Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      This was an incredibly AWESOME recipe. I have tried making high heat roasted chicken before, but this was the absolute BEST!! My DSs literally ate two whole chickens for dinner. Well, I helped a little. Much better than store bought chickens. It's a keeper. Thanks, Kitten, again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This was by far the BEST chicken I have EVER made. It was so flavorful and juicy! I used it on two chickens so cooking time was a little longer. I didn't think I had enough lemon so I added a tsp. of Lemon Pepper seasoning to the rub. Outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      this was SO GOOD and so EASY!! I followed the directions exactly, except cooked it for about 10-15 minutes longer. I used a really large bird, so I'm sure for a smaller bird 1 hour would be just about right. This is much better then the store bought rotisserie chickens, which I find tend to be too tender and salty. Will be using this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Easy, succulent, extremely moist. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This chicken was soooo moist and was so delish!!!! I'm giving you 10 stars for this one, KIT. The only thing i changed was i stuffed the inside with some chopped garlic, sliced onions and some scallions. It was a big hit. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      As always, a Kittencal recipe never fails. This was so quick and easy and full of flavor! Made exactly as written we were smacking our lips and moaning as we could not stop eating. Excellent recipe that I will come back to again and again. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This chicken was amazing!!!! It really does cook that fast. So tasty and juicy. I didn't have any cayanne pepper so I used chipolte chili instead but it was so good. First time trying it, I was having company and every single person said it was the best roast chicken they ever had. I had no left overs which I usually would be elated about but it left me wanting more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Just perfect! All the juices were sealed just as you said. I let it overcook a bit but it was still tender and delicious. I used a 5 pound chicken and had it in for over an an hour on 400 rather than 40 minutes. I think 50 or so would have been fine. I used greek seasonings and no cayenne. Everyone loved it and it was so simple! I'll definitely use this method again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Wow! This is a wonderful recipe. Spices could be adjusted for many, many flovors and the cook time can be played with as necessary, too! With 30 min left to cook at 400, I had to leave the house for TWO hours. I dropped the temp back to 170 and managed to save the dish! Thanks so much, K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      What a terrifice roast chicken recipe!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Will def. make again. My family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      GREAT, EASY way to make a whole chicken. I will definitely use again. Thanks so much!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Delicious, as all your recipes are, Kitten!! Thank you for this one:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Absolutely the BEST method for roasting chicken. Mouthwatering! I tuck little pieces of butter and garlic under the skin on the breast to make it even more juicy and flavorful, but otherwise follow this recipe to the letter with wonderful results. All of your recipes are amazing, I've tried several and loved every one, thank you so much for sharing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      I tried this last night after a hard day at work and it was fabulous! Quick and easy...then only thing I did differently was put some aluminum foil over the chicken the last 20 minutes because I was afraid the chicken would brown too much. This could be because I used about a 4.5 pound chicken. LOVED IT! Thanks for a great time saver that is good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was a very moist and flavorful roast chicken. I used a 5-6 lb roaster, so increased the time accordingly. But the high temp did seem to hold in the moisture well. Had to cover with foil the last 20 minutes so it wouldn't over-brown. I used my cajun seasoning mix, garlic powder and black pepper as a rub, and the oil, butter and lemon juice. I actually might have preferred more lemon flavor, so may use some zest in the rub next time around. My DH said he preferred this to the rotisserie chickens from the grocery, so that's a thumbs up in my book. Thanks for a great chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Another Great recipe from Kit!!!! I did not add the lemon juice, (only because I didn't have any!) And when roasting I used a "stand" that I use when making beer chicken. This way the chicken roasted all the way around. Yummy!!! The kids even liked it!! I have to admit, Kit, that I tend to look for recipes from you, because of the great success I have had with them. I look forward to seeing a cookbook from you. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was excellent. I decided at the last minute that I wanted roast chicken for supper since I'd just bought a whole chicken at the store. I was pretty sure it would end up a charred mess at those temps but WOW! The skin was crispy and tasty. I increased the cooking time because I stuffed the bird but otherwise I followed the directions and added the cayenne pepper. Even with the increased cooking time the meat was still incredibly juicy. Even the breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This was a hit with my family. My hubsand loved the flavor in the meat and the broth. Made gravy with some of the broth. Only change I made was to add poultry seasoning about a 2 tsp. Baked 2 whole chickens. Hardly any meat left, feed 9 people. Made soup with the extra broth, meat and rice I served with the dinner. The Soup was also great using all the leftovers from this meal, so much flavor. Thank You for a great recipe. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Just rubbed the chicken with oil & used lemon-pepper seasoning + garlic powder. I did follow the cooking method of this recipe. Cooked mine longer because it was bigger and the result was a crispy chicken on the outside & a very moist chicken on the inside. I was impressed that I could actually cook a whole chicken on a weekday after work and still serve it at a reasonable dinner hour. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 840.9
     
    Calories from Fat 589
    70%
    Total Fat 65.4 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 294.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 57.6 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes