8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

this is NOT Kitchen Bouquet, which includes many spices and flavors. Kitchen Bouquet adds robustness and flavor to stews, sauces and gravies. This may have it's uses but do not think it can replace Kitchen Bouquet in recipes!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaybee chef February 09, 2013

OH WOW!! If I could, I'd give this 10 stars! I use Kitchen Bouquet a lot, and now I can make it myself!! We love it as a broiling sauce for hamburgers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kizzikate May 14, 2007

This was really interesting. I didn't know that there really is something like this. Thank you for enlightening me!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani November 07, 2003

Go slow, use your olfactory and if it's telling you it's burning, take it off the fire. It's best not to let it get to the melting point, but to remain granular; otherwise your kitchen will nowhere smell like a bouquet. Ask me how I know.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng November 13, 2009

Worked perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 July 02, 2007

As theprevious reviewer, I also have not heard of the recipe before I saw it in Famous Barr's French Onion Soup. I turned out excellent and I ended up using the whole recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PjD#2 February 05, 2007

Perfect! I had never heard of Kitchen Bouquet until I went to make Deep Browned Potatoes. This worked like a charm! Thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn November 19, 2006

My grandmother has always sworn by this stuff for gravies and stews. Now I can make my own in the quantity needed without having to buy a bottle at the store and have it sit in my cupboard forever!It is great to have this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy in Kansas December 13, 2005
Kitchen Bouquet wanna-be