Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2009

      Great with pork tenderloin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      WOW. Thanks so much for this - just had this tonight with roast pork for our family Easter lunch and it was awesome. I am having guests for dinner next week, and i am tempted to make it again!! I did everything exactly as instructed, although i did double the recipe. It was really, really good and the pork was amazingly tender and tasty. For anyone that is interested, I marinated a 3lb loin of pork in this marinade for 24 hours in a Ziploc bag in the fridge, let it come to room temperature (as instructed!), and then roasted it at 450 degrees for 10 mins and then 250 for another 50 mins - then let it rest 15 mins (covered in foil) before slicing - and it was PERFECT. Thanks so much for the recipe, Kittencal, i have already shared it with my Mom and others!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I had three left over pork chops from another recipe that I could swear was shoe rubber, thus the beginning of my quest. To make my experiment even more rigid, I had DH bbq them knowing he has a tendency to overcook and char. The results produced a full flavored and an absolutely tender fall-off-the-bone, finger-lickin' chop. The tenderizer was key.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I used the reduced soy sauce, and made with a fresh from the store sirloin steak. I used my fork to poke holes all over the steak to help the marinade to absorb all through the meat. It worked great for me and my steak came out med rare, juicy, and it was tender with great taste! This marinade will be used often, as we grill a lot and love tender and flavorful meats, chicken and pork. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I used this marinade/tenderizer on a beef 'tender' roast. I'm not sure why they call it a 'tender' roast. It isn't tender at all...and this 'tenderizer' didn't help. I marinaded two different roasts overnight for 18 hrs. and let it 'rest' & reach room temperature. My husband cooked both roasts on the grill. As mentioned above, they were not tender...however they did have a very unique flavor. Not sure if we really liked the flavor...but it could have just been the cut of beef. I'll use this recipe again...and perhaps give a different rating. Thanks for sharing. Many Blessings

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      This gave the meat very good taste. I added more garlic and left out the tenderizer (didn't have any). Will keep in the keeper file. Made for Kittencal's cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Not a huge fan of this-too much garlic for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      OUT OF THIS WORLD Kitten! I'm normally a little skeptical of marinades because so many of them don't really offer anything to the meat, but this recipe will be at my table many, many times in the future. Less than 5 min to prep, added some center cut pork steaks, then popped in the fridge. When I got home from work yesterday, placed them on the counter to come to room temp while I changed clothes, fed the dog, prepped the grill etc, so they were perfect temp by the time I was ready for them. Juicey, a nice tang from the ingredients, DH polished off the entire package of pork steaks and he normally doesn't like pork at all! This would be great on a flank steak too! FANTASTIC! (I might cut back on oil next time, however)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I thought this marinade was wonderful and will be using it from now on. Didn't change a thing, although my pork was sliced into strips for a stir fry. It had been in the freezer for a while.....but this marinde turned meat that was lovely and tender. After marinating for 8 hours, I then followed a favorite stir fry recipe from the Frugal Gourmet and stir fried the pork with garlic, black pepper, corriander and lemon grass - tasted better than our local takeaway! Thanks for the recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Very good. I made with pork chops and did them on the grill. My husband commented on how tender they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Wow just wow ...simple and delicious ...i marinate all night and cook it on the charcaol with charbon and it was the best pork chop ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      The vegetarian wins again! Despite being mostly vegetarian I was in charge of the meat for my boyfriend's monthly family gathering. Wanting to prove my culinary abilities, I searched out the fabulous Kittencal and her mighty marinade. I marinated about 4 lbs of pork chops in a double recipe of this. They were, and I quote, "poison" (you know, in that good way). So, big thumbs up from the whole family - even grandma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I've used this marinade twice now and it's been great both times. It really makes a difference with mediocre cuts of meat. They come out very flavorful and tender. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Oh my, this marinade is WONDERFUL!!! I was a bit worried about the honey w/ steaks but it really adds so much flavor-a delightful surprise! I love ginger so I used 1 tsp and only used 1/4 cup evoo. Marinated 3 chuck eye steaks overnight and grilled to medium rare-they came out so tender and delicious! This has to be one of the best marinades I've ever made. Served w/ Favorite Spinach Casserole and a salad w/ Best Creamy Blue Cheese Dressing/Dip for a delicious meal. Thank you, Kitten, for a great recipe that I look forward to making again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was pretty good. I used a pretty cheap cut of meat and it was still pretty tender. I marinated this about about 4 hours and nex time if I was going to use a similar cut I would marinate it for at least 8. I loved the flavour and would like to try it on a better chop just for the flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I thought this was fantastic. I let the meat marinate for about 24 hours....ribeyes had a great flavor! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Another five star recipe from Kittencal. This is the best marindade I have used for pork. Delicious! It is a perfect blend of flavors. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Made this yesterday, followed directions to the letter for a 2.3 lb london broil (cooked on the grill). Only had time to marinade for about 6 hours (so I did use the optional tenderizer) - whole family loved the flavor and it was wonderfully tender. Poor old Mr Motley (the basset) didn't get any scraps last night! He looked so sad I had to part with a small taste of Cookin-jo's butter roasted carrots (http://www.recipezaar.com/137144) Which were just incredible with that London Broil! Thanks for yet another wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      left out the worcestershire...family preference. was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.9
     
    Calories from Fat 730
    79%
    Total Fat 81.1 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2935.9 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites