29 Reviews

The triscuits made this out of the ordinary, Kim. And, I loved the grated carrot, which I've never used in tuna salad before. I didn't have any Mrs. Dash, so I used some Everglades seasoning, which is popular here in Florida. It was a fun lunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geema May 23, 2003

I truly enjoyed this for a nice light lunch today on a whole wheat toast. I used red bell pepper instead of onion, light mayo, and a sprinkle of salt. It was very good. Thank you. Update: I made this again last night with red radishes instead of onion and it was a HUGE hit. It was included in my trio salad spread (chicken, egg, tuna) and everyone agreed that this was the best, so thank you once again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp November 07, 2012

This was our lunch this weekend and it turned out great. I didn't have any onion but other than that, followed the recipe. Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 29, 2010

I made this for a quick lunch. The amount of the can wasn't listed so I just went with the 12oz can I had in the pantry. The taste was very light but nice. I think next time I will use a SMALLER 5oz or 6oz can as the flavors will be more intense. I added salt and pepper as well. Love the grated carrot. Will make again. Thanks for posting Kim. Enjoy. ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH April 26, 2010

This is a very tasty tuna salad. I love the grated carrots. I seasoned it with salt and pepper instead of Mrs. Dash. Served it with triscuits as suggested. Great lunch! Made for the Cookbook tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks October 25, 2009

Because I really didn't have most of the ingredients, I'm rating the versatility of the recipe. I used 7oz albacore in water, 3T fresh cilantro, 3T red onion, 3T shredded carrot, 1/2 jumbo fresh jalapeno, 1/2-1t kosher salt, juice of 1/2 lime, 2T Best Foods (aka Hellmans) Light Mayo. I served it over 2 cups of chopped romaine. YUM! Thank you, Kim. I eat tuna 4x week, and I get sick of it. This was very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse August 06, 2009

I changed the recipe a bit. I used canned salmon instead of tuna. Worked great! I added a whole carrot by accident, didn't have any Mrs Dash and used Miracle Whip instead of mayo. Very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookQueen December 06, 2008

Yum! I made this as directed, but made sandwiches. We had some really fresh bread and this was great. Thanks Kim. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme July 22, 2008

This was just wonderful! Great recipe to play with, too! I used 3 oz tuna, a little less Mrs Dash (used garlic/herb), 2 tbsp red onion, 1 tbsp diced carrot, no celery, half fat free mayo & fat free plain yogurt. I added some regular mustard, as I just love mustard in tuna! I served it as a salad with a few whole wheat crackers (sorry, no Triscuits!). Thanks so much for sharing; it was very delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS June 19, 2008

This was good -- left out the carrot because I didn't have any, but a nice and simple tuna salad. Mrs Dash added a nice flavor. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe May 05, 2008
Kim's Tuna Salad