Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kitchenaid Honey Oatmeal Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kitchenaid Honey Oatmeal Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2006

      This is fabulous, addictive tasting bread. Yum! This is the same review as Honey Oatmeal Bread for your KitchenAid Mixer since they are nearly identical) My whole family has gobbled it up which is wonderful! I had a couple of issues while making it though. At the end of 7 minutes of the kneading my KitchenAid overloaded and shut off.... never seen that happen before. I only used 6 cups of flour so I hadn't even put in the maximum amount. And... cooking it at 375* seemed way too hot an oven and I had to pull it out at 25 minutes leaving a bit of a doughy bottom. I think I'll cook it at 350* for 40 minutes next time instead. Otherwise - wonderful, wonderful and I'll make it again soon. Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      This is a great recipe, but it comes out a little dense unless you let it have a second rise in the pans. I baked 1 loaf right away and the other i let rise for an hour. The loaf I let rise had a fluffier texture, was larger, and is more suitable for sandwiches. Both loaves have a fantastic taste, and if you like denser bread, don't bother with the second rise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I really like this bread. My only issues were that it didn't rise in the pan and was too crusty, even after putting it in the bag to cool. Next time I'll try baking it at 350 instead of 375. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      This bread was fantastic! The only change I made was to make it with half wheat flour. Crispy crust, fluffy texture and wonderful flavor. Thank you for my new favorite bread recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Thank you so much! This is my all time favorite oat bread recipe. I lost my kitchenaid cookbook several years ago. The bread dough is rising now :) Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Very good bread! I used half whole wheat flour and half white, simply delicious! My husband couldn't stay away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I use this often and it comes out perfect every time. I even used regular oats last time ant it made no difference. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This bread is awesome! I predict this will get many 5 star reviews in the future. My 3 grandkids, ages 2, 4 and 6 just ate half of the first loaf for a morning snack and I am positive it will be gone at lunch time. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kitchenaid Honey Oatmeal Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.8
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    12%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 163.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes