Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Asian Pork Wonton Soup Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Asian Pork Wonton Soup Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      These were AWESOME! I made the entire batch and, rather than make soup, deep fried a dozen. Then I spread the rest on a cookie sheet and froze them until firm and packed them in batches of a dozen in bags. They're great to whip out and deep fry for a quick and easy nosh, rather than in a soup. No thawing required. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      These were FANTASTIC and I could only let them sit for an hour or so to marinate. Delicious and better tasting than take out! I followed the recipe exactly and the seasoning was perfect. This made an entire package of wrappers for me.Thanks for posting....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I have never made these, as they intimidated me! Hey, I'm not perfect, I'll admit it! But they were so easy! I forgot to count, but it made a lot! As susggested, I froze some. I added some water chestnuts, almost minced, to the ingredients just for that crunch. I made a simple chicken broth with the green onions,five-spice powder, soy sauce, and I added some slices of fennel which greatly kicked up the broth. These are fabulous! Made for Chef's Pick at KK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      FANTASTIC recipe! This MADE MY DAY for me! Used combo pork/veal mince, TRUE! Added chopped bok choy to seap in at the end too! DEFINATELY witches hats is the way to go! "VERY addicting" like the posting chef said too! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I didn't want to give this 5 stars but decided to because they don't go up to 10!!!! This was really terrific and I am on my second bowl. I used fresh ginger and regular soy sauce and the wontons are fabulous. I used about 2 teaspoons in each one and made 35. Also, I used Knorr wonton broth (not too much - it's fishy) and chicken broth to cook them in and even though they are bigger, they were cooked perfectly after 7 minutes. Thanks yet again for another great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Made a double batch (made 52) and used the Chili-Spiced Wonton Soup broth for the soup base. Was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      MOST EXCELLENT Wonton Soup! I shared the pot with my sisters family and she LOVED them! Thankyou for posting this great recipe Kittencalskitchen! I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      These are great! A lot easier to make than I was thinking. I used a tablespoon of fresh ginger, and next time I would use half that amount, I would also double the green onion. For the broth I used 6 cups of Better Than Bouillon and added a half a pinch of cinnamon. I also steamed some of the wontons with my vegetable steamer and then browned them in a tablespoon of olive oil, they turned out very well! My husband thinks they're better than the Chinese restaurant he orders his wonton soup from!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Made these tonight but instead of using for soup I deep fried some of them and froze the rest for later. I didn't have pork on hand so I used ground turkey. Nice and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Omg this was fantastic I just made broth by sauteing a green onion in some olive oil
      and adding 4 cups of broth made with better than bouillon.
      I still need practice making wontons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Thanks for another great recipe! I am addicted to chinese take-out so was hoping to find a way to get my fix without calling for delivery. These wonton's were soooo good! I let mine marinate for 24 hours. I could only find eggroll wrappers so I just cut the sheets in four...came out fine! This time I only used the pork...next time I will try a pork/veal combo (just to taste the difference). Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Made these wonton dumplings on Sunday and made the soup on Monday for supper. These lovely little dumplings were so delicious. I made 41 of them. But my DD got her fingers into them before I could package them up and freeze. This time I am freezing them separate to the broth. I mixed a little bit of veal with the pork. I used regular soy sauce because that is all I have in my fridge. Everything else was the same as you have written. Thank you so much for another one of your fantastic recipes. Even my DD says thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Asian Pork Wonton Soup Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 35

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.5
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    68%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 4.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 24.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice vinegar

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes