633 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pretty good.
Loved how quick and easy this was.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWardo March 01, 2013

I am not sure how others' cake did not work (maybe they used tsp rather than Tablespoons of baking powder?), but mine turned out fine! My topping did settle to the bottom of the pan, but it rose quite nicely and was moist and crunchy around the edges from the sugar. Used honey butter mixed with cinnamon, added raisins and walnuts. Thanks for the easiest cake ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1stimeMom January 02, 2013

Another home run from Kittencal. I used eggnog instead of milk and folks LOVED it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pdxrose December 23, 2012

I thought this cake was a little bland/boring. I guess I expected more due to the rave reviews for 4 stars. Some of the kids I served it to didn't like the nuts in it. Would be great for a potluck for a big group as it is quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenguinn_7248257 December 13, 2012

Easy and very delicious! Not sure how the other people went wrong! I even left out the baking powder (yep I said it) and it was so yummy and a hit with my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klynbrennan December 09, 2012

Ok this is truly the quickest cake I have baked without having to dirty too many dishes. It is also one of the yummiest cakes! I ended up "sprinkling" a little too much butter in the end, so there goes the whole "waist friendly" bit! Will most def be making this, being a cake lover and all...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clarice.gomes December 08, 2012

Made this as an afternoon snack cake. I made 1/2 the recipe in one 9-inch cake pan. I left out the nuts for DSs and it was still very good. Moist and the topping gave it a nice sweetness. Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 28, 2012

Kittencal, you've done it again! This was awesome! I've been craving cinnamon rolls and this fulfilled it. I almost broke down and bought some at the store, which means taking hive medicine as I'm allergic to milk. I just can't seem to get it together enough to make them from scratch even though I have an awesome bread machine. These do the trick and so easily! I will say that they might puff up more if I had used baking powder that hadn't expired 5 years ago (I looked at the date after I mixed them!)!!!

I also used Kirkland Vanilla Soy Milk (Costco) and put a dash of cinnamon in the batter since I love it so much! I also didn't use butter, but the I Can't Believe It's Not Butter soft spread regular. I did the rest as written. I didn't use any additional icing, though for die-hard cinnamon roll fans this might have been necessary. I'm watching my weight so I decided to try it without the extra first. I'm glad I did!

I also didn't overmix it, the batter still had lumps in it when I put it in. I personally think that's probably the trick to it. Anyway, thanks Kittencal for another wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FluteDiva64 September 29, 2012

This was a nice cake to make for morning coffee. I think it has such high ratings because it is much easier to make and healthier than other cinnamon bun type recipes. It rose fine for me- I put it in a 10 x 8 inch cake tin. Sponge was nice and moist and I topped it off with a drizzle of glaze which worked well. Would recommend using the whole 2 tsp cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Learningtocook23 August 31, 2012
Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake