Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2008

      I thought this was a pretty good recipe, but it tasted alot like banana bread, i didn't really taste the bluberries. My family didn't like them much at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      My new favorite blueberry muffin recipe, as it's healthy and not dense. I used 2 C blueberries, as I only had 1 small banana, not enough for the true recipe. It worked great. I also didn't use muffin cups, just baked them straight in the tins. They cooked the full 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Mmmm Mmmm Mmmm! I used 1/2 Ww flour and 1/2 white flour, fat-free plain yogurt, and no nutmeg and they turned out wonderful! Will be making them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Amazing for a low fat muffin. I didn't use the nutmeg and used blueberry yougurt. My husband requested more as soon as they were finished. Thanks for a great, healthy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Delicious AND healthy! I used a 4 oz. vanilla yogurt, and used only 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Next time I think I'll cut back or omit the nutmeg, because even though I loved it the kids didn't like that flavor. These were a GREAT breakfast and afternoon snack that we all enjoyed! Into the permanent folder! Thanks once again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Super impressed with how quick and easy it was to throw these together. I used whole wheat flour for half (1/2 c.) and added a handful of shredded sweetened coconut to add more texture. I also used fat-free vanilla yogurt in place of sour cream and it was so hard to keep from checking the oven every few minutes to see if they were done. The house smelled heavenly! Will definitely make again and use different fruit combos - a great, low-fat & very tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Great recipe! Easy, delicious, and healthy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Wow these are good...and this is coming from a true muffin junkie :). I can see how there is lots of "play" room here, too, as far as different fruits and flavors of yogurt. I used the sour cream this time, though, and due to ridiculous prices on blueberries this week used frozen strawberries instead. Delicious! These are quite sweet from all the fruit, so I would not suggest adding any more sugar. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      For low-fat muffins, these pack a lot of flavor. The only reason that they didn't get 5 stars is because the texture is a bit spongy. Still, they have a lot of flavor. I followed the recipe exactly using the nutmeg, but did use frozen blueberries added at the very last step, 3 bananas (not measured) and low-fat sour cream. I also sprayed the muffin tins instead of using paper liners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Yummy! I made these with brown sugar, Easy yo yogurt and frozen berries. I added the cinnamon but left out the nutmeg (as I didn't have any on hand). Very moist. Great recipe for the whole family. Took these to work to share with Weight Watching co-workers as well as to a play-date and they were very well received. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Whoa. WHOA! I am beside myself! Kitten these muffins are amazing. I did make a few changes to lower the calories, using egg substitute, and stevia instead of sugar. I used 2 medium bananas, and whole wheat flour. I made 8 large muffins, 20 minutes at 350. Delicious, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      It seems like I did everything I could to try to mess these up and they still turned out great! I had mixed everything together when I realized I forgot the vanilla and had to add it in (which probably caused me to overmix the batter). And then I had the muffins in the oven before I realized I forgot to add the yogurt I was going to add! Nonetheless, these were so moist and delicious! I used Splenda, frozen blueberries and did add the nutmeg. I cut the recipe in half and used two bananas (I didn't measure the amount, I just threw them in there). I've tried several banana blueberry muffin recipes using Splenda and none of them seem to have a good flavor with the Splenda, but this one definitely does! I also like the little kick the nutmeg adds - great job Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Incredibly moist, delicious muffins. I used fresh wild blueberries for them and yummmm. Do not taste low fat at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      WOW! DH really liked these over the regular blueberry muffins I made. I was totally suprised and very excited to use up the over-ripe bananas I had thrown in my freezer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These were scrumptious and a welcome addition to my morning meal. The muffins are moist and tender and bursting with fruit flavor. Noticed that other reviewers felt they were too moist and dispensed with the liner choosing to lightly spray the muffin pans instead. I think this made a real difference in the result as the crisping of the edges allowed some of the moisture to wick out. Thanks Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I'm pretty sure that it's my baking skills, but I had a hard time getting these done. They were in the oven for 30 minutes and still fall apart when I take off the muffin paper. They taste great, but I think they might be TOO moist. Again, I'm not sure if it's the recipe or me, but I will definitely give this recipe another shot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      These turned out very moist and full of flavor. I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. Also, I vouched to use the sour cream! I only wished I used walnuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      These came out very good, no one suspected they were low in fat. They kept very moist, although that might be because I added a bit of applesauce in with the mashed banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (670 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    31%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 202.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites