Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Best and Easiest Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Best and Easiest Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2011

      This recipe was so simple and it turned out great. We marinated the ribs overnight and then smoked them in the smoker outside all day - first without foil to allow the smoke flavor in and then wrapped them in foil at the end. They were fall off the bone delicious. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Never knew ribs could be this good; seriously tender & so downright finger licking good. Thanks for an amazingly easy & delicious keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I wanted to make my own barbecue sauce (using your recipe), but didn't have the time. Then I found this recipe of yours. This recipe worked wonderfully. I added extra honey and seasonings (chili powder, Old Bay, garlic powder and onion powder) to the barbeque sauce (Sweet Baby Rays). But I followed your directions otherwise. I marinated them for 24 hours before putting them in the oven. These make tender delicious ribs. I can't wait to try your other Baby Back Ribs Recipe too. If you are looking to make delicious tender ribs, then this recipe is for you! Your guests and family will truly be impressed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These are fantastic. Easy clean up. My first time to make ribs and I looked like a pro. Thank you!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Oh these were so good. I had short ribs so used those, with PC Smokin Habanero bbq sauce (habanero and tequila). The honey helped temper the heat, the clean up was almost non existant, and the tenderness and flavor were superb. i think this would work in the crockpot as well, just put on a foil broiling pan for the last 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Another fabulous recipe from kittencal!!! I only had enough time to marinate them for 5 hours (poor planning) but they still came out great. I did add cajun seasoning to them before I added the sauce! BEST RIBS I EVER ATE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      OMG delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Delicious!!! And soooooo easy! I went the really easy route and used Reynold's Non-Stick Foil, omitting the need to spray regular foil. For each rack I just put a line of honey down the foil, poured BBQ sauce over that, laid the ribs on top. A repeat line of honey down the topside, followed by more BBQ sauce, wrapped 'em up & let them sit in the fridge overnight. The next day, I cooked according to the directions here, but instead of opening the foil for the last 20 min, I took them out of the foil and finished them right on the grill. Use care with this last step, they were so tender they were falling off the bone on the grill. So, find a BBQ sauce you love & enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      We really enjoyed these a lot. So easy to put together too! I used a maple BBQ sauce. I prepared this on the grill with indirect heat at about 400F. We enjoyed these with Herb Butter for French Bread. Made for Kittencal's Grilling Tag Game. Thanks Kittencal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      So my family had a Memorial Day Baby Back Rib contest and I had to check if Kittencal had a recipe. Of course she did as she is my go-to contributor. My hubby used a crock pot for a rack (low for 8 hrs), my folks used 1/2 crock pot 1/2 bbq and I used this recipe in the oven. It was REALLY close, but my hubby's won ONLY because they fell off the bone. The flavor of mine were really good but not as tender as the rest. Perhaps marinating overnight then using the crock pot will be what I'll try next. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is the best way to cook ribs. You can also do them on the Grill for an hour. Check them after 45 minutes. I take them out of the Foil and finish them off on the Grill for a few minutes. So tender and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      SOOOOOOOOOOOOO DEEEEEEELICIOUS!!!!!! and so easy, I cooked these on the outside barbecue wow Kit a fantastic recipe, this is how I'll make my ribs from now on, great post, you rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      OH SO GOOD. We had these last night. My husband is learning how to become the grill master and he wanted to do these on the grill without the foil. He kept them on a low heat, turning them and basting them consistantly and they turned out so delicious. Marinading them with the sauce was awesome. He is having the leftover ribs for lunch as I type. Thanks for posting such a helpful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Best and Easiest Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (603 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2618.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1577
    60%
    Total Fat 175.2 g
    269%
    Saturated Fat 61.9 g
    309%
    Cholesterol 738.9 mg
    246%
    Sodium 1990.9 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 41.2 g
    164%
    Protein 204.2 g
    408%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes