Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Average Rating:

    632 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 632

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      omggggg, I love this cake, BUT I must tell you, I screwed up and put 3 T of baking powder by mistake, lol... I also used mostly splenda for sugar and put less brown sugar and butter on the top. Believe it or not it came out great! even with all that baking powder ...ty Kitten for great recipe, next time I will make with right amount of baking powder,lol ...Oh, by the way Iaccidently dropped my bottle of vanilla when I cleaned out my pantry the other day , so I had no vanilla but I used caramel extract, was yummyyy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Oh my, this cake is wonderful. I followed the recipe using vanilla extract and light cream (instead of milk - because it was what I had on hand) and added in the optional egg using Egg Replacer (Only for Cakes). I left out the nuts in the topping as well. The batter seemed really thick so I was a bit worried at how it would turn out. My goodness, the end result is wonderful. Doesn't need the glaze IMO (and I have a major sweet tooth.) I was going to drizzle caramel sauce over it but this cake needs nothing to compliment it. It's a treat in itself. Thanks so much for sharing! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Very good. We tried half nut and half without. I like the one side without the nuts. Solid recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I found out that I had company coming over in less than an hour so and I had nothing in my house to offer. I frantically searched Zaar and found this recipe in one of my cookbooks. I'm glad I found it. Devine! I added your glaze (also super easy) and it came out great! Thanks again for posting another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Adding another 5 star review for this delight! I made this as an extra gift to give to my mom at Christmas, because she loves cinnamon buns/cake. This was super simple to put together and I had all of the ingredients on hand. How wonderful is that?! I used 2 8-inch tins (disposable kind for ease of gift giving) - and the batter filled them both up beautifully. What I think is really cool about this recipe, is that the brown sugar/cinnamon topping kind of seeps down into the cake as it bakes up. I didn't do the glaze but next time I will. It looks fabulous! ~Made for KK's Forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I have made this several times now with many variations. This holiday season it was my "Home Baked" gift of choice to give to my friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Rated it 5 stars for: -easy recipe -all items that are already in my pantry -super cheap to make -super deee-lish! -versatility of menu to add whatever else I like

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

    • on December 09, 2009

      Very good. We truly enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I thought this cake was okay. It was certainly easy to prepare but the texture was strange for me so I don't think I would make it again. Thanks anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I can always count on a recipe from Kittencal, and this is no exception. I "threw in" some raisins but other than that, used the ingredients exactly as called for. I also use the creamy white glaze, which was a perfect topper and enough to dress it up for the co-worker's birthday I made it for. Everyone raved! I do think I didn't add quite enough salt - how much is a pinch, anyway? - but that is my absolute only change I will make next time... other than to try maybe diced apples or cranberries or blueberries instead of the raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      absolutely wonderful! i diced a small apple and added it and also added some nutmeg, i used fat free milk. i didnt expect it to be so sticky but it was so delicious i will definately be making this every weekend. next time i make it tho, i think i will reduce the amount of brown sugar because it was pretty sweet but still delicious. i also topped it with slivered almonds because thats what i had on hand. a keeper! always delicious recipe's can be expected from kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful! I made w/out the egg and it turned out great. I will go a little less on sugar next time as it is very sweet. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Wow! I am the 500th reviewer! As always, this is a dream Kittencal! Sooo easy and just delicious. You are my hero!! Can't wait to try all your recipes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This is such a nice simple cake! I halved the recipe (except for the egg), added some walnuts and raisins, and baked at 180C for 25 minutes. It came out great and it's so easy to make. Thank you for sharing, Kittencal, I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      A wonderful cross between cinnamon bun and fluffy cake, it's flavorful, moist, soft, and has just the right amount of chewiness! I third the recipe and baked it in 9X5 loaf pan for 25 minutes. I drizzeled it with the cream cheese frosting from #67256 Best Ever Banana Cake as glaze, and it's simply heavenly! Easy to make and takes very little time to put together, and low fat to boot, this one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      This is my go to desert in any pinch. Am making it to take along to dinner tonight with a friend. I have sent this over and over as a gift for friends. Adults and children alike LOVE THIS CAKE! Thanks Kittencal. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I'm torn between 4 and 5 stars on this recipe. It is GOOD, but it's not GREAT. I went with 5 because it's super easy to make, and compared to similar dishes, it's extremely low in fat, which gives it bonus points in my mind. I only varied from the recipe by replacing one cup of flour with whole wheat flour. I actually liked the texture that gave. I used 1/2% milk, and I did opt for the egg and 2 tsp cinnamon. I didn't use nuts, and I didn't use the suggested frosting because the whipping cream would defeat my purpose of being low-fat (although I'm sure it would be delicious). I think next time I'll maybe add a 1/4 cup of low-fat sour cream or cream cheese to see if I can't perk up the flavor a bit. The taste was just a little flat for me. Overall it was a good cake, and I love that it is low-fat. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      This was so easy to make! Love the fact that it can be made in such a short time. I love the fluffiness of the cake. I added diced apples into the batter before baking since I had a few in the kitchen that were going to waste. I also used 2 cups of self rising flour and omitted the baking powder & salt because I was out of all purpose flour. Fortunately, it still turned out great. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was easy and good. I made a 9 x 13 cake but didn't take time to make a glaze. Next time I would. The texture is different - kind of spongy. I think my personal preference is for something a little more crumbly, but if you like a spongy textured cake, this is a great one. I thought the cinnamon and brown sugar topping improved the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 32

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    18%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 183.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    142%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes