Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2008

      Kitten, I have never had so many rave reviews! I first fixed this marinade on pork and thought it was very good. My sister ask if I had a good marinade, so I gave this one to her. She said that her family had never eaten a steak as good as this and they didn't need to eat out anymore. Her husband only eats at one steak house, so that tells you something. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I've been looking for a good pork chop recipe for the grill and i finally broke down and went with the masses to Kittencal... I am soooooo glad that I did because the boneless chops I marinated in this for about 5 hours then grilled were the best pork chops we have ever had. They were super tender and tasted wonderful. I will make this marinade often. I don't buy meat tenderizer and i didn't use the dry mustard powder and used three minced cloves of garlic. This recipe is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This was auesome! We followed the recipe except for the meat tenderizer, we didn't have any. I also added two tsp of A-1 for my husband. We only got to marinate our steaks for 4 hours, but they were still so wonderful that my husband and I argued over who got the left overs the next day. I an't wait to make this again and let them marinate for the full 8-24 hours. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      *~nom nom nom~* .... As usual, it's another Kittencal winner! Made exactly as directed, except my husband overcooked mine because it was his first time using our new grill. Still the flavor was all there and we were "nomming" our way through the entire meal. Thanks again, Carol, for another terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      We loved this and it's one of those recipes that all ingredients are common in the kitcher. Thanks again Kittencal for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Simply a fantastic marinade! With one try, it has replaced all my other marinades! Will never do pork tenderloin another way from now on! Thank you for sharing. AWESOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Good flavor, melt in your mouth tender, I'm making this again. I used pork loin chops on the grill. Wife and children loved it! I'll try it next time when I grill a chuck roast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      WOW! It's a shame there isn't more than 5 stars! I used this marinade on pork tenderloins and grilled them. My husband who claims to hate pork, couldn't get enough. It tasted like beef tenderloin. This recipe rocks! I cant wait to try it on beef!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Excellent marinade Kittencal. Used it on two big Prime Rib Steaks and only had 9 hours to marinade. Worked beautifully. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was fabulous! Not only did it tenderize the beef perfectly, but it tasted great! TKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This is the best marinade I have ever made! I was looking for a similar recipe to one I used in the past and lost and came across this one. I actually have used it a few times for chicken even though it specifys beef and pork and it's AMAZING! I have had so many compliments on this- and I can see why!! This one is definitely a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Wow! Another wonderful recipe. Thanks Kittencal. Used this for beef Kabobs and it turned out wonderful. I couldn't find my tenderizer, it turned out that I didn't need it. This made the meat moist, tender and very flavorful. I will be using it on steaks in a few days. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Like you can see on my photo, I used this marinade for a steak. It was maybe 5 hours in the marinade. I used cider vinegar. And half the oil needed. Thanks Kit. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      this marinade already has so many wonderful reviews but I wanted to add mine anyway. I was really impressed with the flavor. I needed my meat in a hurry so I used my canister sealer that came with my food saver and it marinaded in only an hour. Wonderful tender cuts of meat from a tough roast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This is *the* best marinade for just about any cut of meat, it is my only marinade now. I use fresh ginger instead of powdered and I blend it all up in a blender before use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Tried this with some pork steaks this weekend. They were very moist & tender, especially for pork. I will be using this over & over! Thanks, Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      We used this on a roast, I let it marinade overnight, it was DYNAMITE!! My only changes were I skipped the tenderizer (didn't have) and added about a tsp of liquid smoke. Will do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Easy recipe woith wonderful flavors - I reduced the oil by half with no ill affects. We had this on pork this time, will try on beef in the future. This recipe is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Wow this was a hit with my family!!! Even my DH, who doesn't usually comment much on food, said how good it smelled while grilling. My grocery store had a sale on skirt steak this week, so I decided to try it, and bought a 1 1/2 lb steak. I put it in the marinade around mid morning and then let it sit at room temperature an hour before grilling. I was lazy and just grilled the steak whole, rather than kebobs, and made a large kebob of red peppers and onions. I followed the directions as written opting to add 1 tsp. of the meat tenderizer. Thanks Kittencal for a wonderful recipe!!! Made for zaar star tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      loved the slight sweet flavor. Note of caution: it's a nice thick sauce so be careful not to over cook the meat. Biggest Plus: even without the tenderizer it makes our venison softer than beef! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.9
     
    Calories from Fat 730
    79%
    Total Fat 81.1 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2935.9 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites