Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2009

      Love these muffins!! They're so fruity and they let me feel like I'm eating something decadent but I get to still stay right on track with my diet. Thank you!!! *does a happy dance* Can't wait to try these with strawberry and banana as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      You did it again! Another great tasting recipe! I actually converted it into a banana-blueberry-strawberry muffin recipe, using fresh bananas and blueberries and frozen strawberries (I halved the blueberries and added half a cup of strawberries). I used MizzNezz's Crumb Topped Banana Muffins topping, which I had used successfully before. My wife found them a little too moist, probably because I used frozen strawberries, but still liked them. Thanks for another great recipe! Saulo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      These taste a lot better the 2nd and 3rd day. I used light blueberry yogurt and added a little more than 1/3 cup sugar. They have a different texture than most muffins but they are still really good, especially since they are low in fat! Thank you for posting this healthier version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Husband really liked these. I used blueberry yogurt instead of sour cream and I also added a little extra sugar. Husband would like pecans in it next time. Very light but not bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These are delicious! I didn't overmix them, so they came out ridiculously airy and fluffy! I do think they need more sugar, though. They weren't sweet enough, but that can easily be adjusted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Oh these are good! Used part whole-wheat flour and two bananas; I only had frozen raspberries and I worried they might make these too wet, so I used chopped pecans instead. Great muffin with that morning cup of coffee - can't wait to make these with the fresh blueberries! Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I really didn't like these all that much. I used frozen berries instead of fresh and left out the nutmeg. They were moist but I think they were too moist, almost wet. I didn't like the texture of the muffin. Also, they didn't rise much. This isn't a recipe I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      One of the best virtually fat free muffins I've made and I've tried a ton of them! Thanks Kittencal! I think I'll try to use fresh blueberries next time, as the frozen ones are so huge and get pretty wet. I used 1/2 c. ww flour and 1/2 c. regular flour. I sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on top. They baked for 20 minutes and that was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      It can't be true!!! These muffins truly are great and lowfat. My DH even loved them, I used 1/8 c lowfat sour cream and 1/8 c light n' fit vanilla yogurt, 1/8 tsp nutmeg and 2 med bananas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      These are amazing! Everyone loved these, will make again! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Pulled these from the oven just a few minutes ago and can't stop eating them. Used fresh strawberries, nonfat strawberry yogurt and 2 mashed bananas...these muffins were so light and spongy. Got 25 mini muffins. Simply Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Just made these and they are great! Used blueberry fat free yogurt in place of the sour cream in one batch, the next batch made with the sour cream, nixed the blueberries and used craisins. Haven't decided which is better! This is one recipe that we will be using over and over for its deliciousness and versatility!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These were great muffins! If you use fat-free egg substitute, you can eliminate the fat altogether! Unfortunately, the muffins didn't keep very long (there tops got sticky after about 5 days) But they were still devoured and enjoyed... next time we will just have to remember to eat these faster! (no problem there)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Kittencal you ROCK! I needed a goodie for my sister-friends and this one is AWESOME! They will think I am a genius, and I'm not telling them any differently. Good and moist, they really don't need the mounds of butter I love to slather them with. Thank you, and please send more tasty healthy nibbles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Out of the oven and in my mouth 15 seconds later. These are phenomenal. I couldn't find my 1/3 cup scoop so I just used a 1/2 cup of sugar instead. Also, I didn't measure the bananas, and just mashed up 2 medium sized. These are great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      These muffins are awesome! I followed the directions and they were soooo good. The second time I made them I didn't have blueberries so I put some frozen strawberries in them and they are just as good. You can use less sugar if you wish and put some applesauce in them (I think I'll try this next). I just love that I'm not putting a whole stick of butter in them like some other muffin recipes require. I will be making these muffins about every week and my boyfriend LOVES them and doesn't even know they are EXTREMELY LOW FAT! Couldn't be happier!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I had really high expectations about this recipe because its from Kittencal, but i was disappointed. I dont know what i did wrong. I got six big muffins that were not risen at all, they were brown on the ouside but kindof gooey in the middle. I baked them for about 40 minutes but they were still runny. When they cooled, they were gummy. All of the fruit was in the middle so it was like a gooey fruit filling. I used frozen blueberries and splenda. The flavour was good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I just made these last night, and they're all gone. No one seemed to realize they were my 'low cal/low fat' snack. I used plain yogurt, ww flour, 2 med bananas and the rest as written. Next time I may add some applesauce and cut down the sugar even more. I used the stand mixer so just started with the wet ingredients and then the dry, with berries in last. Really moist and tasty, you don't miss the oil. For me these made 12 small sized muffins...next time might make 6 large ones instead. Thanks...I have to go and make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      REALLY yummy! I made this with my children and a child that does home preschool with us. I used frozen blueberries and 2 medium-sized ripe bananas along with whole wheat flour. This recipe is a keeper! I'm freezing what's left for a quick breakfast any day! :) Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      A great healthy muffin! I made six x-large muffins with this recipe. Next time I think I may try adding in some whole wheat flour also. My only wish is that this recipe made more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (670 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    31%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 202.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites