Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2006

      I made these for Christmas Dinner along with our Delomico Roast...They were wonderful...a great addition to our Christmas Feast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This was very rich and filling. It had a bit too much onion for my DD. Next time I will substitute lightly sauted celery for the green onions and use lite mayo & fat-free sour cream. Perhaps use Celery Salt instead of Seasoned Salt? I could have easily halved this recipe for six people. Excellent with ham from the deli. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I also added the green olives and wow it was great..used the leftovers as a potatoe salad for lunches nexd day..will make for next picnic..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I have almost the exact recipe but mine calls for 1/2 cup diced stuffed green olives. It does add an interesting taste. It is a super delicios recipe and I always have requests for the recipe, thanks for posting Kittencal your recipes are alway delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I knew I'd like this when I saw the ingredients, but WOW it was better than I thought! This is how I will be making potatoes here from now on. Very easy and full of great flavor. A family pleaser. Thanks kitten!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      "oh, yeah..." these are my husbands exact words when I served this with a steak dinner. So easy to put together and so creamy and tasty. I used Miracle Whip light, light sour cream, low fat cheese and turkey bacon and it was still fantastic! A definite keeper and I'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      Wow! Just wow! Good eaten cold or hot. This is not for anyone on a diet that's for sure..but if you're going to indulge, make this! You won't stop at one helping! I did add more green onions but that's my taste. Simply wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      gee whiz...do you ever make anything that isn't out of this world? this was TO DIE FOR! i used leftover ham instead of the bacon, but i sauteed the ham in some bacon drippings to give it a little more smoky flavor. i also substituted a few cloves of garlic (minced) in place of the garlic powder. i sauteed the yellow onion and garlic in about a tablespoon of the bacon drippings as well. i added about a third of a ranch dressing packet to my mayo mixture, too, and it was wonderful. i can't tell you how many people complimented this casserole when i took it to thanksgiving dinner - there were 30 of us, so that's a lot of compliments! and this makes a BUNCH...i ended up with a very full 9x13 casserole dish. thanks so much for another outstanding and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      These potatoes were very good. I tried cutting back on the mayo & sour cream plus did not add the butter. Which made it my fault that they were drier then I would have liked. Since I make a large batch of potatoes in advance. The next night I mashed them with half & half to make them more moist. Worked like a charm & they were great. Tonight I am serving the remaining potatoes shaped in a cylinder rolled in cornflakes & baked. Thank you Kittencal I will make these again as per the measurements stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Very easy and powerful punch in taste. I didn't have any left to take a picture of it! Tastes like I've been making it for years because it cooks so nicely. Thanks bunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      Once again, a beautiful dish. Made today to go with a bbq, and was enjoyed by everyone, excellent dish. thanks again. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This is an outstanding recipe. I made this for the forth of July the day before however it didnt make it to the fourth had to fight to keep family from eating it. I LOST THE BATTLE!!! I did use bacon bits in a jar they worked just fine. I see no need for the extra work of cooking bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      This was delicious. I'll probably use less sour cream and more bacon the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Highest kudos for this recipe! Holy cow. It's gobsmackingly good. This is one of those sinfully rich side dishes that you just have to cast aside all nutritional cares to enjoy. By ratio, I used 3/4 plain lowfat yogurt to 1/4 mayo, but this was still not "light" or "low fat". Worth every stinkin' fat gram! :) Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This was my first recipe I have tried from this site. I absolutely loved it and so did my family!!! I had a sack of potatoes about to go bad , and that is why I tried this recipe first! I had no bacon on hand , but used bacon bits. They worked out just fine. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This was AWESOME. Had this with grilled steaks and it was the BEST. Other than peeling the potatoes (my most hated job in the kitchen), it was a breeze. Our dinner guests called me the next day to get the recipe! Will DEFINATELY be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      My dear Kit you are right up there with Rachel Ray as far as I'm concerned. Your recipes are always right on, easy to prepare with directions easy to follow. This recipe is fantastic! Cold or hot lol. I didn't use the butter instead used bacon grease. Next time I will cut it in half as the two of us will be eating this all week, but I knew that when I fixed it and with all the good reviews am actually looking forward to it. Makes the menu easy, when asked what's for dinner hon, "Potato casserole with potatoe salad dear". :)shirley(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Any dish that can please all 5 members of my picky family, earns 5 stars from me! This was absolutely delicious, and the only complaint that I received, was that I didn't make more! Thanks KittenCal - this was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was my first recipe from this site. I made it minus the bacon and it was DELICIOUS! My roommates and friends really liked it. Great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Amazing, deliciously rich potato bake! Almost too good to be true! I left the butter out of mine and it was plenty rich even without. Yummm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 715.8
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    56%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 97.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 693.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites