Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-116 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2007

      This was amazing! I didn't get the full time to marinate this, only 45 minutes about and it was still awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Wonderful marinade!! We let our steaks marinate for 24 hours and the flavor was fabulous!! I'm excited to have found this at the beginning of the grilling season!! I look forward to trying it with pork as well!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I cut the oil in half, used the red wine and honey options. I must admit I upped the garlic as well. Half the family did not like it at all and the other half thought it was good. I marinated sirloin steaks 24 hours before grilling with an hour to let the meat come back to room temp. I thought it enhanced the meat without over powering the taste of the meat. I liked that alot. Because of the reaction of half the family I don't know if I would use this again, but I thought it did the job just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      AWESOME marinade. I used it for some cheap steak cuts and marinated them all day. They were tender and so flavorful! I had every intention of using the grill but ended up having to broil the steaks (and pan-fried 2). I have never had such tender, juicy and flavorful steaks out of the oven! I will use this again and again. Great Flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      This is the best marinade I've used. My 23 year old son who lives at University uses it all the time and has had rave reviews from his roomies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Loved this marinade made it exactly to the recipe and left it in the fridge overnight. I'll use this again think I'll try it on pork sometime this week, Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      I had a real tiny roast so I cut the recipe in half, but cut the oil down to 1/4 cup and used the honey. Very flavourful and did tenderize the meat, I left it to marinate overnight. We love the combination of flavours and will use it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This is wonderful!! Have just finished eating and I had to let you know that this is fantastic. I didn't have any worcheshire sauce so i left it out. I also didn't have 24hrs to marinade, so I only marinated for 1 hour, the flavour was great, and I can see how tender and flavourson it would be if left for the whole marinating time. Thank you very much for a much enjoyed dinner. Foodlover1.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      This is very good. First time I tried it I followed the recipe exactly including adding fresh minced ginger. The next time I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 cup teriaki sauce along with the soy,wostershire and red wine vinegar. Both times the meat was so flavorful and tender.I think I like it best with less oil but either way it will have you coming back for more. Thanks, Kittencal.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This is really agreat marinade! I was looking for a marinade for pork tenderloin, saw this, and decided to give it a try-I'm so glad that I did! I scaled down the recipe, since I was only grilling two slices of pork tenderloin for DH and myself and only used 1 T. of oil. It downsized beautifully and the combination of flavors really complimented the pork. Thanks for posting this, Kittencal- I'll be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Gave the meat a great flavor and I like that the ingredients are all things I keep in the house..Thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      Liked this marinade a lot. It gave a great flavor to the steaks without being overpowering. I made it as written - and will definitely make this again. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Tried this marinade out today and it gave my top sirloin an excellent teryaki-style flavor. I used powdered garlic instead of fresh, maple style syrup, and left out the worstershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      This was an excellent way to prepare sirloin steak. The whole family enjoyed this along with beef lo mein noodles and salad. I marinated for about 5 hours and the flavors were fabulous. Thanks for posting this; I will use it often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      I must agree - outstanding blending of flavours! I scaled the quantities in half going for the lesser amount of soy but the higher amount of garlic, dry ginger (all I had) & included the worstershire. My strip loins, marinated for 8 hours, were moist & tender. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Outstanding flavor!!!I didn't have honey so used white corn syrup,next time I will use honey.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.9
     
    Calories from Fat 730
    79%
    Total Fat 81.1 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2935.9 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites