Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kit Kat bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kit Kat bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2003

      Loved this easy recipe and took it to a church dinner. They were all gone in no time. Will make again. The only thing maybe next time will put some crushed nuts on top. Thanks so much, Judy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      A friend at work made these for my birthday, so I asked her for the recipe ... but then I also found it here on 'Zaar. I made them this weekend for a party & everyone raved about them. I did make a few changes - I used reduced fat Club crackers (I couldn't find Waverly crackers, but figured Club would be close), and instead of butterscotch chips I used a 1/2 & 1/2 combo of semi-sweet & milk chocolate chips melted with the peanut butter. The extra chocolate made these taste a little closer to the real thing. I kept these in the refrigerator, and I thought the texture & flavor was better the next day - the crackers were still crisp, but the flavors had blended together. Beware - these are addictive! I will make these again--thanks for posting. -M :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Great snack but I don't think it really tasted like a kitkat bar. I used "toppable" crackers which is the Canadian version of "waverly" crackers. I also ended up using way more than 25 crackers to make three layers. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

    • on April 06, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I wouldn't say they tasted anything like a kit kat, but they do have a wonderful crunch! I have already been asked to make them again! Thank you very much ~ just what I was looking for!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Awesome ..only I changed the peanut butter for Nutella (chocolate hazelnut spread) as I don't like peanut butter....wicked good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I used to babysit for a family that made these and had asked for the recipe, but lost it several years ago. My sister recently made these, and this is the same recipe she used, except that we use club instead of waverly crackers, and REAL butter! They are awesome, and the hit of any potluck. Great with a tall glass of cold milk. When I make them, I try to make them for a crowd or package them up to give away, because they are SO addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      These bars were a huge hit at our family get together!! I used Ritz instead of the Waverly, but they went together so quick and easy! Great recipes are the ones you have all the ingredients for in your cupboard!! Thank you for a new treat...MUCH BETTER THAN KIT KAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      These were very good, but I don't think they taste like kit kat bars! I used club crackers instead of waverly. Otherwise I followed recipe as directed. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Laurie,these are soooooo good, and habit forming too lol! I used butter in place of margarine as I do not use margarine at all, they turned out wonderful! thanks for a great treat hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      i made these yummies for a tea for my new granddaughter, what a hit. No one could believe that they were not from a bakery. The caterer was a little!!! upset with me for stealing his thunder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kit Kat bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    53%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 153.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites