Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Average Rating:

    116 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 116

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      In an effort to save money and time, I buy large packages of meat from Costco. I cook part of the meat right away and freeze the rest for later. Several months ago, I bought a large package of pork chops, six of which I put together with your marinade and froze for future use. This week I thawed the porkchops and grilled them. They were amazing; very moist and tender! I'm picky about pork too. I will definitely be making this again and again. Thank you! P.S. I did let the porkchops marinate for 24 hours in the refrigerator first, before freezing them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      What WONDERFUL flavor this has! I set aside 1/2 cup of the recipe in a separate container from the meat marinade and used it for cooking. I marinated a 2 lb pork tenderloin for 24 hours. Put the meat in my crockpot. Made 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth from bouillon granules and mixed it with the reserved marinade. Cooked it for 1 hour on high, and low for 4. Pulled the meat apart and stirred it around in the broth and let it marinate for another hour before serving. You could use the liquid to make a gravy or just use as "au jus" for your pork or on mashed potatoes or do both. I made Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes Supreme Garlic Mashed Potatoes to go with our meal. Another winner recipe on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      A wonderful basic marinade! I only had time to marinate for 6 hours but the pork still turned out so tender and flavourful. Would use a touch less honey the next time to keep things decidedly savoury. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      This is the just the best! We buy a 3 lb. cut of inexpensive meat from costco, let it marinade a day or two, and it is better than any restaurant steak you can get. I only make about a lb. at a time, and then, while grilling, pour the leftover marinade over the steaks. (I also add a bit more ginger, as it is very good.) Thanks! Just an afterthought: for those who think it tastes too much like soy sauce...I actually switch the soy sauce amount and the worchestershire amount around. I never actually made it as written, but that was the only sub I made at first. Now I also add some red wine for flavour and some ketchup to thicken it up. Another thought; I have had to use brown sugar before and it did turn out fine, with no burning. (but maybe I got lucky)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Holy Cow!!!! YUM, YUM, YUM! I know you don't really need another review for this, but I can't help sharing my story! My hubby is a hunter and he recently harvested a wild hog. We ended up w/ lots of pork chops, and I was so apprehensive about them to say the least. However, I felt very confident in a marinade created by Kittencal, and I was not disappointed at all! It's b/c of this recipe that I was able to eat WILD HOG MEAT! My hubby was beside himself with excitement - he had to call all his buddies about how great our meal was! Thank you, Kittencal, I loooooove your recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Hey, Kittencal! This combination of flavors is outstanding and I thank you for sharing. I love to marinate and your recipe made our top sirloin super flavorful and tender. Still wondering though about what makes it so special. Perhaps the ginger? At any rate, I can hardly wait to use it again. With gratitude, E.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      We used this on pork steaks and this sweet marinade is perfect for pork. I haven't tried it on beef YET but we will soon. I think this is my go to marinade for pork steaks. We like them but sometimes they come out blah, not anymore. This marinade is very flavorful, thank you for helping us out in that area.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      It was beautifully yummy :D And that's coming from someone who doesn't like to eat steak!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Tis marinade is going in my little box of Hot Damn this is good!! Recipes because it is tasty and I also used it to marinade some Angus stew meat and it was wonderfully tasty and helped make the meat tender I like to season and flour mine and fry in the deep fryer for 9 mins and then serve on a plate alongside some yellow rice and add saut?ed red and orange bell peppers and onions cut into squares...umm, Mmm Good. %u2754%uD83C%uDF5B%uD83C%uDF74%uD83D%uDE0A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

    • on September 19, 2011

      I knew this was gonna be good! I usually always try Kittencalskitchen recipes. I used this marinade for rib eye steaks. OMG, the marinade is absolutely delicious! As I kept rotating the meat, I kept licking my fingers just to taste the marinade. I had an 8 oz rib eye (one for myself) and another 8 oz for my hubby. I had marinade left over, and just hated to throw the left over out, again, it was so darn good. I cut my steak in half, hoping to eat only 3-4 oz of steak (portion control), but man, it was difficult giving that other half to my husband, but I had to get it off of my plate or I would have devoured that whole steak. So, good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Delicious !!! I used this with ribeye steaks and let it set at least 24 hours - I also used Agave Nectar instead of honey. I never Pierce the meat with a fork or even polk because it takes away the texture and also lets out natural juices - IMO .
      Was wonderful !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      An excellent marinade. Have used this recipe twice, both times for grilled pork tenderloin. I used honey the first time and pure maple syrup the second time. Both were good, however, I think I prefer the maple syrup. I was out of ginger and substituted mace with a bit of grated lemon peel, and liked that also. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      Followed this recipe exactly, on some Tri-Tip and Ball-Tip steaks I found on clearance at Safeway. I usually just use a rub before grilling, and put up with the fact that these kinds of steaks aren't the most tender! This time, however, I soaked them overnight in Kittencal's marinade -- and voila! Moist and tender steaks, right off the grill, without an overpowering "marinade" flavor -- just right! I'll definitely be using this recipe again and again, on all kinds of meats! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      This was good we made this with pork, my partner made it and I know he added a couple of extra ingrediants but not exactly what they were but I do remember apple was one of them. I would make again TY Kittenical

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      I made this marinade today and it is wonderful! I used fresh grated ginger (since I had some in the fridge) and also added lime zest, lime juice, and cilantro (again since I had some). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      We've tried this twice now and both times it was great! First time we grilled for company and everyone loved it. Today I made it in the crockpot with carrots and potatoes and it smelled divine! This will be used over and over again as my family loves having pork at least once a week. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      None better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I had some half price rib eye steaks in the freezer that were starting to get freezer burn. Used this marinade minus the meat tenderizer (they were rib eyes after all!) Absolutely fabulous. The flavor complemented the steak without overpowering it and it wasn't too sweet. Will use again with a tougher cut of meat and the tenderizer. Another great recipe KittenCal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and Tenderizer

    Serving Size: 1 (473 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 914.9
     
    Calories from Fat 730
    79%
    Total Fat 81.1 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2935.9 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites