Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2008

      THis is awesome! Very moist and tastes good. Easy to make too. One funny thing. The pic that I say (pic 5) showed a very flat cake so I uses a pie pan...well if puffed up a lot and got all over my oven, but that was just my fault. Other then the mess (user error) the rest is super yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Perfection! Made this for my two little monkeys when we had brown bananas and needed some excitement on a humdrum weeknight. Why would you ever make a full fat version when this is so moist, decadent, and rich? We are in love and this is now our new go to when the bananas turn brown. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      The best low fat cake ever! Moist and wonderful, not too sweet (I only used 1/2 cup sugar since all I had was a sweetened vanilla yogurt). Was tempted, REALLY TEMPTED to top with cream cheese icing but opted the lower fat dusting of powdered sugar. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Wonderful. I made it in a heart pan to honor the fact that it's very heart healthy. I used 3/4 cup of Splenda for the sugar, 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream that I needed to use and 1/2 a cup of the plain fat free yogurt and 1/4 cup of egg white. OK, I admit to using a "generous" tsp of cinnamon and I sprinkled my slice with Splenda cinnamon. It's very moist, tender something that everyone in the family will love. It's very easy to make and starts rising before you can get it out of the bowl and into the pan. Thank you so much Kittzen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

    • on January 07, 2008

      Very, very moist cake! We loved it! I didn't have plain yogurt so I used a sugar-free banana yogurt I happened to have. Turned out fine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I cant believe I didnt review this!! I thought I did....anyways, I made this into mini muffins and it was great! I added some chopped almonds to the mix just for some texture and it was so great. I made one batch without a topping and another batch with a broiled sugar and nut topping. It was so good and nobody guessed it was low fat until I mentioned it and all of a sudden all my muffins were gone by the end of the day! :) ** Just wondering if anyone's tried making this with low fat buttermilk instead of yogurt?**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Another fantastic Kittencal recipe!! I used low fat sour cream and it did not seem to affect the cake at all, it rose nice and high and was incredibly moist. The banana and cinnamon flavors are exquisite together, I would have never thought it to be so. I do have to mention I did break a spatula during the folding...so I gently used a wire whisk instead. I topped this cake with a browned butter glaze and it was absolutely delectable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      More than 5 stars. I will make this again and again. Just a few notes so I can do it again. I doubled the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan, no problem at all, in fact, it rose very tall. Cooked in about 35-40 minutes in a convection oven. I used part whole wheat flour and a/2 sugar, 1/2 Splenda, only 1 tsp cinnamon for the doubled cake. 2 small French yogurt containers, I used fat free = 1 cup. I tossed in some mini chocolate chips, just because I had them and frosted with light cream cheese frosting. I took it to tea at a friend's house and they kept all the leftovers, not what I was planning. Really really extremely nice, got to be one of my top 10 here at Zaar. And such a simple thing too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      EXCELLENT, MOIST and hard to believe it's low fat. I used low fat sour cream rather than yogurt. Also glazed it with thin powdered sugar glaze. We will continue to make this cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Kittencal, I've never gone wrong with any of your recipes. This was a delightfully light snack cake that takes only a few minutes to put together. I make my own yogurt and used the low fat (skim milk) version also the half cup of sugar was plenty for our tastes. This is a great cake for hurried weeknight dinners and leftovers for the lunch box the next day. The entire family asked for this one again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      I made this cake with lite sour cream in place of the yogurt and it worked out fine. I cut the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. because I wanted the banana flavor to really shine through. It is excellent and I love that it is low fat. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Lovely snack cake: easy to whip up and a delight to eat! I baked the cake some 5 minutes longer and might add a minute or two more the next time. I either didn't whisk or stir well enough, as I had wet bits of mashed banana here and there in the cake - better work on my technique!! ;-) Thanks for the recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was a quick and delicious dessert. I used ff vanilla yogurt and topped it with Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting, using chocolate peanut butter. Banana, chocolate, peanut butter and cinnamon. Great combination. Also added chopped pecans to the batter and toffee bits on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This cake is really good. Its hard to find a low fat recipe that tastes good. I substituted vanilla yoghurt instead of plain (like another reader mentined)as that's all I had. I did need to cook it about 15 minutes longer as it was not cooked after 25mins. I also added sultanas which worked well. Thank you kittencal for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Easy to make and good tasting cake. I used low fat vanilla yogurt (did not have plain). My cake came out much darker looking then on the picture,probably beacuse of very ripe bananas I used and cinnamon. Would make it again,but next time will add nuts, it was lacking a texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      outstanding with very little effort...kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Yummy and moist, IMO, didn't need any frosting but I made a bit of icing using confectioner's sugar and amaretto spead on the warm cake to soak in. Also used about a tablespoon of amaretto in the cake batter itself. Delicious and was gone in less than 24 hours. I really appreciated this being a smaller size as there is just two of us. We can eat the whole thing and not feel too guilty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Mmmm, yummy - even without frosting! Nice and moist. I subbed applesauce for half of the yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I liked this cake alot, and even added 1/2 cup chocolate chips at the end. I frosted it with the peanut butter frosting that a previous reviewer used. On a completely different note: I thought my pan was 9x9 but it must be an 8x8 because I baked my cake for 30 minutes and it appeared done (golden brown and pulling away from the sides) but when I cut into it it was undercooked in the middle. SO either I need to buy another pan or cook even longer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    18%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 379.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites