Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 15 Minute Parmesan Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 15 Minute Parmesan Pasta

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2013

      Yum, yum, yum! Thanks Kittencal. I cut down the butter to about 1.5 tbsps, and did 3/4 tbsp. oil and cut back on the parm to 3/4 of 1/2 cup...not as luxurious of course, but still sooo good! I could eat this all the time! oh yeah and did just a 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes. I just love this simple dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      I made this last night and it was super easy & tasty. I used cayenne instead of crushed red pepper as that is all I had. I also added a bit of butter. Thanks for posting Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      Even before I came across this website I have been doing this recipe already and this is sooo yummy. I used chopped carrots since that's the only vegetable I have now sometimes I use asparagus. Normally I don't put garlic it's like a version of my mac n cheese but I tried to put some garlic powder and followed the recipe here - not bad, it's still gooood! Thanks for posting, now I have choices. Oh and try to put tsp of dried basil leaves. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      This is such a wonderful and versatile recipe. Last night I made a delicious meal using this recipe and adding broccoli, red bell pepper and chicken sausage. It was so good that I can't wait to have the leftovers for dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Delicous! I didn't have enough parmesan cheese left over, so I did half Parmesan half Feta cheese. Added fresh parsley and sage.. Used Tri-Color spiral pasta. ABSOLUTELY YUM!!!

      Also I made a side of fresh brussel sprouts and mushrooms - slice in sprouts/mushrooms in half. Put on cookie sheet, drizzle with olive oil - add salt/pepper.. Bake 375 degrees for about 15 - 20 mins.

      I tossed the vegetables in with the pasta... SUPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      this is the BEST pasta I've ever had. I like my stuff EXTRA spicy so I add some cayenne and extra red crushed pepper (but be careful) I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks. Am making again tonight and adding spicy sausage!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      YUM! Made this two nights ago w/ a chicken strips recipe I found on here as well. Didnt have any crushed red pepper flakes so I used a little cayenne pepper and it was to die for! It's even great for leftovers! UPDATE: I have made this dish at least 5 times since my 1st review and I am still lovin it! It pairs great with any main dish you can think of! Mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Less than 5 stars? I don't think so!!! Made this for dinner with Santa Lucia sausage and grilled squash (since we have so much of it now) and it was a HUGE hit. I didn't measure the olive oil, just 4 turns round the pan, so I think it was less than 1/4 cup. Don't skimp on the fresh garlic, be sure to salt the water when you cook the pasta, do use the red pepper flakes, and this dish is perfection! Thanks, Kittencal, for another great recipe I know I'll make over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      We really loved this one for dinner last night. I used a full 16 ounces of rotini pasta and probably 10 cloves of garlic. I also increased the crushed red peppers (we love heat and garlic!) and cut the oil a tiny bit. I didn't measure the cheese...but probably used closer to 3/4 cup. Added salt and tons of pepper. WONDERFUL! My husband ate most of it all by himself. To the person who stated this was very boring...did you salt and pepper it? You still need your seasoning on this one to get the full flavor of the pasta. So if you don't still season this with salt and pepper the way you do plain buttered noodles, for instance, you probably will be disappointed. Do it the right way...and WOW! Thanks Kitten! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      no taste. very boring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Awesome, simple, added shrimp to mine. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      I've made this several times now and I just love this recipe. The ease to taste ratio is off the charts on this one. Great by itself as a side or main course. I've made it with grilled chicken and broccoli. I've made it with shrimp and red peppers and onions. The possibilities seem endless. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Very simple and easy to toss together. Nice flavor. My husband thought it was a little too oily, but after refrigerating overnight, the pasta soaks up most of the oil and it reheats well. Made a yummy lunch with green salad and fruit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Quick, Easy, Delicious! I also added browned chicken with garlic and olive oil and it made a very nice dish. The kids asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Loved this easy side dish!!! I cut it down to 2 servings and used some campagnelle noodles. I also added extra garlic... just delicious as a side dish to Chicken Pesto. Thanks for such a simple and delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Liked by kids and adults, too. Easy to prepare and seems it would compliment a multitude of meats and/or main dishes. Thanks for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Hey, Hey Hey what more can I say! This was awesome. Did not change a thing. Took some to lunch the next day and ate it cold it was still excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Wow! I used to make something like this recipe and I had forgotten how good it was to mix simple ingredients like olive oil, garlic and fresh cheese with pasta... Mmmmm!! Thanks Kittencal! I used a little less oil and a lots and lots of black pepper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Simple. Quick to put together and very tasty. Served with a salad for a easy week day lunch. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 15 Minute Parmesan Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.2
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    62%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 382.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites