Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Average Rating:

    632 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 632

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2013

      Have had my eye on this recipe for a while. Quite the quick and tasty recipe for anyone having a sweet tooth. The only thing I will do different next time is to add a larger pinch of salt. Thanks for another winner Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Your recipes never fail. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      the best thing about it is the " 5 minute "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Like the title say's 5 minutes. This was good. I did add more cinnamon to mine because what I did after mixing cake was take about 3/4 cup of the batter and added cinnamon to it, I then added that to the rest of cake batter and swirled it around using a fork. Came out beautiful. You must add the icing, it really gives it that cinnamon roll affect. I can't wait to try it with Jam n Fruits.<br/>I just want to add that since I made this recipe two weeks ago, my 5 yr old Grandson has asked me to make it twice. I made it 2 days ago and my Grandson did all the mixing after I measured out all the ingredients. Fun for kids in the kitchen and good above all :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Made this at a last minute potluck and it was the first to go. I never have to try out a recipe beforehand with Kittencal, it's always guaranteed. I had originally made only one and ran out of milk and I had buttermilk on hand so I used one cup of buttermilk and a 1/4 cup of fresh lemon juice and also a teaspoon of baking soda with the zest of the lemon. I also added just over 2 cups of blueberries. It took minutes to put together and I had to make a second one because it went so quickly! My neighbour said he's coming to me on his birthday for this cake :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Mm Mm Mm! All those that had to give a not so good review should consider giving this cake another try. It's actually genius because it's perfectly designed to give a you a doughy cinnamon-roll kind of reminder. Everyone that said their cake came out spongy was not far off, maybe just the balance of the remaining flavors? Make your cinnamon sauce good because that's where your flavors will be coming from. <br/>The only thing I added was because after tasting it, I had to have some cinnamon roll icing, which is what I made and put on top. <br/><br/>Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

    • on May 13, 2013

      I love this recipe! It's very easy and quick and tastes amazing! It's a new family favorite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      well ...it's definitely not like the pic ...but it turned out beautifully ..everyone loved it ..I add walnuts ..for a 10 minutes preparation really worth it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      Pretty good.
      Loved how quick and easy this was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I am not sure how others' cake did not work (maybe they used tsp rather than Tablespoons of baking powder?), but mine turned out fine! My topping did settle to the bottom of the pan, but it rose quite nicely and was moist and crunchy around the edges from the sugar. Used honey butter mixed with cinnamon, added raisins and walnuts. Thanks for the easiest cake ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Another home run from Kittencal. I used eggnog instead of milk and folks LOVED it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      I thought this cake was a little bland/boring. I guess I expected more due to the rave reviews for 4 stars. Some of the kids I served it to didn't like the nuts in it. Would be great for a potluck for a big group as it is quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Easy and very delicious! Not sure how the other people went wrong! I even left out the baking powder (yep I said it) and it was so yummy and a hit with my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Ok this is truly the quickest cake I have baked without having to dirty too many dishes. It is also one of the yummiest cakes! I ended up "sprinkling" a little too much butter in the end, so there goes the whole "waist friendly" bit! Will most def be making this, being a cake lover and all...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Made this as an afternoon snack cake. I made 1/2 the recipe in one 9-inch cake pan. I left out the nuts for DSs and it was still very good. Moist and the topping gave it a nice sweetness. Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Kittencal, you've done it again! This was awesome! I've been craving cinnamon rolls and this fulfilled it. I almost broke down and bought some at the store, which means taking hive medicine as I'm allergic to milk. I just can't seem to get it together enough to make them from scratch even though I have an awesome bread machine. These do the trick and so easily! I will say that they might puff up more if I had used baking powder that hadn't expired 5 years ago (I looked at the date after I mixed them!)!!!

      I also used Kirkland Vanilla Soy Milk (Costco) and put a dash of cinnamon in the batter since I love it so much! I also didn't use butter, but the I Can't Believe It's Not Butter soft spread regular. I did the rest as written. I didn't use any additional icing, though for die-hard cinnamon roll fans this might have been necessary. I'm watching my weight so I decided to try it without the extra first. I'm glad I did!

      I also didn't overmix it, the batter still had lumps in it when I put it in. I personally think that's probably the trick to it. Anyway, thanks Kittencal for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      This was a nice cake to make for morning coffee. I think it has such high ratings because it is much easier to make and healthier than other cinnamon bun type recipes. It rose fine for me- I put it in a 10 x 8 inch cake tin. Sponge was nice and moist and I topped it off with a drizzle of glaze which worked well. Would recommend using the whole 2 tsp cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

    • on June 17, 2012

      I made this cake for Father's Day for my dad. It was very easy and quick to make. When I put it in, it was very liquidy but I didn't worry to much so I didn't add any more flour. I'm glad I didn't because when it came out, it was perfect! It was so fluffly, airy, and light and had a delicate taste that was the perfect amount of cinammon. It was moist but not undercooked. My whole family loved it and my brother went back three times to get more. I will definetely use this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 5-Minute Cinnamon Flop Brunch Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    18%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 183.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    142%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites