Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      My husband bartered some accounting services for a 1/4 beef. The beef is grass fed and pretty much organic but not the tenderest. I tried this recipe today and assembled it at the last minute before church and raced out the door. The rib steaks turned out very tender after only 3 1/2 hours of marinating time and my husband said they were worth being late for church. I knew I could count on your recipe Kittencal. Thanks for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      My family just had dinner, Wow! We made the marinade and let the beef sit all night and it really was a huge hit. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

    • on April 14, 2010

      This is awesome! I used this with T- bone steaks and pork steaks. They marinated for about 24 hours, and had great flavor after we grilled them! I know it's a great marinade when I don't need any A-1 sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      My partner thought this was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made this on a tenderloin steak. I marinated for 24 hours. The flavor was a little strong, tasted too much like soy sauce and no other flavor. I'll try this one more time but will only marinate it for an hour or so to see if the flavor is a little less intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      This was so incredible with steak tips! My husband said it was one of the recipes I have tried. I had to use less honey because I ran out so I'm sure it would have been even more amazing with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      DELICIOUS and so easy to make! I couldn't find meat tenderiser, so did the recipe without it. It was lovely, having left the beef steak to marinate in it for 24 hours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Terrific marinade!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Oh so good! I made this for a dinner with our nieghbors and it turned out fabulous! The chops sat in the marinade for over 24 hours so they were extra tender. Good stuff. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I don't eat beef so my rating comes via the people who ate it...this marinade worked great and was tasty. Great for grilling as it helps keep the meat from sticking to the grill and carmelized the meat to perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Excellent marinade. I've tried it with honey & maple syrup variation, enjoyed both. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Enjoyed it with beef! DD and DS want it again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I purchased a big, tough, cheap piece of meat as an experiment to see if I could turn it into a softer, tastier creation. I poked many fork holes on both sides and as instructed marinated it for a little over 6 hours. Also, I used extra virgin olive oil (I'm nuts for the stuff). I cooked it in my rotisserie until the edges were slightly burned. It turned out fabulous! And, this marinade had tenderized it quite a bit dispite even the fact that I should've let it soak longer. I think the best parts were the burnt edges! Poking the holes in the meat allowed the flavor of that marinade to really soak in and make it taste great! MMMM.. Thanks so much Kittencal! My search is over for a meat tenderizing, flavorful marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Kittencal, this was as wonderful as I expected from one of your recipes. Worthy of more than 5 stars!!! Thank you for all the time and effort you have graciously provided for this site. You have helped countless numbers of people and their lucky families! And your name has become quite familiar globally because of your dedication and love of cooking. Once again, a sincere thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This hardly needs another review, but THANKS, Kitten! The first steaks (angus ribeyes) on our new grill, and they were TO DIE FOR! Marinated for over 18 hours and they were so tender, juicy and flavorful. Your recipe as written is perfect and we shared with neighbors who raved about them too. WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

    • on June 04, 2009

      I loved the taste of this marinade. My DH can't have a lot of sugar so I made this tonight because he wasn't home for dinner. My mistake was that I overcooked my flank steak in the broiler. It wasn't tender but I didn't use the meat tenderizer. Maybe if let it marinate longer it would have been less tough and also it was over done so that was tougher. I used cider vinegar. Thanks Kitten! Next time I'll watch the meat better but it was a great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      I had a very questionable and tough cut of meat ( last time my husband buys steak ! ). This marinade did a remarkable job of making the steak edible. It turned out very well. The flavor of the marinade was really delicious and I will definitely be trying it on a better cut of meat next time. I successfully froze my meat in this marinade and grilled when it defrosted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      What a great marinade! Thanks so much for sharing! I used half the oil and it worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.9
     
    Calories from Fat 730
    79%
    Total Fat 81.1 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2935.9 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites