Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-73 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2007

      outstanding with very little effort...kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Yummy and moist, IMO, didn't need any frosting but I made a bit of icing using confectioner's sugar and amaretto spead on the warm cake to soak in. Also used about a tablespoon of amaretto in the cake batter itself. Delicious and was gone in less than 24 hours. I really appreciated this being a smaller size as there is just two of us. We can eat the whole thing and not feel too guilty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Mmmm, yummy - even without frosting! Nice and moist. I subbed applesauce for half of the yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I liked this cake alot, and even added 1/2 cup chocolate chips at the end. I frosted it with the peanut butter frosting that a previous reviewer used. On a completely different note: I thought my pan was 9x9 but it must be an 8x8 because I baked my cake for 30 minutes and it appeared done (golden brown and pulling away from the sides) but when I cut into it it was undercooked in the middle. SO either I need to buy another pan or cook even longer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      WOW - these were fabulous - the end of the search for the perfect banana low fat muffin. We made these into muffins and topped them with chopped walnuts. They have such great texture for a low fat muffin - very cake like, not rubbery. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Delicious! Didn't use frosting, just a light dusting of powdered sugar. I spent the whole weekend snacking on it. So did my husband and he's not big on banana baked goods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      AWESOME!! I decided to make this cake because I had some bananas to use up & this recipe is very low in fat when you use fat-free yogurt (which I did). But, I expected it to be barely edible but good for me. Was I pleasantly surprised!! This cake is so rich & moist & fabulous. I didn't even frost or sprinkle with sugar. And, since it is so low in fat, I've been eating a piece for breakfast every day. Next time I may just make muffins with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was great. A nice change from banana bread. I toped it with cream cheese frosting (Cream Cheese Frosting) and we thought it was perfect! So simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      This was tasty and easy to prepare. I did not have any yogurt on hand so I used low fat sour cream and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Moist and fluffy, just right for a snack cake. I didn't frost it because my silly kitties (well, the youngest 2) insisted on sharing it with me. Anytime I have very ripe bananas I will probably turn to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      This looked nice and had a light texture. I did use whole wheat pastry flour, which turned out fine. It's definitely not overly sweet. It would definitely be helped by a sweet frosting. I'm not planning on making it again, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This makes a nice quick cake and is perfect for a small family. I didn't think you banana was ripe enough to give a really good flavor so instead of the vanilla, I used banana flavoring. For the sugar, I used 1/2 Splenda and 1/2 white sugar. The cake was moist and delicious. I topped it off with Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting by CoolMonday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      WOW this cake was so very good and moist. I increased the sugar. thanks KITTENCAL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    18%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 379.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes