Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kip Met Kerriesaus (Baked Chicken With Curry Sauce) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kip Met Kerriesaus (Baked Chicken With Curry Sauce)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      Wonderful, easy and delicious. We loved this gravy - it is the best chicken gravy I have ever made. I was surprised at how flavorful this came out, considering the limited number of ingredients. We were all scooping extra gravy onto our plates. I did use a rotisserie chicken to go with this, and served with peas and steamed rice on the side. (See photo once it shows up)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      This is a very elegant way to dress up a rotisserie chicken. And very easy as well. I am thrilled my kids do not like gravies as I am having leftovers for lunch tomorrow. I served this with buttered rice and carrots. Thanks PanNan for another wonderful dish. I know I can't go wrong when making one of your recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Fabulous comfort food!!! The kids loved this. I used leftover chicken. Delicious gravy! This is good for when you don't make gravy with your chicken - it reminds me of when my mom combined leftover chicken & gravy served over rice. A childhood (& adulthood, lol) fave.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I have been looking for this recipe forever. My used the same one but I had lost it. I just made it, it was delicious. The only modifications I did were add a little more curry powder and salt & pepper. Served it with carrots and rice, it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      So easy, inexpensive, and delicious! Will make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      My, oh my, oh my!!! this is wonderful! I grilled boneless, skinless chicken breasts on the Geo. Foreman grill, and made the sauce substituting coconut oil for the butter. It was awesome and my DH practically scraped the enamel off the plate! What a treat! Thank you PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      very nice, great over chips!! thanks for submitting. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Hi PanNan; This is an absolutely WOW recipe. However, I did make some changes that I wish to share with you. I hope that you do not mind. Used 4 large garlic cloves minced, added about 1/2 cup chopped small button mushrooms and used whipping cream. I cooked 8 chicken thighs with bone-in, skin-on and then served this on a bed of Brown Basmati Rice. What an excellent combination and the curry gave it such an ambient taste. Thank you so much for your recipe. This is a must now in our home. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      this is a very good sauce/gravy! we love curry so this was the perfect way to spruce up plain old baked chicken. very good!! thanks PanNan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This is such an easy way to dress up store bought rotisserie chicken. I am not a fan of gravy, but this was delicious!!! We all loved it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Excellent! I will definately make again and again! I didn't "doctor" this one up at all and it was just perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kip Met Kerriesaus (Baked Chicken With Curry Sauce)

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 751.7
     
    Calories from Fat 497
    66%
    Total Fat 55.2 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 22.3 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 227.4 mg
    75%
    Sodium 462.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 47.5 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes