Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Kim's Italian Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kim's Italian Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2002

      These are wonderful meatballs! I used italian sausage in place of the ground pork. I used half on them in a half batch of Slow-Simmered Spaghetti Sauce (Slow-Simmered Spaghetti Sauce) in the crock pot and froze the other half for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Wonderful recipe, Kim! I doubled it so I could save half for another night and I'm so glad I did! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      A very good , maybe outstanding meatball recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      thank you sooo much for listing this recipe. my whole whole family enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Great tasteing meat balls. I used 1 lb of ground beef and 1/2 lb of sage sausage.I put the cooked meatballs in simmering sauce. I cooked them 2 different ways. I put half of them in a frying pan with water in it and cooked them. The other half I baked like the recipe said. The baked meatballs produced little rings of carmelized sticky goo under them making clean up difficult. Thus the reduction in stars. It was almost like there was sugar in the recipe. I don't know what caused this. Maybe came from the sausage. We will be making again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Made these to go with #83854 spaghetti sauce and they were really good. I accidentally left out the parmesan cheese so I can't wait to try them with it! DD is VERY picky about meatballs and she really liked these. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Very good! Would be a good meatball to use in any recipe. We really enjoyed with Running Creek Spaghetti Sauce. I doubled the recipe and froze half of the meatballs to use later, and would highly suggest doing so. This is a true meatball, not one of those full of spongy fillers. Italian sausage instead of ground pork would be a nice variation. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I had company and we all made pigs of ourselves with these delicious meatballs the culprit! This is my meatball recipe of choice now, and it will be used again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Wow! I feel like I've died and gone to a restaurant in heaven! What a great recipe! So tender and flavorful! These meatballs seriously taste better than you get in a restaurant. I will definitely be making this recipe again...and again...and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Kim, I have to say, I've made this recipe more than a half dozen times and they are the BEST meatballs i've ever eaten. My family just love them. If I could i would have given it a 10 rating. Can't wait to try some of your other recipes. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These were a big hit in my house, what an excellent recipe. The sliced bread is a nice touch and something I havent' seen elsewhere. Who has bread crumbs lying around. Excellent and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      So flavorful that you really didn't need sauce! I cooked them in the oven for 30 minutes but I could even do less next time since they were fully cooked and then they continue to cook in the sauce. Served with spaghetti and Parmesan cheese with a nice Italian crusty bread. Thanks Kim! We'll have them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      Not quite sure how I managed not to make these until now, but OMG, am I sure happy I finally did. These are outstanding and easy schmeasy! I cut the recipe in half which made roughly 20 slightly smaller than golf ball size balls. Followed the directions precisely the rest of the way, but broiled them for about 1-2 minutes at the end because we like 'em toasty. Oh, and I used my new Silpat for the first time... excellent! No sticking and a bit of the cheese in each ball melted into a crisp little wafer under each one. Heaven! Served over cheese tortellini with a garlic sauce and toasted bread topped with georgi's Herb Butter for Steak Chicken Chops or Veggies. Even Earl moseyed around the table, something he doesn't normally do. No doubt he recognized that I'd made his foster mom's meatballs -- and, of course, he got his own plate. ;o) Thank you, Kim, for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      This was a really easy and good meatball recipe which I will use from now on. I did double it and made the meatballs tiny. My kids loved them. They were wanting them while they were cooking and just had to try some when they came out.Thanks alot for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Absolutely delicious meatballs! We enjoyed these so much, I am positive that they will be repeated many times in our home. I followed the recipe exactly. I think next time I will bake the meatballs for slightly less than 35 minutes, to try to retain a bit more moisture. I served these over spaghetti, with a salad and garlic bread and it made a fabulous meal. Thanks again Kim D!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      These are great meatballs! I was craving meatball subs and didn't want to buy those fatty ones in the grocery freezer. I used ground turkey for the beef and Italian sausage for the pork and they turned out wonderful. They make great meatball subs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      These are Excellent meatballs! I also used Italian sausage instead of ground pork. They were wonderful tasting..Thanks Kim D...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kim's Italian Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.4
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    61%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 105.3 mg
    35%
    Sodium 310.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites