Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef Burritos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef Burritos

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      wow are these good! the only thing i did differently is use a can of burrito refried beans (they have green chilis and garlic in them) bc i didn't have any raw ones. Plus i like refried beans in burritos lol oooey gooey goodness, just fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Kitten, your recipes are always so perfectly delicious, with no exceptions here! Used lean ground turkey, low fat refried beans in place of the beans, and reduced fat cheese...otherwise followed to a T. Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      This was delicious! I used a 15 oz can of pinto beans, rinsed and drained, and left them whole. I used a 4 oz can of chopped chiles, liquid and all. I filled 10 large tortillas and had about a cup of left over filling. DS used the leftover for nachos. I love that these can be frozen! Thanks for posting. Updated 1/24/2013: Reheated the frozen burritos. I froze single and double burritos in foil. With 2 burritos in a single pack it took about an hour to be ready to eat. Had a slight bit of trouble with the tortilla sticking to the foil, but they were still delicious! I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

    • on December 10, 2009

      Great recipe! I make them with ground turkey and the hubby loves them! I have made the whole batch and froze them and they reheat so well....you can't even tell they've been frozen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      These burritos were perfect. I knew they would be. My husband loved them because they are nicely spiced! If you go a little heavy on the Cayenne pepper, it works great for people who like spicy. I followed the recipe and I will add this one to my regualr rotation. Yum! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is delicious - lots of flavour! It made more than 10 flour tortillas (10-12" size) but I ran out. Probably will make 14. I only used about 1/2 cup of the total cheese in the recipe. Too much for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Delicious... I have never made burritos other than bean and cheese before. I loved the flavor. My 12 year old loved it. My 9 year not a huge red meat eater (don't know where she came from LOL). Made 10 good size burritos. Going to Freeze the rest for future dinners. AMAZING dish again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Incredible! These were easy to prepare and awesome to eat! I was looking for a way to use up some left over grilled poblano peppers with hamburger and found this recipe. My husband and I had enough for 3 meals and enjoyed these burritos more with each meal! Thanks for the great recipe- we'll be making these again... and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I left out the pinto beans but otherwise made using the recipe, except I added in some brown rice with the ground beef. We loved this and we will definately have this when we get a craving for burritos again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      My family loved these! I should have heeded the advice of Kittencal and doubled the recipe, because I ended up needing it! My answer to the diced chile question was a 4 oz. can of drained green chiles, which worked well for our tastes. Also, I opted to add a bit more water to compensate for the two cups of cooked white rice that I added to the mix. It stretched the mix further for us, as well as making it a bit more filling. These froze and reheated really well. I liked them a lot, my husband loved them, and my little ones raved. This is my new go-to recipe for burritos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I made with Mexican Rice added in, in place of the beans. Also, I didn't know what you meant by diced chile, because if you meant chile peppers, then it would have been hot enough for only a dragons mouth using 1/2 c. LOL. I just omitted whatever it was supposed to be and otherwise made per the directions. We really loved these and will add them to our meal rotation, since everyone gave them 5 stars at the table. Thanks Kitten! Milt

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      These were great burritos Kittencal! My family was standing at the stove eating the filling giving me two thumbs up while I was trying to wrap the burritos. They couldn't wait for them to bake. I ran to the store to get some of the ingredients only to find I left the jalapeno pepper there so I used some liquid Chipotle sauce to give it some heat. For the seasoning I made mama's kitchen Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos... I only had 8 tortillas shells and we each had one along side a salad and I will freeze the other 4. I had a little bit of filling left so I will freeze it and use for a future date. This recipe is definitely a keeper. My family thanks you for posting a great recipe Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Got these made yesterday, my first time at making Burriots and I have a lot to learn about rolling the tortillas where they look neat, mine were sort of sloppy..lol.. will definately try them again though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Terrific! Should have doubled the batch. Followed your recipe exactly, Kittencal...with the exceptions of using 2 cans of black beans with liquid, chopped jalapeno pickled peppers and a mixed Mexican shredded cheese combo. My son said 'get rid of all those other recipes. This one is it!' It's a pleasure to find and cook yet another of your fine quick, easy, and very well-received kitchen delights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Hi Kittencal-Thanks for another great recipe-I did make slight changes but just personal preference. I did make only half a batch but soon learned that was a mistake. I did omit the accent, used approx 3/4 cup of the salsa, canned pinto beans, very lightly mashed and added to cheese to the burritos as a topping so that we could control the fat content a bit. Also I just put the filling in flour tortillas that were warmed in the microwave to soften them.Smelled heavenly while cooking and so easy. Also topped with sour cream. Thanks-PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      A half-batch, made with dried pintos and without MSG, yielded a huge skilletful of very delicious burrito filling. We got ten good-sized burritos and so I froze a few then later baked them according to the instructions given in steps #7-8 which worked perfectly :) Thanks Kitten for a great OAMC recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Yum EEE. I used only half the meat and had no chilies on hand, but it came out perfect, and made way more than it was s'possed to, how big and the tortillas you use??? This is so a keeper, thanks for helping me impress all my college friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Excellent! we loved this filling in tortillas. I used half ground pork and half ground beef, and omited the garlic. This was so good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef Burritos

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.0
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    46%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 161.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1536.4 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 56.0 g
    112%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes