116 Reviews

I don't eat beef so my rating comes via the people who ate it...this marinade worked great and was tasty. Great for grilling as it helps keep the meat from sticking to the grill and carmelized the meat to perfection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetsharp August 30, 2009

Excellent marinade. I've tried it with honey & maple syrup variation, enjoyed both. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 August 20, 2009

Enjoyed it with beef! DD and DS want it again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynryanlv August 19, 2009

I purchased a big, tough, cheap piece of meat as an experiment to see if I could turn it into a softer, tastier creation. I poked many fork holes on both sides and as instructed marinated it for a little over 6 hours. Also, I used extra virgin olive oil (I'm nuts for the stuff). I cooked it in my rotisserie until the edges were slightly burned. It turned out fabulous! And, this marinade had tenderized it quite a bit dispite even the fact that I should've let it soak longer. I think the best parts were the burnt edges! Poking the holes in the meat allowed the flavor of that marinade to really soak in and make it taste great! MMMM.. Thanks so much Kittencal! My search is over for a meat tenderizing, flavorful marinade!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seashorewalker August 02, 2009

Kittencal, this was as wonderful as I expected from one of your recipes. Worthy of more than 5 stars!!! Thank you for all the time and effort you have graciously provided for this site. You have helped countless numbers of people and their lucky families! And your name has become quite familiar globally because of your dedication and love of cooking. Once again, a sincere thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shellbee July 06, 2009

This hardly needs another review, but THANKS, Kitten! The first steaks (angus ribeyes) on our new grill, and they were TO DIE FOR! Marinated for over 18 hours and they were so tender, juicy and flavorful. Your recipe as written is perfect and we shared with neighbors who raved about them too. WOW!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stillcookin June 21, 2009

I loved the taste of this marinade. My DH can't have a lot of sugar so I made this tonight because he wasn't home for dinner. My mistake was that I overcooked my flank steak in the broiler. It wasn't tender but I didn't use the meat tenderizer. Maybe if let it marinate longer it would have been less tough and also it was over done so that was tougher. I used cider vinegar. Thanks Kitten! Next time I'll watch the meat better but it was a great taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala June 04, 2009

I had a very questionable and tough cut of meat ( last time my husband buys steak ! ). This marinade did a remarkable job of making the steak edible. It turned out very well. The flavor of the marinade was really delicious and I will definitely be trying it on a better cut of meat next time. I successfully froze my meat in this marinade and grilled when it defrosted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patti O'Furniture May 13, 2009

What a great marinade! Thanks so much for sharing! I used half the oil and it worked out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef# 616082 May 09, 2009
Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer