Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Baked Cheesy Mashed Potato Patties/Croquettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Baked Cheesy Mashed Potato Patties/Croquettes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2009

      These were really good. The flavor and texture was very very good. Two changes I would make to the recipe. I would lower the amount of seasoning salt to 1 tsp or maybe 1 1/2 tsp and up the baking temp to 400 or 425 to really give the outside a golden brown and a little crunch. Outside of that, this will become a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      YUMMY. I love potato croquettes! The cheese was a great addition. I thought I'd try freezing the leftovers, but there weren't any! After baking the potatoes, I used a potato ricer to get a nice even consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      It was pretty good, but I think I should have adjusted the seasoning more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      OK, these are really good. I have no idea if they freeze since they didn't make it past the table. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was so easy to make. My 1 and 1/2 year old daughter even helped... she "mashed" the potatoes for me and added the spices. Everyone in the family loved it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      What a nice side dish! I was concerned about the amount of salt... but they were delicious. I'm freezing the leftovers to see how they'll be reheated. Thanks Kit for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      I followed this recipe exactly. The croquettes turned out beautifully. I was looking for a new way to serve potatoes. I would serve this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This was great and was mmm'd and awed by everyone at my table. We enjoyed our 5 star meal which consisted of your Kittencal's Famous Coleslaw , and your Buttermilk Fried Boneless Chicken Breast. I called it a "KITTENCAL Night". Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was delicious! I think I went a little over board with the spices but will check as I go next time. Will keep this ine! Thanks KITTENCAL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Baked Cheesy Mashed Potato Patties/Croquettes

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    50%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 38.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 125.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites