636 Reviews

Mm Mm Mm! All those that had to give a not so good review should consider giving this cake another try. It's actually genius because it's perfectly designed to give a you a doughy cinnamon-roll kind of reminder. Everyone that said their cake came out spongy was not far off, maybe just the balance of the remaining flavors? Make your cinnamon sauce good because that's where your flavors will be coming from. <br/>The only thing I added was because after tasting it, I had to have some cinnamon roll icing, which is what I made and put on top. <br/><br/>Thanks Kitten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Joey July 06, 2013

I love this recipe! It's very easy and quick and tastes amazing! It's a new family favorite :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaggieBurgess May 13, 2013

well ...it's definitely not like the pic ...but it turned out beautifully ..everyone loved it ..I add walnuts ..for a 10 minutes preparation really worth it !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
majiking May 10, 2013

Pretty good.
Loved how quick and easy this was.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KWardo March 01, 2013

I am not sure how others' cake did not work (maybe they used tsp rather than Tablespoons of baking powder?), but mine turned out fine! My topping did settle to the bottom of the pan, but it rose quite nicely and was moist and crunchy around the edges from the sugar. Used honey butter mixed with cinnamon, added raisins and walnuts. Thanks for the easiest cake ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1stimeMom January 02, 2013

Another home run from Kittencal. I used eggnog instead of milk and folks LOVED it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pdxrose December 23, 2012

I thought this cake was a little bland/boring. I guess I expected more due to the rave reviews for 4 stars. Some of the kids I served it to didn't like the nuts in it. Would be great for a potluck for a big group as it is quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenguinn_7248257 December 13, 2012

Easy and very delicious! Not sure how the other people went wrong! I even left out the baking powder (yep I said it) and it was so yummy and a hit with my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klynbrennan December 09, 2012

Ok this is truly the quickest cake I have baked without having to dirty too many dishes. It is also one of the yummiest cakes! I ended up "sprinkling" a little too much butter in the end, so there goes the whole "waist friendly" bit! Will most def be making this, being a cake lover and all...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clarice.gomes December 08, 2012
Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake