Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Beef Brisket (Or Beef Short Ribs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Beef Brisket (Or Beef Short Ribs)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2012

      This was the first brisket I ever made and it came out awesome. My family loved it especially the sauce ( I used yours ). Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Kittencal - another amazing recipe! Thank you SO much! I made this for my family for Passover this past week and it was the talk of the table! My other recipe is a pan-sear / braise and I really was looking for a different taste than the traditional "red wine deglaze..." routine. Boy - I am SO happy I found this! This will be the tradition for my family from now on! Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      If I only had 24 hours... dang it. I love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      We only used the rub part of this recipe. It appeared that it was just too simple and not enough kinds of spices but I have never been let down by a Kittencal recipe so we gave it a shot. WOW! We loved it. It made the best brisket I have ever had. We also used it on flat iron steak. We used smoked paprika. Thank again Kittencal--you are my go to gal for a wonderful recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      How this possibly COULD go wrong is beyond me!! Used today on one of my 7 Briskets from my butcher this past week. VERY savory, JUST spicy enough.. I used a great BBQ sauce too. Thanks K!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      well I have come to expect nothing less than 5 stars from Kitten and this one deserves way more, I made this using beef short ribs and let me tell you that they were the best on the planet, there was some grease on the top at the end of cooking from the fat in the ribs, not to worry I just spooned it off, what a winner as all of your recipes are Kit, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is a keeper. Have made it several times and everyone has enjoyed. Should have rated it earlier. Thanks Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

    • on August 19, 2008

      Excellent rub for a brisket! We enjoyed these tremendously! Will be making again sometime, as it sure hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This was a good brisket recipe. I was hoping for a bit more bite. Next time I might add a cup of vinegar instead of water or a couple of TBLS of lemon juice. I will also probably also do the black pepper and the cayenne. This is the first time I've ever managed to make a brisket in the oven w/ out totally ruining it. (I usually make it in the crock pot.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Made this recipe using beef short ribs last week, and prepared it up to the baking stage ahead of time. I was going up North to help a friend pack to move. Everyone loved it. The rub is heavenly and I plan to make extra jars of the rub to give as gifts with the recipe attached. I think this rub would be great on a roast beef too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      MY OH MY!!...I was looking for a brisket recipe that could rival what I remembered eating at my friend's house 15 years ago, and I found it!!..Being a rookie-cook, I was in touch with KITTENCAL the entire way (THANKS KITTENCAL)...I made a couple of changes (STUBBS Dry-Rub and Stubbs Spicy BBQ Sauce)but followed everything else exactly. I had a 6lb brisket that was almost entirely eaten by 3 adults, one 16yr old and 2 children, 9 & 8yrs old. My friends left and 5 minutes later there was a knock at my door...it was my friends wife asking if she could have the recipe!!HAHA...AWESOME RECIPE KITTENCAL!!! THANK YOU AGAIN!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Beef Brisket (Or Beef Short Ribs)

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 624.8
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    25%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 140.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 2217.9 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 44.7 g
    178%
    Protein 48.2 g
    96%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites