Cookbook Tag".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I've made this recipe twice now with great results. The first time the skin cooked a little faster and I had to do the foil tent, the second time I didn't need to. The chicken turned out really well both times. The only change I made was to brine the chicken for several hours before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Perfection! Juicy and delicious. Perfect blend of spices; I used onion instead of lemon. So quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      this was so easy to make! the best part is that you can use the juicy leftovers for just about anything, that is if you have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Another great recipe from you! This was easy to do and the results were great. I didn't have a lemon so went without and it was still delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Thanks again for another wonderful recipe. I have roasted many a chicken but this is the best ever!!! It was sooo moist and amazing!! The entire family loved it. I really appreciate you sharing all your gems with us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Made this tonight and couldn't believe how easy and fast it was. Bought my 6 pound chicken at 2:00PM and dinner was done at 4:00PM. I cooked it extra time and doubled the ingredients. It came out delicious, much better than barbecued chickens in the store. Will do again and again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      We LOVED this recipe - there weren't even leftovers, and I used the carcass for a soup the next day. The remaining spices made the soup delicious too. My only complaint though, chickens need more skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This was JUST as described. Perfect, perfect, perfect. I will not roast a chicken any other way from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Easy and Excellent! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

    • on February 17, 2010

      This was delicious! The skin was crispy, and the chicken had a great lemony flavor. I wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I have to admit I used this recipe for the cooking method. I used a different spice mixture but next time I think I'll try this mixture. Anyway, the chicken came out great -- it does get brown on the outside. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 840.9
     
    Calories from Fat 589
    70%
    Total Fat 65.4 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 294.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 57.6 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites