Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2011

    • on June 17, 2011

      For the first time I had a juicy chicken. This is the recipe I am going to make now. Thank you Kittencal for that excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This was my first time making a roast chicken and I followed everything in the recipe. It was so good way better then I expected it to come out. I will never again buy a pre-made roasted chicken from the grocery store again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Delish! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Quick to prepare and everyone was satisfied. Added some cumin to the seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I am rating on the technique, not necessarily the combination of spices because I added 3 T of Famous Dave's Roast Chicken Spice and 1/4 fresh rosemary to enough butter and oil for 2 chickens. The skin was wonderfully crispy and the meat was moist. Great, quick method for cooking whole chickens! Ance again a great Kittencal recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I know it doesn't need another review, but we did it tonight and it was the moistest chicken I ever made. Fantastic! Personally I'll use about half the butter/oil mixture and half the spices. They were almost caked on the skin. Made great gravy though. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Very good! Love the crispy skin. Changed the spices and stuffed with an onion but I think the lemon is a better choice. Next time I will bake about 30 minutes longer to be sure it is done by the bone. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      While I didn't follow the choice of spices exactly, nor the lemon, I LOVED the cooking method! I gives the chicken a great crispy skin that was delectable. I simply used butter and garlic season-all for spices, and this will now be our go-to method for all roast chickens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Tasted amazing, juicy, perfect. It did take about 30 extra minutes to get it done, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      WOW!!! Was told about this recipe by NoraMarie, so today I decided I would try it. The chicken turned out so nice and moist with such a beautiful crispy skin. A very easy recipe with pleasing end results. This is how I plan to roast chicken from now on. Thanks for this gem of a recipe, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      Winner winner, chicken dinner. (Sorry...I HAD to say it) Amazing! I will never roast a chicken any other way. Cooked one as per the recipe and cooked the other with more traditional herbs and spices with onion and celery in the cavity. The gravy was out of this world! I have soup simmering on the stove right now that I made with the carcasses and leftovers. Smells divine! The only issue I had was not with the recipe but with my new oven. At 450 degrees one can choose bake or broil. At ten minutes, my chickens weren't showing any colour or sizzling, so I turned the setting to broil and after another 15 minutes, they were a glorious, crispy brown. Kitten, you are a kitchen goddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Tonight was the 2nd time that I made this and OH EM GEEE!!!! It literally melts in my mouth every single time! Even my 2 year old daughter who rarely eats tore this up and asked for seconds and thirds! Kittencal is a genius! (It must a cat lovers connection! Hahahaha)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      With 210 reviews all saying how delicious this is I probably don't need to post another one, but I just can't help myself! This is such a simple way to cook chicken but the cooking method gives you such a moist and flavourful chicken! I have made this twice now and have been so pleased both times. This is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

    • on January 27, 2011

      Very easy and good way to make a whole chicken. The meat turned out tender and juicy and my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      I have made one whole chicken, using your recipe/cooking method, and loved it! The other whole chicken I made, using your recipe/cooking method, I cooked sitting on a beer with limes in the beer. This one I also loved. Thank you for teaching me this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I use the cooking method, but my own spices for whatever I'm in the mood for that day. This recipe is a great recipe to experiment with spice wise yet get that nice crispy chicken that is moist on the inside. Thanks Kittencal for another great recipe and sorry it took me so long to post. This is one of my go to recipes!

      Tonight I used Olive oil, salt, pepper, and herbes de provence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I've made this a few times and I was surprised I haven't rated it yet! We always love Kittencal's recipes and this is a big hit! The flavor is amazing. It's always nice and juicy; never dry. And SO EASY. Not to mention I rarely have time to spend hours preparing a meal so I love the quick prep and cook time on this! Thanks again!!! Really....this is so easy...a caveman could do it ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 840.9
     
    Calories from Fat 589
    70%
    Total Fat 65.4 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 294.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 57.6 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites