Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2008

      Very good, although the onion flavor was very strong!! It may have been due to the onions I used versus the amount in the recipe. Next time, I will leave out the green onion and just stick to the small vidalia. A little salty, so I may use Mrs. Dash instead of seasoned salt. Overall, very good and will try again with minor modifications!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This was a great recipe. It made a ton,though I had no problems getting rid of it! I sliced the potatoes instead of cubing them. I also used cloves of garlic. This is a great potluck dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Not much to add that has not already been stated!! BUT ...OMG they were fighting over what was left in the pan!! I did use the broccoli and I'm not sure if I will repeat that every time I make it again. Also, I used Kraft mayo and added crispy chopped bacon to the top of the dish. I think I will work on getting the fat down. I will never mention this dish to my MD and how much I ate of it!! :D Thanks for yet another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Oh thank you! The rave reviews I received at the last church potluck just made my year! This one is a keeper! I didn't have any broccoli, so I left it out. Other than that, I didn't change a thing in this recipe. I made it the night before and refrigerated it over night. It was oh so yummy, even before I baked it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I've had my eye on this recipe for quite some time -- I just knew it would be everything I thought it would be. I had some asparagus to use up, so used that instead of the broccoli. It was a very good substitution -- but next time I will make sure I use the broccoli. This is just crying out for a big pot luck table to occupy and I can't wait for the opportunity. I made this for Kitten's Tagathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      jsut a great recipe used up the christmas ham thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Great way to use leftover Christmas ham. This recipe is so good and very filling. I like to short cut recipes when I can so I thawed out some frozen hashbrowns and it was great. I also halved the recipe since it is just my husband and me. We'll eat the leftovers for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

    • on September 16, 2007

      I made this for a pot luck dinner party and it was voted a hit. It made plenty and was very tasty. The left overs we enjoyed cold with a salad for lunch, making this a very versatile recipe. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      We love this recipe - it was so good...... I used 8 larger new potatoes, scrubbed & diced, because I wanted to make a smaller quantity. So I used 1 cup Kraft Mayo and 1 cup Jersey Farms No Fat Sour Cream, I added only a little melted Becel, and 1/2 a package of cubed Velveeta (had no cheddar) and threw in a bit of dill. Very nice with Zucchini "Crab" Cakes #30522

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      DH loved this. Very filling. I used Miracle Whip, as that's what we both prefer, and the frozen hash brown potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Another winner, Kittencal! When you want to impress, make a Kittencal recipe for sure! I made this for friends of ours with a large family and of course I had to taste it! I did use frozen hashbrowns and it worked out great. I can't wait to make it again for my own family next time. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I used extra baked potatoes to assemble this. In fact, I have even made baked potatoes specifically for this casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      This dish was delish! Everyone loved it. It taste like a loaded baked potato, so what's not to love?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very Yummy, thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      This was excellent! Made the day before to allow flavors to blend. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      Kittencal - your recipes are all so fabulous - unbelievable - we are so lucky that you share your abs fantastic recipes with us - THANKS A MILLION !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      OH MY GOD! This IS heaven - we loved this. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It will come in handy when we have leftover baked potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Made this yesterday for a New Year's dinner at a friend's home. They loved it and I knew it would be good because you came up with it Kittencal. Your recipes rock. I used mozzarella for the topping instead of cheddar and it was lovely and gooey when scooped up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Wow Kittencal, these were the best, my daughter-in-law now claims these are her favorite potatoe! They were delicious!!!!!! Have been meaning to try them for a while, they were a great addition to my New Year's Day feast. I made Prime Rib and wanted to try something new, and this fit the ticket! I have come to expect nothing but the best from your recipes, and I surely was not dissappointed. I used red potatoes with a buttery flavor, like the Yucon Gold and followed the recipe exactly as stated, they is never a need to change yours. Thankyou so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Baked Potato Salad Casserole (Or Cold Potato Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (472 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 715.8
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    56%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 97.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 693.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites