20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I made a half recipe, used a lot of garlic and did half oil/half butter. Left out the red pepper flakes b/c of the little kids. Liked this with grilled chicken. Thanks for an easy and quick side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 March 29, 2015

Yum, yum, yum! Thanks Kittencal. I cut down the butter to about 1.5 tbsps, and did 3/4 tbsp. oil and cut back on the parm to 3/4 of 1/2 cup...not as luxurious of course, but still sooo good! I could eat this all the time! oh yeah and did just a 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. I just love this simple dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo September 06, 2013

I made this last night and it was super easy & tasty. I used cayenne instead of crushed red pepper as that is all I had. I also added a bit of butter. Thanks for posting Kit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 08, 2011

Even before I came across this website I have been doing this recipe already and this is sooo yummy. I used chopped carrots since that's the only vegetable I have now sometimes I use asparagus. Normally I don't put garlic it's like a version of my mac n cheese but I tried to put some garlic powder and followed the recipe here - not bad, it's still gooood! Thanks for posting, now I have choices. Oh and try to put tsp of dried basil leaves. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love2eatfood August 19, 2011

This is such a wonderful and versatile recipe. Last night I made a delicious meal using this recipe and adding broccoli, red bell pepper and chicken sausage. It was so good that I can't wait to have the leftovers for dinner tonight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 January 20, 2011

Delicous! I didn't have enough parmesan cheese left over, so I did half Parmesan half Feta cheese. Added fresh parsley and sage.. Used Tri-Color spiral pasta. ABSOLUTELY YUM!!!

Also I made a side of fresh brussel sprouts and mushrooms - slice in sprouts/mushrooms in half. Put on cookie sheet, drizzle with olive oil - add salt/pepper.. Bake 375 degrees for about 15 - 20 mins.

I tossed the vegetables in with the pasta... SUPER!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Gloves January 18, 2011

this is the BEST pasta I've ever had. I like my stuff EXTRA spicy so I add some cayenne and extra red crushed pepper (but be careful) I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks. Am making again tonight and adding spicy sausage!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelly.hittner June 14, 2010

YUM! Made this two nights ago w/ a chicken strips recipe I found on here as well. Didnt have any crushed red pepper flakes so I used a little cayenne pepper and it was to die for! It's even great for leftovers! UPDATE: I have made this dish at least 5 times since my 1st review and I am still lovin it! It pairs great with any main dish you can think of! Mmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle1987 May 02, 2010

Less than 5 stars? I don't think so!!! Made this for dinner with Santa Lucia sausage and grilled squash (since we have so much of it now) and it was a HUGE hit. I didn't measure the olive oil, just 4 turns round the pan, so I think it was less than 1/4 cup. Don't skimp on the fresh garlic, be sure to salt the water when you cook the pasta, do use the red pepper flakes, and this dish is perfection! Thanks, Kittencal, for another great recipe I know I'll make over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia S. December 23, 2009

We really loved this one for dinner last night. I used a full 16 ounces of rotini pasta and probably 10 cloves of garlic. I also increased the crushed red peppers (we love heat and garlic!) and cut the oil a tiny bit. I didn't measure the cheese...but probably used closer to 3/4 cup. Added salt and tons of pepper. WONDERFUL! My husband ate most of it all by himself. To the person who stated this was very boring...did you salt and pepper it? You still need your seasoning on this one to get the full flavor of the pasta. So if you don't still season this with salt and pepper the way you do plain buttered noodles, for instance, you probably will be disappointed. Do it the right way...and WOW! Thanks Kitten! Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 24, 2009
Kittencal's 15 Minute Parmesan Pasta