Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2014

      These are fantastic. Better than traditional muffins with butter, oil etc. Recipe made exactly 12 perfect sized muffins. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, omitted the salt and threw in 1/2 cup of bran flakes. Awesome!!! Now I only make Kittencal's muffins. Thanks so much!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      I knew this would be good Kitten but the second time I made a few changes.I am on a 900 calorie low fat diet.I used 1/2 banana,1 egg white,sweetener and buttermilk.No sour cream,sugar or egg yolk.These are very goood and satisfied my taste for sweet.I put a spoon of promise on it while warm and devoured.lol I was surprised that they held together so well with no eggs.Thank you for another great recipe.Now can you figure out a low calorie shrimp gumbo for me??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      These were just ok in book, but my Mom liked them quite a bit. I think I'd rather just have a banana muffin. Thanks though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      These were great! I used blackberries instead of blueberries, and I was out of white sugar, so used brown sugar. Used nonfat vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Just tried this. I used one banana and mulberries and light sour cream. I also added 2 oz of buttermilk as the batter was too dry for me. I sprinkled the tops with brown sugar before baking. Baked for 20m in a convection oven. Probably not low fat now but they are tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I must give this 5 stars. Even though I forgot to add the egg to the recipe, they came out delicious! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Terrific! I made 6 JUMBO ones and we loved them. I did not have any of the liners, but I used the special PAM for baking. I served them with sausage and egg and spinach quiche as a "breakfast for dinner" thing we like to do sometimes. We LOVED these! Thanks, again, Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      What a great breakfast treat! And I love that it's guilt-free too :) These were a breeze to make and freeze well. The only thing I might change next time is to add more blueberries, I thought the bananas overpowered them at times. Thanks Kittencal for another delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      These were really good. I used all whole wheat flour, frozen blueberries, demerara sugar, vanilla soy yogurt, and omitted the nutmeg and vanilla (as it turned out that there wasn't any in the kitchen!). They came out great (besides some colour bleeding from the frozen blueberries, even though I mixed them in last) and taste delicious, especially for a low fat recipe! I will definitely make these again. UPDATE: Just made these again, this time following the recipe much more closely - just made changes with plain fat-free yogurt, omitted nutmeg, and we had dried blueberries on hand. The dried fruit definitely added a lot more sweetness to the muffins, and they turned out wonderfully again. I got 16 smallish muffins, baked for 18 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I'm not going to rate these because the thing I didn't like was possibly my fault. I followed the recipe with two exceptions, 1. I used a pinch of orange zest in place of nutmeg. 2. I increased the blueberries by 1/2 cup. What was wrong was that they were too heavy and hardly rose. Because I'm not a baker, I did check the powder and soda I used. I didn't think the extra berries (all fresh, washed, and dried) would affect it......but..... Since I'm not rating I'm posting to help others. Kittencal is tops in the kitchen, so I'm sure I need a baking lesson!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      These were very tasty. I used lowfat vanilla yoghurt and frozen berries. Mine did stick to the paper liners a bit, possibly due to the berries? Next time i will just grease the muffin tray and cook them that way. Thanx for another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I love these muffins!! I used frozen marion berries......yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      For low fat these are great! I shouldn't have been concerned. Another great recipe from Kitten. I made as directed with low fat sour cream and they came out perfect at 15 minutes. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was soft and was really delicious. And, very simple to make and even easier to eat! Low-fat, soft, moistened, and am very delicious! I will make these often. Next time, I intend to add the orange peel which I chopped finely to this. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      These were super yummy! I will definitely be making them again. I think I might make some with chunks of apple instead of the blueberries next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      One of my favorite ways to use up banannas. The are light and flavorful. They freeze very well. I use egg beaters, frozen blueberries (thawed), low-fat sour cream, and whole wheat white flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Delicious! The only change I made was to use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all-purpose flour. Very moist and yummy! Will freeze to eat for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Oh Wow! These are good. Great for a healthy muffin. I followed the recipe to a T except I used non fat yogurt instead of sour cream and frozen blue berries. The kids loved these. They were more dense than regular muffins, but definitely more moist and fruity. They're so healthy we could eat them for breakfast. I will be making these again. THANK YOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Super delish! My kids and I loved them! This is definitely a keeper and I didn't have to feel guilty. I actually used whole wheat flour which made these even healthier and the kids didn't even notice, between the blueberries and the banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I like this recipe. I have been on a mission to bake with yogurt instead of butter, and this was a great recipe for that. I used half whole wheat and half white flour. I did add a little more sugar since I didn't use banana. I mixed wet and dry separate and folded blueberries into final mixture. Did not use nutmeg.. Muffins baked well. I'll make this again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's 1-Gram Low Fat Banana-Blueberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (670 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    31%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 202.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes