Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / King Arthur Flour: the Best Fudge Brownie Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    King Arthur Flour: the Best Fudge Brownie Ever

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2008

      i made these this morning and they are FANTASTIC! they are just the perfect density. thick, fudgey,chewy, moist, the ideal combination of fudgey and cakey. great great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      Boom! Been using this recipe for almost 10 years. I've baked them with both wheat and gluten free flours. Because I have celiac disease, I only make these with gf flour and bring them to events. No one knows these are gf. I also use Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder (difficult to find, I buy mine by the case on Amazon). Use the special dark cocoa...these brownies are *gorgeous*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      You can't go wrong with KAF recipes! Between the large amount of Dutch process cocoa, semi sweet chocolate chips, and 1 t espresso powder (in the original recipe), these brownies packed a heavy chocolate punch. The texture was perfect, not cakey. Next time I might adjust the chocolate factor, using milk chocolate chips or regular cocoa to dial them back a notch for my tastes. If you like deep dark chocolate flavor, this is the recipe for you! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      I only changed one thing, replace half the flour with Bread Flour. Trust me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Yes, this is a wonderful brownie recipe. Since my husband likes frosted brownies, I omit the chocolate chips and ice with hershey's perfect icing.(usually on the back of their cocoa container).

      If you like fudgy brownies, this is the recipe for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Hands down 10 stars!!! This is SUCH a great receipe, I threw away my old receipe that was excellent!! These are a chocolate lovers dream come true!!! We made home made ice-cream & put some of the brownie chunks & Oreo cookies in it...my family finished off both the brownies & ice-cream in record time! Insanely good! Plan on some extra exercise time if you make these, cuz once you taste them, it's hard to stop!!! Thanks for a new favorite!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Hands down the best brownie ever. Almost tastes like the dark chocolate box mix but definitely homemade. I dust a little sweetened cocoa on the bottom of the parchment paper and then pour in the batter. You can also mix in thin mint girl scout cookies and they are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Wow, just the kind of brownie I'm looking for. Rich, thick with a shiny top crust! I don't like brownies that have a crumbly cake texture and if a brownie needs frosting, it's not a brownie, it's a cake! Used bittersweet chips this time and can't wait to experiment with milk choc., peanut butter and others. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      After discovering this recipe this past summer, I ended up making it 5 times in about 3 weeks for different special occasions -- without a doubt the best brownie you'll ever taste! Great with bittersweet chocolate chips and walnuts as add-ins! Mahalo for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      fantastic brownies - very rich - never go back to the box mixes - very easy to make Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      I made these to take camping with us. We met family there and everyone raved about these brownies. I did not use "real" butter but substituted two sticks of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter which cut some fat but not the flavor. I also used the 60% Cacao chocolate chips and KAF's Double Dutch Process Cocoa. Absolutely delicious. No more boxed brownies for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I've seen this recipe before in the King Arthur Flour product circular and seeing it posted on this site made it super-convenient to try last night! Really surprised that these weren't more sweet considering how much sugar they have in them, but they are very chocolate-ly instead. Five star taste, four stars because after completely mixing the ingredients it was so thick it would have been a brick after baking...had to add another egg and 2 tbs skim milk to get it thick but spreadable. Even better after they've cooled and sat overnight....so rich you can't talk after eating until you've had a nice, cold glass of milk to wash it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      These were yummy; followed steps as written but omitted nuts. Very rich, moist and just what you need for a chocolate fix. 30 minutes was right on in my oven. Adding to keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This recipe makes great brownies! I too thought "who needs another brownie recipe" when I saw it on my flour bag, but it has now become my recipe of choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These are very good brownies. Nice chocolate flavor. The texture is just perfect. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      These are the BEST brownies, period. They beat brownies from a box, from the store, and my old standby, #235379. I've made more than a dozen batches of these now, and they've always been perfect! I don't have King Arthur Flour -- I used a nice strong bread flour instead. Make these today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These are my favorite brownies. I had the same experience with the almost-thrown-out empty bag of flour. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      These brownies are truly worthy of the title... They are absolutely deeelish! Word to the wise though, don't stray too far past the 30 minute mark, even if your toothpick comes out gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      I just made these using the recipe on my King Arthur Flour. They were excellent, and I'll never buy brownie mix again! I used Dark Chocolate Dutch processed cocoa which made them come out BLACK, not at all brown, like a "brownie" should be. And I was running low on sugar, so I used 1 3/4 cup regular and about 1/4 cup of brown sugar (not packed). They came out perfect... rich, but not overly sweet. I have to say... they are wrecking my diet!! Thanks for posting (you saved me the trouble!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for King Arthur Flour: the Best Fudge Brownie Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.8
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    46%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 145.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 26.5 g
    106%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes