Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Average Rating:

    632 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 632

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2010

      This is so easy to make and the brown sugar melting into the cake is so good! I halved the recipe and it was perfect. We finished the whole cake with vanilla ice cream. Will definitely make this again. Thanks, kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      With so many wonderful reviews I decided to make this, and while the taste was nice, it was just okay for me. I even asked my boys who tried some and they said the same, it's okay. I followed the recipe to a T and even used the egg, and I know all tastes are different, but for me, there was just no wow factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Not that this need another 5* review, but i had to get my 2 cents in.. this was great it didnt rise as much as I thought it would but that could be because I can never leave a recipe alone and I added 1 1/2 cups of fresh pitted cherries to it and also used both vanilla and french vanilla extracts but it was still awesome, we are still eating on it.... next time I think I will cut the butter used to drizzle on top by half and see what happens.. Thanks Kittencal for another of your fantabulose recipes... sis

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Good base recipe. My kids loved the flavor - light and sweet! Easy to add fruit before baking or as a topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Awesome to wake up to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      A new brunch favorite! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Very easy and yummy recipe. I got in a hurry and mistakenly combined the butter with the brown sugar and cinnamon, having to "glob" it over the top of the batter. Not sure how it would have come out otherwise but this made nice gooey pockets of caramelly-goodness. Will repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Made this for Easter brunch and it was delicious! I opted to use half sugar and half Splenda for the sugar content and it turned out wonderfully. It was a hit; I've already passed on this great recipe! Thank you, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      We Loved this recipe.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Yum! I decided to surprise DH with this to go with his morning coffee and he LOVED it. So easy to make and tastes delish! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Just one more positive review. Easy & delicious fits the bill for an early Sunday morning breakfast. Next time I will have all the ingredients measured & ready to mix and it should take even less time. Made exactly as written and would not change a thing-not too sweet and great with your first cup of morning java.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

    • on February 10, 2010

      Very easy recipe. I halved it but just threw in a whole egg which made it have a little too much eggy taste. Also, I was out of nuts and made this in the middle of a blizzard so couldn't run get them. I think pecans or almonds would have kicked it up a little bit. My boys all ate it though and they are surprisingly picky about breakfast foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Made this recipe pretty much as given here & we have a WONDERFUL TASTE EXPERIENCE ~ I did use the vanilla flavoring in the cake batter & was definitely generous in the topping with the cinnamon AND brown sugar! Also opted for the walnuts rather than the almonds! A most wonderful keeper! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I sent a batch of this to work with the husband this morning. It was gone quickly. Your recipes never disappoint Kittencal. Thanks for another addition to my baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is 5 stars plus. I cut back on sugar as others did used the egg and this was wonderful. I also used raisin's 1/2 cup but I will also add pecans next time which will not be long. The icing recipe mentioned is a must. The is better than Cinnamon rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Very good! Made this twice this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was so easy and delicious. I cut the amount of sugar in half, using less than 3/4 c white sugar and only 1/4 c brown sugar. It was still plenty sweet. I drizzled a simple powdered sugar glaze on top. Almost the whole thing was gone and there are only 5 of us! Update: I made this with whole wheat flour and also halved the butter and it was just as delicious. My husband actually preferred it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was very easy to make and tasted good. Surprisingly, 3 out of 5 kids liked it and my husband was not thrilled about it. That's why I gave it four stars. I found nothing wrong with it and I will be making it again. I used your recipe for the white glaze as well. It maybe made too much for this recipe as I poured all of it on the two pans of cake. It was too sweet with all of the glaze, but as it was my first time making this I didn't know better. Next time, I will not use all of the glaze. I did agree with another post about this tasting great once cooled down and not fresh from the oven. UPDATE: I've made this several times since my first review and my kids now love it going back for seconds and even thirds sometimes. I do use only half of the easy creamy white glaze topping. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Amazing and so easy! I think that this is the fastest easiest cake that I have ever prepared and oh my what a result! Thank you so much for the recipe, I'm sure that I will be passing it on to my future children (it's that good!) I love how much it rises and beautiful the presentation - especially after you add the cinnamon sugar drizzle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 32

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    18%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 183.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    142%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes