Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's Asian-Glazed Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Asian-Glazed Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2013

      your asian -glazed chicken ,was SUPERB! Thanks for a great dinner. We are going to try this sauce on pork next time ,YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Made this for two and it turned out great. Would also be good with pork. DH loved it and wants it often. Easy with great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Incredibly awesome! This satisfies the craving for Asian flavors! You won't be sorry for giving this a try! I am seriously in love with this chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Absolutely delicious sauce. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      If you are looking for a sticky sauce...this is it. My husband thought it was too sweet, but I loved it. I didn't have time to bake so I did everything on top of the stove. I used frozen chicken breasts and even though they were frozen it worked out. I used the Spenda brown sugar blend as well. Next time I am going to add more heat. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      this was amazing! my husband wanted me to do something asian inspired w/ the chicken i had out and this was perfect. all of the ingredients are things i keep on hand. i'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Let me tell you, this is finger licking good chicken right here! What an awesome meal it made for us! Thank you for sharing another keeper with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      My husband gives it a 5... The glaze is absolutely wonderful - smells great, tastes great (I had to try it while cooking!). I made it w 1/4 cup lite-soy sauce and 1/2 cup water, used more red pepper flakes and used only chicken drumsticks. the sauce was very thick at the beginning but after being in the oven it was runny...next time I think I would omit the water (from not using so much soy sauce) and make it REALLY thick before the baking so it would be more of a glaze on the chicken. Another idea - since the glaze/sauce is so yummy I think it would be really good to have hot, cooked chicken cubes and rice combo - use the glaze over the top and skip the oven stuff! :) Yummy - a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This has a little Asian flavor and it is very good! I served it with Broccoli Pasta Salad and Coleslaw. We all really liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Just follow the directions and you get delicious chicken every time! I made for guests coming to a Tapas and Sangria party, so I used chicken wings instead! I baked for 55 minutes and they were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

    • on March 07, 2009

      This was really good. It tasted like barbeque chicken with an asian kick. I used thighs and breasts. This was really easy for a weeknight meal. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Very good. I used boneless skinless chicken so I reduced the temp to 375 and baked about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This was 5 stars for us! What great flavor going on with this chicken! We will have again, you can bet your bottom dollar on that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      5+ Stars! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and reduced the heat to 375, only cooked for 30 minutes! It was great! My DS cleaned his plate and asked for more. This is going in my keeper file....another Kittencal Winner! I made this for New Kids on the Block tag....so glad I walked along the block that day!!! Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      OMG! This is excellent! I love baked chicken, and this just became my favorite baked chicken! If you'll have all of the ingredients in front of you before you begin, it's a breeze to make. I always have all of mine in front of me, actually measured out so that I can go right down the line! Thanks again, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Asian-Glazed Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 888.1
     
    Calories from Fat 407
    45%
    Total Fat 45.2 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 160.4 mg
    53%
    Sodium 2149.9 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 68.7 g
    274%
    Protein 41.5 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites