Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Average Rating:

    632 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 632

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      great easy recipe...i topped mine with walnuts and pecans and drizzled with confectioners sugar mixed with a little milk and vanilla...freezes very will too...a keeper thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      DELICIOUS!!! I'm currently 8 months pregnant and have been craving sweets. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a shot and it turned out to be amazing! I followed the directions, including adding the egg, and even added chopped walnuts. I didn't realize I was running out of vanilla extract, so I was just short of 1 tsp, but it was still yummy just the same. The texture's wonderful: crunchy around the edges and top, cakey-chewy texture on the inside. I didn't find it overbearingly sweet; it was just right for my taste buds, as well as my 4yo's haha. The downfall for me was that I prepared this as an after-dinner dessert... I can't stop eating it and it definitely won't help me w/my insomnia =P Thank you for the recipe!! I love it and will definitely be one of my go-to recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Loved this! SO Simple to make! Went down a treat! Will defo be making it again and changing it up a bit the next times maybe adding some different fruit and nuts! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      Awesome recipe! I love how the top is a little crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Great recipe and definitely fast which I sure needed this morning. I did use the egg and added the walnuts and some chocolate chips as well as the glaze. It was devoured at my ladies group. It was so quick and easy, I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      This is a nice reliable coffee cake, nothing fancy but way too easy! I made this exactly as posted, adding the egg, topping with walnuts and baking in a 13x9-inch pan. Couldn't have been easier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Mmmm!! I ran out of cereal this morning and wanted to make something yummy for myself and hubby while we're on Christmas break. This was DELICIOUS. A few tweaks for us, however: I used one rounded cup of sugar instead of the extra 1/4 (I like to think that made a difference...) and I didn't use the entire 1/2 cup of brown sugar for the topping. I also chopped 2 gala apples and added them in. I didn't have any nuts but I'm sure walnuts or pecans would have been awesome. Hubby is asking for thirds! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      I made this the other day and how easy and yummy....I added a bit of cocoa powder for a change and my family loved it...sure didnt last and I will be making it again for a fast treat...thanks again Kittencal..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I made this for a work breakfast buffet this morning. Super easy to make! The topping was very tasty:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Soooo yummy!! Kittencal, you are phenomenal! I have tried several of your recipes and all have been awesome :) Keep up the great work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I give it 5 stars because within 25 min I had two beautiful 8" cakes ready to serve.

      I liked the bready texture and the topping was yummy.

      Thank you for a life saver for a night when I had visitors with minimum warning! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      So so yummy!! thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      This was very easy to make and for a nonbaker, I found it pretty tasty. It would have been better if my coffee maker worked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      We just love this yummy breakfast cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Very tasty. Doesn't look anything like the picture. The topping ended up in the middle. I used 2 eggs because the hens just started laying and they were on the small side. Too much egg. Also took 15 minutes to throw together. Started at 5:10 and had to leave for work at 5:55. Ended up a little late!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Deeeeeeeelicious!!! It will be made many more times because we all love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      Mine rose, much more than I thought it would. The texture is different but that is probably because there is no butter. I found I needed only half the topping but that topping was used to top my batch of muffins lol
      I think it's a great dessert cake to have with custard. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      Ok, so the 5-minute description was a little inaccurate, but it probably only took me about 20 start to finish including clean-up. The cake is delicious! My husband loved it too. I used the vanilla and the egg, but not the nuts on top. The toppings on my cake looked a little different when it came out, but the cake was still great. I agree with kittencal that it is not the fanciest cake, but with the ease of making it and the delicious taste, I would still bring it to someone's house when it is my turn to bring dessert :) I am looking forward to eating it for breakfast tomorrow morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

    • on June 13, 2011

      Very good. will add less baking powder because it was a little to high. Not to sweet. But if you want it a little more sweet add more sugar. The second time i baked it i put some cinnimon in the batter too. I like it better that way. was a winner:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    18%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 183.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    142%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites