Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2009

      This is so delicious, hard to believe it is low-fat. We loved this and I will make this again. I used low fat sour cream and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Oh my heavens...SO WONDERFUL for such a light cake!!!! We LOVED it! I was trying to use up ripe banana's and came across this recipe because it had the lowest amount of sugar required of any other banana bread (I was almost completely out of sugar!) recipe. I used lowfat vanilla yogurt and had to sub a small amount of brown sugar in to make my 1/2 cup of sugar. This was outstanding! Super moist, super tasty and not at all lowfat tasting! My kids each had two helping of this for breakfast (which NEVER happens!) and my husband I also declared this one a true winner. Kitten...you've done it again! LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Absolutely delish!! These were so moist and tasty, and very easy to make. I added 1/2 cup pecans, and baked up a dozen muffins, which took around 20 minutes to bake. Kitt, thanks for sharing another one of your excellent recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This is great. Very light and fluffy. I was surprised that the texture wasn't dense. I used 1/2 nonfat vanilla yogurt and 1/2 light sour cream (it's what I had). Thanks! 2nd time around used container of Banana Cream Pie yogurt and some ff sour cream, 1/2 c. ww flour and 1 c. flour & splenda in place of sugar. I made it as a cake this time and made Peanut Butter Frosting using 1/2 c. Reduced Fat PB and 1/2 c. powdered sugar with some skim. Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

    • on March 16, 2009

      Well, after 40-something 4 and 5 star reviews, there isn't much to add. I just wanted to thank you, once again, for a great recipe, Kittencal. This cake was really easy to throw together, and baked up nice, light and fluffy in exactly 25 minutes at 350. Perfect! I wanted to bake up a low fat sweet snack, and had to make do with what I had on hand. This recipe certainly fit the bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I was very impressed by the texture of this cake. I enjoy doing low fat baking, but there is usually more of a texture change. I used only 1/2 of a cup of sugar since I used sweetened light vanilla yogurt. I also topped with pecans which toasted nicely in the oven. We enjoyed this for breakfast with tea. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      So yummy!! My kids helped me make this, as I doubled the recipe. This made an 8x8 cake, and 18 muffins. This had great flavor, and hit the spot. They were sweet, but not too sweet. The banana flavor was very subtle. I also added a little bit of cinnamon/sugar mix on top of both the cake and muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I made muffins for work. I doubled the recipe, using sour cream in lieu of yogart. Made 24 regular size muffins which needed to bake 25 minutes in my oven. They were a lovely golden brown . I had sprayed the muffin tins with Pam (no liners) and they came out very easily without sticking. They were a big hit at my office.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Very moist and delicious cake. I didn't have any yogurt or light sour cream so I used regular sour cream. So much for being low-fat but it was excellent.:) It was worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      WOW! This was a wonderful surprise. I usually have difficuly with lower fat baked goods being dry or having a 'spongy' texture. This cake was light, fluffy and very moist. I actually baked them into muffins and my family devoured them in one day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      In memory 2008. Yummy! So moist with a hint of cinnamon. Quick, easy and I had almost everything on hand to make it. I did sub the yogurt for full fat sour cream. I left it right in the baking pan and did not top it with anything. It was delicious and most of it eaten before it cooled! Thanks for yet another winner in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Delicious. I halved the recipe (since I only had one small banana that was ripe enough). In doing so, I altered the halved ingredients by using 1/4 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup unbleached flour, just under 1/4 cup sugar, one whole egg, and 1/2 cup nonfat plain yogurt. I will definitely make this again, and encourage others to make it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This recipe is very moist. I used 2 medium-sized bananas and only 1/2 cup sugar. It'd taste great with tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I used 1 cup bread flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour (i didn't have regular all purpose) and fage greek yogurt full fat. i also used 2 bananas, which was closer to 1 cup. The texture was a bit chewy and very moist, probably because of the flour and extra bananas, but we love the flavor! i will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      made this with 2 bananas, fat free sour cream, a dash of nutmeg, a dash of cloves, and melted butter instead of oil (i was out!). it baked up very nicely, and smelled delicious! i'm giving it as a present, so i can't attest to the taste - but how could you go wrong??? thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Kit - this is TOO GOOD!! and simple too!! Used some "old" bananas and used low-fat vanilla yogurt. Added only about 1/2 cup of sugar (and would lower it even more next time!). Baked it for about 20 minutes and it was PERFECT. Thanks Kit! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Oh my, I LOVE this cake as does my 2yr old! Funny though, mine was actually a bit of a disaster. I tried doubling the recipe and using a 9 by 13 pan (as another reviewer had used) but mine overflowed and the edges were way done before the middle. So I salvaged what I could around the sides and we have enjoyed every yummy bite. Next time I will stick to the original serving size. Thank you so much for an excellent recipe! I cannot wait to try it out again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This is a great banana cake and definitely a keeper. Thanks kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This was a GREAT healthier banana cake! I made it with whole wheat flour, Splenda, nonfat yogurt and added banana extract. I also made a banana frosting but it was good without it too. I liked it much better chilled in the fridge. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat)

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    18%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 379.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites