22 Reviews

As other reviewers have stated, Kittencal has another great recipe. It's not the best Alfredo I've ever had but it is the best alfredo I've ever made in under 10 minutes!! The thyme was not liked by the kids but the garlic flavor was just perfect. Yum!!<br/>Will definitely make again when we are short on time for dinner!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn J December 16, 2014

yes this has good flavor but the instant thickening left this recipe with a low star rating. alfredo sauce is to be desired and enjoyed with every bite, not just the first. I even added extra liquid. sorry. this is not alfredo sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marci m. August 24, 2014

Oh soooo yummy! Love the garlic and the thyme- thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bellabelle18_12550504 October 01, 2013

As always, Kittencal comes through! Had a craving for alfredo tonight, but didn't have any cream of any kind, only 1% milk. I figured I'd give it a shot, and it still came out very tasty - better than any 'low-fat' alfredo recipe I've tried. I just had to let it cook a little bit longer before it started to thicken. I was concerned that it would be runny, but it thickened up some when I added the cheese, and more as it cooled a bit. For company or special occasions, I'll make it as written, but for a quick week-night meal with what I have on hand. The 1% works just fine. Thanks, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camden's Mom July 11, 2012

Oh Kittencal you did it again... I was looking for a base alfredo sauce that I could add some stuff to and this was it...so creamy and good. I made this as stated but added 1 cup of canned italian diced tomatoes and shrimp. Will make again and again!! Perfect comfort food!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee March 15, 2011

OMG! I just finished eating this wonderful dish and if I could give it 10 stars, I would! Kitten, every single recipe of yours that I have tried has been delish. You should write a recipe book. I had never heard of table cream, all I had was heavy cream but didn't want to only use that so I used whole milk with the heavy cream and it worked just fine. I had just bought some white pepper to try and it was perfect for this. I also used a mix of parmegiano reggiano and romano cheese. I used fresh flat leaf parsely at the last minute. I poured the sauce over shrimp and mostaccioli pasta. I will definitely do this again and in fact, I can't wait to try it on my daughter and her family when they visit. Great meal for dinner guests. Thanks Kitten for another winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnee50 February 12, 2011

This is outstanding. I followed the recipe to the letter and it made the best, richest, creamiest alfredo I have ever tasted. Bravo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AltoRose January 01, 2011

Update: I just made this for your manicotti again and I used thyme this time. The aroma is wonderful. I also didn't have half and half or heavy cream so I used what I had on hand (2/3cup evaporated milk and 1 1/3 cup whole milk). I think it may have taken longer to thicken up but I cooked on low heat. The flavor is wonderful!! Thanks again!! I thought this had a very good, rich flavor, with not a lot of effort. I used a little fresh rosemary since I did not have any thyme and taste was still very good. I also used this with your manicotti recipe and it got a thumbs up from everyone in my family! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsustacy March 08, 2010

Holy COW, this was a wonderful alfredo sauce! Fairly simple to make, and does circles around the recipes that use cream cheese. Was a bit deceptive, it looked thin in the pot, but when I tested it, it coated the spoon perfectly. Serve it over the best pasta you can find - it's worth it. I served it over fresh fettuccine and it was absolutely delicious! (Like I would expect anything less from one of KITTENCAL's recipes!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Runcible Spoon December 22, 2009

This is the best alfredo sauce I have ever had. I love the flavor the thyme adds to it. I marinated chicken in Italian dressing and grilled it, and added it in with the sauce. I used penne pasta. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlwaysAl October 22, 2009
Kittencal's Alfredo Sauce